Version 0.17.48

Information about releases and roadmap.
Post Reply
User avatar
FactorioBot
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm

Version 0.17.48

Post by FactorioBot »

Changes
  • Improved manual building of character corpses through the map editor. (71686)
  • Textures that are being streamed are compressed now to reduce RAM usage and increase rendering performance.
Bugfixes
  • Fixed production statistics were not cleared before starting the Introduction scenario (71802)
  • Fixed Compilatron getting stuck in a loop between two help nodes. (71617)
  • Fixed various bugs uncovered (mainly) by more rigid rail signal handling.
  • Fixed that when starting a server with --start-server-load-scenario, --map-settings would have no effect. (67813)
  • Fixed that the minimap radar coverage preview would show radars on different surfaces. (71705)
  • Fixed that turrets would show the glow animation in some cases when dead. (71707)
  • Fixed that checking for mod updates would work correctly if the mod author had previously uploaded a broken version of the mod. (71709)
  • Fixed that crafting machine lights wouldn't render correctly when off-screen partially. (71729)
  • Fixed that the map editor extra-settings GUI didn't resize correctly. (71741)
  • Fixed that the bonus GUI had transparent edges when the vertical scroll bar was visible. (71643)
  • Added workaround for issue with missing icons on macOS with Intel GPUs. (71649)
  • Fixed framerate issues caused by overloading GPU. (71682)
  • Fixed a crash when using some hotkeys while in cutscenes. (71807)
  • Fixed that re-mapping "stack split" didn't work correctly. (71824)
  • Fixed speech bubbles jittering when their target moved across a chunk boundary.
  • Fixed that tank could not drive backwards. (71804)
  • Fixed that rendering.draw_line() sometimes did not render lines. (71859)
  • Fixed that the map wouldn't update during a non-blocking save. (65826)
  • Fixed that LuaPlayer::set_controller() would crash if set to another players character. (71822)
  • Fixed bug where NPE could get stuck in a cutscene. (71772)
Modding
  • Limited maximum number of picture variations that will be loaded from item prototype definition to 16.
  • Added y_offset property to speech_bubble prototype.
Scripting
  • Added a sanity check to LuaForce::chart() that errors on large sizes instead of trying to use 71,000 gigabytes of RAM.
  • Added LuaFlowStatistics::clear().
Use the automatic updater if you can (check experimental updates in other settings) or download full installation at http://www.factorio.com/download/experimental.

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5206
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by eradicator »

FactorioBot wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:14 pm
Fixed that checking for mod updates would work correctly if the mod author had previously uploaded a broken version of the mod. (71709)
Phew. So it's properly broken now :twisted: ?
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

User avatar
BattleFluffy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2019 4:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by BattleFluffy »

woohoo, testing this now :D

EDIT - No crash so far. Seems awesome. Thank you guys!!! :D

User avatar
Legoman165
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by Legoman165 »

FactorioBot wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:14 pm
  • Added a sanity check to LuaForce::chart() that errors on large sizes instead of trying to use 71,000 gigabytes of RAM.
That is a hell of a lot of ram, servers dont even have that much!

User avatar
Shingen
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by Shingen »

Legoman165 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:09 pm
FactorioBot wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:14 pm
  • Added a sanity check to LuaForce::chart() that errors on large sizes instead of trying to use 71,000 gigabytes of RAM.
That is a hell of a lot of ram, servers dont even have that much!
no amount of RAM is enough for a little piece of bugged code, or one that accepts any value a user can enter :)

User avatar
TatsuZZMage
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 1:26 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by TatsuZZMage »

wow that memory glich, hahaha thats a super cluster of ram there boyo. and even thoese are limited to about a 1tb per physical cpu :lol:

User avatar
Light
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 678
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 6:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by Light »

FactorioBot wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:14 pm
Scripting
  • Added a sanity check to LuaForce::chart() that errors on large sizes instead of trying to use 71,000 gigabytes of RAM.
This is why I applied to work for Intel to use their company servers. Dodged a bullet there.

theolderbeholder
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by theolderbeholder »

Legoman165 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:09 pm
FactorioBot wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:14 pm
  • Added a sanity check to LuaForce::chart() that errors on large sizes instead of trying to use 71,000 gigabytes of RAM.
That is a hell of a lot of ram, servers dont even have that much!
We have a pair of 64TByte machines, but I´ll get either shot by the other admins for trying to install or we´ll ruin the company ifwhen I infect the others with factorio. Either way I´d need a build for AIX...

starxplor
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 11:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by starxplor »

theolderbeholder wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:46 pm
Legoman165 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:09 pm
FactorioBot wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:14 pm
  • Added a sanity check to LuaForce::chart() that errors on large sizes instead of trying to use 71,000 gigabytes of RAM.
That is a hell of a lot of ram, servers dont even have that much!
We have a pair of 64TByte machines, but I´ll get either shot by the other admins for trying to install or we´ll ruin the company ifwhen I infect the others with factorio. Either way I´d need a build for AIX...
I second the AIX build request!

SkiCarver
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:36 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by SkiCarver »

starxplor wrote:
Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:46 am
theolderbeholder wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:46 pm
Legoman165 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:09 pm
FactorioBot wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:14 pm
  • Added a sanity check to LuaForce::chart() that errors on large sizes instead of trying to use 71,000 gigabytes of RAM.
That is a hell of a lot of ram, servers dont even have that much!
We have a pair of 64TByte machines, but I´ll get either shot by the other admins for trying to install or we´ll ruin the company ifwhen I infect the others with factorio. Either way I´d need a build for AIX...
I second the AIX build request!
ahhh AIX. It has been a long time since I used that (a wonderful OS)

ps - e | grep "Factorio"
Factorio 18723

Ahhh bliss!! :-)

User avatar
BattleFluffy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2019 4:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by BattleFluffy »

Everything works in this new version. :> Super stable once again, and the new ore icons look awwwwesome! :D

User avatar
ChurchOrganist
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 12:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by ChurchOrganist »

Is anyone else getting an "on_placed_blueprint" message when pasting or placing a blueprint with non-vanilla entities??
Want to know where the biters chewing your power plant have come from??
Wondering where your next iron is going to come from??
You need Long Range Radar

akynaston
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by akynaston »

Love the updates, thx guys. Quick side question: What source code repository do you use to store your code? GIT? SVN? CVS (gasp . .) . .

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3123
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.17.48

Post by Bilka »

We use git.
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

Post Reply

Return to “Releases”