[MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1358
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Airat9000 »

:twisted: find bug? Not bug?

radius in electricity damage in territory

:roll:
2019-04-14_7-30-53.png
2019-04-14_7-30-53.png (586.53 KiB) Viewed 1594 times

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by FerrariMAF »

Airat9000 wrote:
Sun Apr 14, 2019 4:36 am
:twisted: find bug? Not bug?

radius in electricity damage in territory

:roll:
2019-04-14_7-30-53.png
Hi Airat. Not a bug. Its radius gets bigger over time. Soon you will have a quest to dismantle this ship and is will be over

Garg1979
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Garg1979 »

where should i build the assemblers to build 2x processing units?
describtion says : build it where freeman tells you ... but i have no idea what he said to me anymore ... any idea how i can read it again , where he wants it?

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by FerrariMAF »

Garg1979 wrote:
Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:33 pm
where should i build the assemblers to build 2x processing units?
describtion says : build it where freeman tells you ... but i have no idea what he said to me anymore ... any idea how i can read it again , where he wants it?
You did research the techonology, right ? when you do, the location is market on your map (2 blue chips)

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1358
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Airat9000 »

FerrariMAF wrote:
Mon Apr 15, 2019 12:35 pm
Airat9000 wrote:
Sun Apr 14, 2019 4:36 am
:twisted: find bug? Not bug?

radius in electricity damage in territory

:roll:
2019-04-14_7-30-53.png
Hi Airat. Not a bug. Its radius gets bigger over time. Soon you will have a quest to dismantle this ship and is will be over
:D а на каком этапе?? у меня просто более 300 технологии для открытия и нажал я по 1000х увеличение

but at what stage ?? I just have more than 300 technologies for opening and I clicked on 1000x increase?

Garg1979
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Garg1979 »

You did research the techonology, right ? when you do, the location is market on your map (2 blue chips)
no.jpg
no.jpg (620.25 KiB) Viewed 1536 times
i already researched it , but as u can see , there is no symbol with 2 blue chips on the map

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by FerrariMAF »

Garg1979 wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 4:56 pm
You did research the techonology, right ? when you do, the location is market on your map (2 blue chips)
no.jpg
i already researched it , but as u can see , there is no symbol with 2 blue chips on the map
Can you share your save game for a look ?

Garg1979
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Garg1979 »

_autosave2.zip

my savegame

seriously ... 20 rocket start to finish the deliver task? starts to get a waiting game at end

SKleen75
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries Glados gone

Post by SKleen75 »

Hi.
I found Glados. Now new Mission. Bring Glados and 1 Bot to Wreck. BUT Glados is gone. Not in my inventory. Not in my logistic network. I am stuck. Please help.
YuokiTani Fanboy.

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries Glados gone

Post by FerrariMAF »

SKleen75 wrote:
Tue Jun 04, 2019 11:15 pm
Hi.
I found Glados. Now new Mission. Bring Glados and 1 Bot to Wreck. BUT Glados is gone. Not in my inventory. Not in my logistic network. I am stuck. Please help.
Lost it ? Ohhh my! hehehe
/c game.player.insert{name='glados-core'}

SKleen75
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by SKleen75 »

Lost it ? Ohhh my! hehehe
/c game.player.insert{name='glados-core'}
Yeah. That is exactly what i did in the end. :D

But still. I bothers me that it could even get lost. Don´t know.
YuokiTani Fanboy.

Yandersen
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 6:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Yandersen »

FerrariMAF, did you ever considered to remove that highly annoying buildings breakdown "feature", or am I the first to ask? Is there any way to turn those constant ridicules distractions off?

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by FerrariMAF »

Yandersen wrote:
Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:07 pm
FerrariMAF, did you ever considered to remove that highly annoying buildings breakdown "feature", or am I the first to ask? Is there any way to turn those constant ridicules distractions off?
Just change the mod setting and reduce Explosion Risk %

t-lor
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by t-lor »

question.

I played with the mod for like 30 hours.
Then got anoyed by some event that just kept spawning biters under my laser towers, and it all felt undoable.
(Could be just my )


So i un installed the mod.
but I still have some buildings/crash sites that i cant remove. and theres the objective screen on my screen.
Is there a way to remove those ?

Thestis
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Thestis »

Greetings,

Thanks for making an awesome mod that has absorbed 100s of hours figuring out the story steps to make progress.

I believe I'm currently stuck on the Space Probe task. I have sent up 15 probes. The first 5 found the Nauvis and 4 of its moons. However, everyone since then has resulted in ==>> ????, which I assume is a null result. There are many other planets and moons in the list from my earlier satellite probe results.

As I can't seem to hit the magic mark of 8, I can't progress to the next step. Assistance with this issue would be welcome.

Version is 0.17.80, using Space Exploration 0.1.45, latest public release version of factorio

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by FerrariMAF »

Thestis wrote:
Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:15 pm
Greetings,

Thanks for making an awesome mod that has absorbed 100s of hours figuring out the story steps to make progress.

I believe I'm currently stuck on the Space Probe task. I have sent up 15 probes. The first 5 found the Nauvis and 4 of its moons. However, everyone since then has resulted in ==>> ????, which I assume is a null result. There are many other planets and moons in the list from my earlier satellite probe results.

As I can't seem to hit the magic mark of 8, I can't progress to the next step. Assistance with this issue would be welcome.

Version is 0.17.80, using Space Exploration 0.1.45, latest public release version of factorio
Hi. Have you navigated in those other planets/moons?
It requires you open the planet, so surfaces are created. Probes only go to opened planets

User avatar
Philip017
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Philip017 »

hello, i was playing in 18.0 and 18.1 and the mod was working fine, but now in 18.2 on load giving error:

Code: Select all

Mods to disable:Failed to load mods: __Mining-Space-Industries__/data.lua:10: __Mining-Space-Industries__/prototypes/robots.lua:121: attempt to call global 'flying_robot_sounds' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/prototypes/robots.lua:121: in main chunk
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/data.lua:10: in main chunk
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/data.lua:10: in main chunk

Mods to be disabled:
• Mining-Space-Industries
thanks for the good mod

edit: managed to fix the code - sound names changed and was able to update them, however now getting

Code: Select all

Error MainLoop.cpp:1204: Exception at tick 7631594: The mod Mining Space Industries caused a non-recoverable error.
Please report this error to the mod author.

Error while running event Mining-Space-Industries::on_built_entity (ID 6)
LuaItemStack API call when LuaItemStack was invalid for read.
stack traceback:
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/control.lua:4214: in function <__Mining-Space-Industries__/control.lua:4143>
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function '__index'
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/control.lua:4214: in function <__Mining-Space-Industries__/control.lua:4143>
when i placed the silo ghost in the chunk marked. note placing the silo normally does not crash the game, only placing a ghost.

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by FerrariMAF »

Philip017 wrote:
Tue Jan 28, 2020 8:03 pm
hello, i was playing in 18.0 and 18.1 and the mod was working fine, but now in 18.2 on load giving error:

Code: Select all

Mods to disable:Failed to load mods: __Mining-Space-Industries__/data.lua:10: __Mining-Space-Industries__/prototypes/robots.lua:121: attempt to call global 'flying_robot_sounds' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/prototypes/robots.lua:121: in main chunk
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/data.lua:10: in main chunk
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/data.lua:10: in main chunk

Mods to be disabled:
• Mining-Space-Industries
thanks for the good mod

edit: managed to fix the code - sound names changed and was able to update them, however now getting

Code: Select all

Error MainLoop.cpp:1204: Exception at tick 7631594: The mod Mining Space Industries caused a non-recoverable error.
Please report this error to the mod author.

Error while running event Mining-Space-Industries::on_built_entity (ID 6)
LuaItemStack API call when LuaItemStack was invalid for read.
stack traceback:
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/control.lua:4214: in function <__Mining-Space-Industries__/control.lua:4143>
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function '__index'
	__Mining-Space-Industries__/control.lua:4214: in function <__Mining-Space-Industries__/control.lua:4143>
when i placed the silo ghost in the chunk marked. note placing the silo normally does not crash the game, only placing a ghost.
Fixed. Thanks for the report

PhoenixNX2027
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by PhoenixNX2027 »

So, I was playing as normal, and then I noticed that there is no mission control button. Does anyone know why? Or what to do now?

Nevermind, it was because the save existed before I added MSI, which apparently breaks it.

Thestis
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Mining Space Industries

Post by Thestis »

RE: {Spoiler} HAL-9000 Missions

When Freeman asks you to take him to the satellite to initialize HAL, where exactly is this? It doesn't appear to be on the first space platform you get. Perhaps this is referring to some ground location?

UPDATE:
Intent was to take Freeman and the HAL module to the first space platform you discover (aka satellite) and there research the means to progress.
Last edited by Thestis on Sat Mar 14, 2020 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: evandy