- Changes
- Mod checksums are calculated when the game starts and are compared with other peers when joining a multiplayer game. This is to ensure everyone has exactly the same mod in order to prevent desyncs caused by local changes made to mod files.
- Bugfixes
- Fixed strange outer corner rendering for terrains with the same layer. (22159)
- Fixed Factorio timing out of a multiplayer game when closed by pressing the X button (22106).
- Building things after quitting a multiplayer game is no longer possible and no longer crashes the game. (21743)
- Fixed memory leak with special signals in the circuit network.
- Fixed crash when killing the player in on_built_entity. (22228)
- Fixed crash when making blueprints of ghosts with some now-invalid circuit connections to other ghosts. (22272)
- Fixed player's shooting target not updating properly when the target's force became friendly (22319)
- Fixed the documentation of CircuitCondition (22230)
- Fixed that the ignore_planner field of Command would expect an integer instead of a boolean. (22332)
- Starting value of progress bar is now properly set based on the input. (22434)
- Fixed crash when destroying entity with empty corpse string. (22254)
- Fixed mining drills getting stuck when built pointing at rails and then rotated. (22764)
- Fixed remote.call() within the same mod passing invalid data. (22459)
- Fixed the typo in the error "mulitplayer.cannot-load-downloaded-map", the cause of the error wasn't displayed because of it. (22169)
- Fixed that the server could get desynced and in a state where he has no one to download from. (22206)
- Fixed that the train tooltip was showing the current station as the next one when in the station. (22280)
- Fixed crash when a Lua function was used as a value in a table in data.raw (22992).
- Fixed the tooltip of the inventory limit feature to "Limit the inventory part to be filled by machines.", so it is clear, it limits only input, but not output.
- Fixed that cancelling a recipe in the crafting queue would reset the crafting timer unnecessarily (22823).
- Fixed crash when a force other than player, enemy or neutral was used in autoplace specification (22935).
- Fixed crash when a network interface is deactivated during multiplayer game (20078)
- Fixed white bar on top of the screen was sometimes present in fullscreen on OS X (16720).
- Unified the processing of savegame name in --load-game --start-server and --mp-load-game. It can all be supplied with or without the .zip
- Fixed that collision with point wasn't working properly for curved rail. (22997)
- Modding
Version 0.12.30
- FactorioBot
- Factorio Staff
- Posts: 425
- Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm
Version 0.12.30
Re: Version 0.12.30
Yeay! 0.12.30!
I see lots of bugfixes and crash-fixes here. Nice work devs. Keep going
I see lots of bugfixes and crash-fixes here. Nice work devs. Keep going
Factorio in a Nutshell
try and error, try and error, try and success
once again it is friday, once again i'm waiting for the news
hour for hour for hour it goes, where it stops nobody knows
try and error, try and error, try and success
once again it is friday, once again i'm waiting for the news
hour for hour for hour it goes, where it stops nobody knows
Re: Version 0.12.30
Thank you so much!FactorioBot wrote:
- Mod checksums are calculated when the game starts and are compared with other peers when joining a multiplayer game. This is to ensure everyone has exactly the same mod in order to prevent desyncs caused by local changes made to mod files.
Re: Version 0.12.30
Thank you Devs!!! What a brilliant game! We appreciate your updates!
-Sarz
Hello from Seattle, Wa
-Sarz
Hello from Seattle, Wa
Re: Version 0.12.30
Wait what? Not updating till I try out this one!FactorioBot wrote:
- Fixed projectiles with negative acceleration would turn around, fly back and break the game. (23127)
Re: Version 0.12.30
For real? That's awesome!Fixed that cancelling a recipe in the crafting queue would reset the crafting timer unnecessarily (22823).
- zvezdaburya
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 10:40 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.12.30
Good stuff, lots of fixes. Thanks for the update!
Re: Version 0.12.30
Seriously Another case of where I thought it was by design ... !BlakeMW wrote:For real? That's awesome!Fixed that cancelling a recipe in the crafting queue would reset the crafting timer unnecessarily (22823).
- Xterminator
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 981
- Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 4:49 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.12.30
Awesome! Some good fixes here for sure. Especially the crafting timer one. Hopefully this is declared the stable build for 0.12. I can't wait for 0.13. Hehe
Re: Version 0.12.30
Very nice! Really like that change!FactorioBot wrote:Fixed that cancelling a recipe in the crafting queue would reset the crafting timer unnecessarily (22823).
Maybe this version is now a stable release - we will see.
Re: Version 0.12.30
Thank you so much for this!Fixed white bar on top of the screen was sometimes present in fullscreen on OS X
(Probably does not affect that many of us)
Re: Version 0.12.30
Stop asking for stable release. A stable release wont make .13 show up any faster. It just stops fixes/updates that are done while working on .13 from being backported. So please keep up with the updates on .12 devs. There is no advantage in delaying them.
Also it seems to me the hash check on mods is a bad design. It only makes things like allowing a person to have modified pictures (ie: for color blind people) more difficult. Cosmetic changes ABSOLUTELY should not be required to be the same between clients.
Also it seems to me the hash check on mods is a bad design. It only makes things like allowing a person to have modified pictures (ie: for color blind people) more difficult. Cosmetic changes ABSOLUTELY should not be required to be the same between clients.
Re: Version 0.12.30
Graphic asset contents are not included in those checks. Those checks are referring to the contents of the data.lua, control.lua and associated files.seronis wrote:Stop asking for stable release. A stable release wont make .13 show up any faster. It just stops fixes/updates that are done while working on .13 from being backported. So please keep up with the updates on .12 devs. There is no advantage in delaying them.
Also it seems to me the hash check on mods is a bad design. It only makes things like allowing a person to have modified pictures (ie: for color blind people) more difficult. Cosmetic changes ABSOLUTELY should not be required to be the same between clients.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.
Re: Version 0.12.30
In my mod, the data.lua is used to edit the appearance of ore on the map. It would be nice to have differences in map_color omitted as well, though I get that this might be hard.Rseding91 wrote:Graphic asset contents are not included in those checks. Those checks are referring to the contents of the data.lua, control.lua and associated files.seronis wrote:Stop asking for stable release. A stable release wont make .13 show up any faster. It just stops fixes/updates that are done while working on .13 from being backported. So please keep up with the updates on .12 devs. There is no advantage in delaying them.
Also it seems to me the hash check on mods is a bad design. It only makes things like allowing a person to have modified pictures (ie: for color blind people) more difficult. Cosmetic changes ABSOLUTELY should not be required to be the same between clients.
Ignore this
Re: Version 0.12.30
For some reason I can't update mine and I'm still on 0.12.29, I've got it on Steam if that helps.
Re: Version 0.12.30
Did you enable experimental updates?spinba11 wrote:For some reason I can't update mine and I'm still on 0.12.29, I've got it on Steam if that helps.
Right-click Factorio in your library, select Properties, go to Betas and select experimental from the dropdown-menu.
Re: Version 0.12.30
There is only one option for me which is none.
Re: Version 0.12.30
If the dropdown menu doesnt show this, restart steam to see if that works. (It often does)spinba11 wrote:There is only one option for me which is none.
Ignore this
Re: Version 0.12.30
That worked, I had the same problem a few updates ago and I thought I restarted Steam then but I didn't work so gave up but the next update worked.
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.12.30
I honestly don't know what my steam is set to. Although I received and activated the steam code, I haven't even downloaded it yet. I still use the stand alone version.