Version 0.16.37

Information about releases and roadmap.
Post Reply
User avatar
FactorioBot
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm

Version 0.16.37

Post by FactorioBot » Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:44 pm

Changes Minor Features
  • Added optional resolution and zoom parameters to the screenshot command.
Bugfixes Scripting
  • Added LuaTrain::killed_players read.
  • Added LuaTrain::kill_count read.
  • Added LuaInventory::is_quickbar().
  • Added LuaInventory::get_selected_index().
  • Added LuaFluidPrototype::fuel_value read.
  • LuaEntity::teleport puts entity to correct location on the grid when it doesn't have the off-grid flag.
Use the automatic updater if you can (check experimental updates in other settings) or download full installation at http://www.factorio.com/download/experimental.

spazza360
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 5:58 am

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by spazza360 » Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:03 pm

Added LuaTrain::kill_count read.
Time for an RPG-style mod to introduce various train buffs based on kill counts :lol:

MrGoodbits
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 9:33 pm

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by MrGoodbits » Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:24 pm

Mod to have train color turn more and more red with increasing kill count.

lexx
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 10:26 pm

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by lexx » Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:36 pm

has any network tweaking been done as in 16.36 on a long map that is 100-180MB it is dropping the connection at 80-90% (getting full 10MB/s from server then it suddenly stops, sometimes shows a server not responding progress bar)

User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1929
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by steinio » Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:59 am

Still no LuaPlayer.floor_tile_brush_size [W]
ImageImage
Transport Belt Repair Man
My little mods: Link | My favourite mods: Bob's Mods | Angel's Mods | Yuoki Railway Core | EvoGUI | Logistic Train Network
Factorio Cheat Sheet by Denis Zholob

View unread Posts

Jos
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:07 am

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by Jos » Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:39 am

A suggestion for the screenshot command

----------------------
screenshot <x resolution> <y resolution> <zoom>
----------------------

Compared with resolution, I think zoom is a more popular parameter.
Therefore, I suggestion to change <zoom> as the first optional parameter.
In this way, players can simply specify the zoom ratio without imputing the resolution.

User avatar
Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 953
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by Bilka » Tue Apr 24, 2018 11:52 am

Jos wrote:Compared with resolution, I think zoom is a more popular parameter.
Therefore, I suggestion to change <zoom> as the first optional parameter.
In this way, players can simply specify the zoom ratio without imputing the resolution.
It takes your current zoom when you dont specify anything.
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2447
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by DaveMcW » Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:10 pm

But you currently need to specify the resolution if you just want to change the zoom.

pleegwat
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by pleegwat » Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:26 pm

Alternatively, if you change resolution to one parameter separated by an x like 1920x1080, then the options could be parsed in either order.

User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5827
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by bobingabout » Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:37 am

what would happen if you used the screenshot command and specified a resolution of say, 19200x12000 when you only have a 1920x1200 screen?
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.

User avatar
Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 953
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am

Re: Version 0.16.37

Post by Bilka » Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:47 am

bobingabout wrote:what would happen if you used the screenshot command and specified a resolution of say, 19200x12000 when you only have a 1920x1200 screen?
It takes a screenshot of that resolution, if you stay below 16k.
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

Post Reply

Return to “Releases”