- Changes
- The /config command now operates through /config get and /config set.
- Added additional options to the /config comand: allow-commands, max-upload-speed, autosave-interval, afk-auto-kick, verify-user-identity, only-admins-can-pause, ignore-player-limit-for-returning-players.
- Added tab-complete parameters logic to the commands: config, color, and help.
- Updated Team production challenge with 2 new challenge modes and a new map set.
- Reconnecting to multiplayer game that the player already is in (being dropped probably) instantly closes the previous connection and connects the player.
- Optimizations
- Bugfixes
- Fixed desync loop related to solar panels in more than one electric network.
- Fixed desyncs related to movement of damaged vehicle.
- Fixed module requests getting removed if concrete was built under them. (33655)
- Possibly fixed hang in stopping sounds when exiting Factorio on Windows. (33639)
- Fixed the small errors of movement in latency hiding.
- Fixed Gui related script error in team production challenge scenario.
- Fixed crash when attempting to set belt directions to diagonal directions. (33641)
- Fixed duplicate grenade damage 5 research. (33606)
- Fixed car/tank rotation speed was half what it should be. (31815)
- Fixed map downloader getting stuck and flooding the network after a big timeout.
- Fixed rotating of placed flamethrower turret. (33700)
- Fixed that /command would warn about disabling achievements even in situations where achievements weren't possible. (33597)
- Fixed that custom gui input was processed even when the game was being saved in singleplayer. (33682)
- Fixed that boiler wouldn't work after being replaced by bots. (33723)
- Fixed possible desync when boiler would get destroyed and created a ghost.
- Fixed crash when destroying fire during the entity_died event. (33763)
- Fixed that error messages of wrong zip files in the mod folder weren't giving error message that would be informative enough. (33790)
- Scripting
- Added read property LuaEntity::has_direction.
- Added LuaTile::hidden_tile.
- Added the ability to use LuaSurface::get_tile(0, 0) or LuaSurface::get_tile({0, 0}) when getting tiles.
- Added LuaGameScript::connected_players read and LuaForce::connected_players read.
- Modding
- Added check that the selection box contains the [0, 0] point.
Version 0.14.13
- FactorioBot
- Factorio Staff
- Posts: 425
- Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm
Version 0.14.13
Re: Version 0.14.13
first
Re: Version 0.14.13
Oh! So the challenge is considered as a base game feature, not a separated scenario separately maintained by Klonan.Updated Team production challenge with 2 new challenge modes and a new map set.
Now I feel stupid by checking LuaPlayer::connected while iterating game.playersAdded LuaGameScript::connected_players read and LuaForce::connected_players read.
Code: Select all
for _, player in pairs(game.players) do
if player.valid and player.connected then
foo(player)
end
end
Code: Select all
for _, player in pairs(game.connected_players) do
foo(player)
end
Re: Version 0.14.13
It is not needed, players in connected_players, and players as well are always valid at the point of getting it.Mooncat wrote: By the way, is checking player.valid really necessary in this case? If not, the if-statement can be removed entirely:Code: Select all
for _, player in pairs(game.connected_players) do foo(player) end
Re: Version 0.14.13
Code: Select all
42.893 Info Updater.cpp:243: => 200
43.089 Error Util.cpp:57: Error when opening /home/luc/Downloads/factorio-0.14.8/data/server-settings.example.json for reading: No such file or directory
43.795 Goodbye
Re: Version 0.14.13
you are not supposed to change anything in the data directory, the server-settings.json needs to be on the write path (or some other path specified by the --server-settings paramter)luc wrote:I modified and renamed the server-settings.example.json file to server-settings.json (I mean, that's common right?). Now the updater doesn't work...Code: Select all
42.893 Info Updater.cpp:243: => 200 43.089 Error Util.cpp:57: Error when opening /home/luc/Downloads/factorio-0.14.8/data/server-settings.example.json for reading: No such file or directory 43.795 Goodbye
Re: Version 0.14.13
We should probably distribute factorio with the data folder being zipped, so it is more clear.
- impetus maximus
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 1299
- Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.14.13
well it seems the developers are updating the server-settings.example.json file which is a good thing!luc wrote:I modified and renamed the server-settings.example.json file to server-settings.json (I mean, that's common right?). Now the updater doesn't work...Code: Select all
42.893 Info Updater.cpp:243: => 200 43.089 Error Util.cpp:57: Error when opening /home/luc/Downloads/factorio-0.14.8/data/server-settings.example.json for reading: No such file or directory 43.795 Goodbye
the right way to do it is open server-settings.example.json with a text editor and save it as server-setting.json, or server-settings.json.txt and renaming it server-settings.json.
leave the server-settings.example.json intact.
Re: Version 0.14.13
Thanks for the info. Now I can remove those useless checking in my mod.kovarex wrote:It is not needed, players in connected_players, and players as well are always valid at the point of getting it.Mooncat wrote: By the way, is checking player.valid really necessary in this case? If not, the if-statement can be removed entirely:Code: Select all
for _, player in pairs(game.connected_players) do foo(player) end
Re: Version 0.14.13
If I'm right, the valid method is there for case when you save a LuaPlayer into a variable and use it later. And the only case when it becomes invalid is after the call to /remove-offline-players.Mooncat wrote:Thanks for the info. Now I can remove those useless checking in my mod.kovarex wrote:It is not needed, players in connected_players, and players as well are always valid at the point of getting it.Mooncat wrote: By the way, is checking player.valid really necessary in this case? If not, the if-statement can be removed entirely:Code: Select all
for _, player in pairs(game.connected_players) do foo(player) end
Re: Version 0.14.13
kovarex wrote:If I'm right, the valid method is there for case when you save a LuaPlayer into a variable and use it later. And the only case when it becomes invalid is after the call to /remove-offline-players.Mooncat wrote:Thanks for the info. Now I can remove those useless checking in my mod.kovarex wrote:It is not needed, players in connected_players, and players as well are always valid at the point of getting it.Mooncat wrote: By the way, is checking player.valid really necessary in this case? If not, the if-statement can be removed entirely:Code: Select all
for _, player in pairs(game.connected_players) do foo(player) end
Yea, something like
Code: Select all
on_player_created(player)
table.insert(my_fancy_list, player)
end
sometime_later.event
for players in my_fancy_list do
if player.valid then
do something_fancy(player)
end
end
end
- aubergine18
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 1264
- Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:51 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.14.13
<3 these changes, another awesome update!!!Scripting:
* Added read property LuaEntity::has_direction.
* Added LuaTile::hidden_tile.
* Added the ability to use LuaSurface::get_tile(0, 0) or LuaSurface::get_tile({0, 0}) when getting tiles.
* Added LuaGameScript::connected_players read and LuaForce::connected_players read.
Is LuaSurface::get_tile({ x=0, y=0 }) also supported?
Better forum search for modders: Enclose your search term in quotes, eg. "font_color" or "custom-input" - it prevents the forum search from splitting on hypens and underscores, resulting in much more accurate results.
Re: Version 0.14.13
Awesome, I can confirm the improvements where quite substantial for the trains GUI. Now I can open stations without crashing in MP
Send train to station ID using combinator signal is a long overdue feature!
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=74663
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=74663
Re: Version 0.14.13
locked up had to pull the plug to get it out of the game appears to be locking up when it trys to auto save
i had just changed a production line over to an upgraded circuit board and when it tryed to save, poof it was instant boat anchor.it was the save threw a flag up saying save is to big
Factorio will exit now, also on restart come back with save is corrupt its to big .
if you need anything else in the way of logs let me know.
thanks for your time archie11
i had just changed a production line over to an upgraded circuit board and when it tryed to save, poof it was instant boat anchor.it was the save threw a flag up saying save is to big
Factorio will exit now, also on restart come back with save is corrupt its to big .
if you need anything else in the way of logs let me know.
thanks for your time archie11
- Attachments
-
- factorio-previous.log
- hope this helps
- (9.99 KiB) Downloaded 227 times
-
- factorio-current.log
- hope this is what you need
- (19.04 KiB) Downloaded 225 times
Last edited by archie11 on Thu Oct 13, 2016 7:26 am, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Version 0.14.13
Sweet! I just tested it out, but didn't see an easy (GUI) way to activate anything new. I assume the team production I'm seeing in 14.13 is the right one? team-production-0.4.1?FactorioBot wrote:
- Updated Team production challenge with 2 new challenge modes and a new map set.
- How do you activate the new challenge modes?
- Could someone also put together a handy list of console commands like:
- How to skip a particular round or something when I'm the host?
- How to export/import scores?
- Any other commands that a host would find useful specific to the challenge map?
Re: Version 0.14.13
It makes sense now. Thanks a lot!Klonan wrote:kovarex wrote:If I'm right, the valid method is there for case when you save a LuaPlayer into a variable and use it later. And the only case when it becomes invalid is after the call to /remove-offline-players.Mooncat wrote:Thanks for the info. Now I can remove those useless checking in my mod.kovarex wrote:It is not needed, players in connected_players, and players as well are always valid at the point of getting it.Mooncat wrote: By the way, is checking player.valid really necessary in this case? If not, the if-statement can be removed entirely:Code: Select all
for _, player in pairs(game.connected_players) do foo(player) end
Yea, something like
Code: Select all
on_player_created(player) table.insert(my_fancy_list, player) end sometime_later.event for players in my_fancy_list do if player.valid then do something_fancy(player) end end end
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.14.13
I'm definitely all for this.kovarex wrote:We should probably distribute factorio with the data folder being zipped, so it is more clear.
It might make things a little on the awkward side for modding, but a minor inconvenience.
the biggest concern though is how would it effect the differential patching for updates.
Re: Version 0.14.13
Nothing wrong into those log beside that one log has 2 factorio launch in it. Please don't post problem here, there is a Technical help subforum and a Bug report subforum. Be sure to explain what happen, what you were doing before and providing as much info you can. See if your problem is reproductible.archie11 wrote:locked up had to pull the plug to get it out of the game
Want more space restriction ? Or maybe you want to be forced to use train for other thing than ore and oil ? Try Building Platform Mod !
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:58 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.14.13
Anyone else experiencing significant lag when picking items up off the ground (with the F key) on this build?
Re: Version 0.14.13
no such lag when Im hosting.
if I join a game, there has been such lag on every 0.14 version if I joined a server with high ping to me.
I guess when I press f to pick something up, the game makes me first tell the server that hey Im picking this up and the server then checks if Im allowed to pick it up or if another player already picked it up... and then it tells me okay you picked it up and then it shows on my screen. if the ping to server was hundreds of milliseconds then I can certainly see this delay. Most obvious when picking up from belt while running.
if I join a game, there has been such lag on every 0.14 version if I joined a server with high ping to me.
I guess when I press f to pick something up, the game makes me first tell the server that hey Im picking this up and the server then checks if Im allowed to pick it up or if another player already picked it up... and then it tells me okay you picked it up and then it shows on my screen. if the ping to server was hundreds of milliseconds then I can certainly see this delay. Most obvious when picking up from belt while running.