- Minor Features
- Blueprints with labels will now show the label when holding them to-be-built.
- Once mining is started over non-resources, resources are ignored until the mine button is released. (3995)
- Changes
- Attempting to mutate the 'global' table of a mod in the 'on_load' event handler will result in an error. The 'on_load' event handler is *only* meant for re-registering conditional event handlers and setting up meta-tables. Use 'on_configuration_changed', 'on_init', and migration scripts in all other instances.
- When connecting circuit wires, the wire will re-anchor to the last entity clicked. (28096)
- Increased collision box of stone walls slightly, to prevent the player getting stuck. (28226)
- Bugfixes
- Fixed the add-trains list treating stations with the same spelling but different case as the same station. (28063)
- Fixed circuit network signals not properly migrating when removing mods. (28117)
- Fixed incorrect pollution rendering. (27970)
- When showing the count of entities in the network, it is now showing all entities connected in the network including sub-networks connected to power switches.
- crash when getting killed by a locomotive you currently had the GUI open for (for real this time). (27895)
- When splitting electric networks because switch was turned off, the network with more entities is considered the "master one" which keeps the statistics.
- Fixed entity power bars in the electric network statistics gui being sometimes scaled and colored improperly.
- Fixed the electric network statistics merging when networks are connected by turning power switch on.
- Fixed that the last train inserter didn't grab from the cargo wagon sometimes. (28028)
- Fixed crashes related to bad circuit network state caused by old mods. (27523)
- Fixed that biters couldn't find a path through a thick wall of trains. (28068)
- Fixed that some of the achievements didn't get reported to steam. All the achievements data are reset when migrated to this version, those reported on steam will get reloaded.
- Fixed crafting machines using slightly too much energy per recipe crafted. (28128)
- Fixed that the drop item doesn't consume the key event when there is nothing in cursor, so it works properly when the same control is used for something else.
- Fixed crashes related to bad circuit network state caused by old mods. (27523)
- Fixed that enemies would start attacking rails and other nearby structures after the player passed by in a train. (27371)
- Fixed chests in circuit network showing double their contents after fast replace. (27847)
- Fixed that changing rails while trains where waiting on circuit conditions would cause the train to leave the station. (28042)
- Fixed crash when 2 or more people would manipulate train schedules at the same time. (27750)
- Fixed on_marked_for_deconstruction with tiles not including the player that marked the tile for deconstruction. (28251)
- Fixed tile rendering off by half a tile in blueprint previews. (28250)
- Fixed non ASCII characters didn't work in train stop names. (27619)
- Fixed of the rail signal/train stop visualization planner in specific cases. (27980)
- Fixed crash when opening train stops in the map editor. (27903)
- Fixed missaligned blueprint entities when editing blueprints and removing rails/roboports. (28288)
- Optimizations
Version 0.13.5
- FactorioBot
- Factorio Staff
- Posts: 423
- Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm
Version 0.13.5
Re: Version 0.13.5
Come on, I still don't see any fixes regarding map generation.
Re: Version 0.13.5
The 0.12 branch is ready and waiting if you can't use what 0.13 has while we fix other more important bugs.dzbanek wrote:Come on, I still don't see any fixes regarding map generation.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.
Re: Version 0.13.5
you guys are awesome.
If map generation is so important use the "Stable" 0.12.35 to generate then sink 200 hours in factorio.
Remember this is still alpha !!! give the Devs a break. They are still picking up all the tennis-balls.
LOL.Fixed that biters couldn't find a path through a thick wall of trains. (28068)..
If map generation is so important use the "Stable" 0.12.35 to generate then sink 200 hours in factorio.
Remember this is still alpha !!! give the Devs a break. They are still picking up all the tennis-balls.
Re: Version 0.13.5
Why? I liked this a lot. At least for poles --> entitiesFactorioBot wrote: [*]When connecting circuit wires, the wire will re-anchor to the last entity clicked. (28096)
Re: Version 0.13.5
Why, though? You could just connect one pole to one of the entities, then the entities to each other.19wolf wrote:Why? I liked this a lot. At least for poles --> entitiesFactorioBot wrote: [*]When connecting circuit wires, the wire will re-anchor to the last entity clicked. (28096)
Re: Version 0.13.5
*thumbs up*Rseding91 wrote:The 0.12 branch is ready and waiting if you can't use what 0.13 has while we fix other more important bugs.
Re: Version 0.13.5
0.12 or use RSO.dzbanek wrote:Come on, I still don't see any fixes regarding map generation.
So Is it ok if I just want to initialize the tables under 'global' in case the mod is new for an existing save? I have tested with my mod. No error was shown when loading a vanilla save.Attempting to mutate the 'global' table of a mod in the 'on_load' event handler will result in an error.
Edit: oh nvm, I think I have got the answer:
... and setting up meta-tables.
Last edited by Mooncat on Tue Jul 05, 2016 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Version 0.13.5
New fixes are always good.
I also think the map generation is broken, but I can't tell if that is just imagination or a real problem. I always had the problem that I had to generate dozens of maps until I find one I like.
I also think the map generation is broken, but I can't tell if that is just imagination or a real problem. I always had the problem that I had to generate dozens of maps until I find one I like.
Re: Version 0.13.5
This is what on_configuration_changed was created forMooncat wrote:So Is it ok if I just want to initialize the tables under 'global' in case the mod is new for an existing save? I have tested with my mod. No error was shown when loading a vanilla save.Attempting to mutate the 'global' table of a mod in the 'on_load' event handler will result in an error.
Edit: oh nvm, I think I have got the answer:... and setting up meta-tables.
:http://lua-api.factorio.com/0.13.5/LuaB ... on_changed
But from what I see there, the parameter to the event is not documented at all, I added task to fix it for the next version.
Re: Version 0.13.5
It looks nicerDemiPixel wrote:Why, though? You could just connect one pole to one of the entities, then the entities to each other.19wolf wrote:Why? I liked this a lot. At least for poles --> entitiesFactorioBot wrote: [*]When connecting circuit wires, the wire will re-anchor to the last entity clicked. (28096)
- brunzenstein
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 1117
- Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.13.5
I can definitely use the map provided in 0.13.5 - thanks for all the fish!Rseding91 wrote:The 0.12 branch is ready and waiting if you can't use what 0.13 has while we fix other more important bugs.dzbanek wrote:Come on, I still don't see any fixes regarding map generation.
I could not be happier that the combinator / wiring got reworked.
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 464
- Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 2:07 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.13.5
I'm as eager to see the return of more global variety in biome distribution as anyone, but you can express this much more politely.dzbanek wrote:Come on, I still don't see any fixes regarding map generation.
The new terrain generation is actually really cool in its local variation.
That's really interesting for someone trying to tweak an existing map seed!
But yeah 0.13 maps all look very similar when you zoom out enough due to the lack of lower-frequency biome biases.
Maybe if they save the refinements for 0.14 this will become a distinct flavor in the development history.
Re: Version 0.13.5
Note that when playing non-Steam version on Linux, I don't see the game appear with other running applications, at least when the game is loading. To see the game loading, I basically have to minimize every other application.
-
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 124
- Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:54 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.13.5
Woot! Was just about the report the blueprint/rail bug. Good to know it will be fixed! yay!
Tutorials, wild playthroughs, and more! https://www.youtube.com/@KatherineOfSky
Re: Version 0.13.5
The image posted at the beginning of this topic: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=27655Nova wrote:New fixes are always good.
I also think the map generation is broken, but I can't tell if that is just imagination or a real problem. I always had the problem that I had to generate dozens of maps until I find one I like.
pretty clearly shows the change. And I think it's fairly evident, there were unintended consequences in the changes that were made. "Broken" might be too strong a word...
Professional Curmudgeon since 1988.
Re: Version 0.13.5
Nice to see bug being adressed. Keep up the good work.
Want more space restriction ? Or maybe you want to be forced to use train for other thing than ore and oil ? Try Building Platform Mod !
- stormforce770
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:46 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.13.5
If you are troubled with the map generation, switch to 12, generate the save and then load the save in 13. Magic.
Re: Version 0.13.5
Sadly, with all those wonderful features of .13 it's impossible to revert to .12. Will wait, sir!Rseding91 wrote:The 0.12 branch is ready and waiting if you can't use what 0.13 has while we fix other more important bugs.dzbanek wrote:Come on, I still don't see any fixes regarding map generation.
Re: Version 0.13.5
Indeed, this was a bit out of line. At an update frequency of once every 2 days they're hitting all of the real problematic things. When the change log is crash after broken functionality after desync after crash.. and that many addressed in so short a time frame it's fair to say they're getting to it as fast as they can. This particular issue was even singled out in a FFF.IronCartographer wrote:I'm as eager to see the return of more global variety in biome distribution as anyone, but you can express this much more politely.dzbanek wrote:Come on, I still don't see any fixes regarding map generation.
I've been quite vocal in my desire for fixes to terrain generation, but be patient. The dev's are kicking ass and they'll take care of us.
It doesn't _quite_ work so well. You do have to chart as far out as you think you'll ever expand as well or 0.13 generation will be used for newly discovered chunks.stormforce770 wrote:If you are troubled with the map generation, switch to 12, generate the save and then load the save in 13. Magic.
Last edited by MrGrim on Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.