Version 0.11.14

Information about releases and roadmap.
kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8078
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Version 0.11.14

Post by kovarex »

Another pack of bug fixes, none of them related to multiplayer yet.
  • Bugfixes:
    • Proper handling of user paths containing non-asci characters.
    • Stack trace is written to log when the game crashes in windows (was non windows only until now).
    • Less restrictive (rail collisions related) train signal placement.
    • Fixed that the logistic robot storage bonus wasn't used when the full transport belt was being deconstructed.
    • Fixed that all the robots were sent for deconstruction of non empty objects with no logistic robot storage bonus research.
    • Fixed the required construction robot calculations related to deconstruction of chest/transport belts with mixed contents.
    • Fixed loading of save with different mod configuration that caused items to have different type. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=5866)
    • Fixed the layer of drawing of pipe covers.
    • Fixed that the attempt to clear empty blueprint consumed electronic circuit (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8143)
    • Optimised the situation when huge map needed to be recharted (sometimes needed when moving to newer version).
    • Optimised the lua garbage collection strategy.
    • Fixed few small problems with the building collision check logic. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8144)
    • Fixed the crash when viewing the stop distance debug info of train.
    • Fixed the inserter insertion logic when inserting mixed ingredients into the furnace. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8275)
    • Fixed water appearing in maps even when it is disabled.
    • Fixed that the deconstruction icon could be under the contents info icon for some entities. (https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8216)
    • Fixed that transport belts marked for deconstruction still moved the player/car/enemies.
    • Fix (theoretical) of the fast speed on 120Hz screens.
    • Further fixes of the manual train controls.(https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... php?t=8241)
    • Fixed that the big numbers weren't visible in the electric/production statistics.
    • Fixed that vertical straight cables wasn't always visible when the game was zoomed out.
  • Scripting
    • Added write access to ammo amount left of item stack.
    • [] operator of LuaInventory returns LuaItemStack object instead of the simplified table.
    • LuaInventory::getitemstack was removed as the [] operator can be used instead.
    • Added read property LuaItemStack::prototype.
    • Added LuaItemStack::drainammo/addammo.
    • Fixed crash when assigning non-existent style.
    • Fixed crash when assigning invalid pointto in game.showmessagedialog.
    • Fixed that teleporting item stack on belt didn't register the item on the belt.
    • Removed LuaInventory.isValid() and added LuaInventory.valid for consistency
    • Added LuaStyle::name - returns the name of the style.
    • Reworked all LuaObjects that can be invalid to support the "valid" readable property.
  • Modding
    • Furnace never cleans the input/output fluid boxes on load.
    • Stable order of the input/output fluid boxes of crafting machines.
Use the automatic updater if you can (check experimental updates in other settings) or download full installation at http://www.factorio.com/download/experimental.

dee-
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 414
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 9:21 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by dee- »

wow, what a changelog!

Good work :P

paul42
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 11:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by paul42 »

Q: does this build contain the snow leopard and mac 0.11.13 crash fix?

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8078
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by kovarex »

paul42 wrote:Q: does this build contain the snow leopard and mac 0.11.13 crash fix?
We didn't change anything regarding this, so if the fix was in 0.11.13 it is here as well.

rorror
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 241
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by rorror »

Tnx for the great update!

Vezixig
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by Vezixig »

Many thanks for this big update :)

onebit
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by onebit »

Auto-updated to 0.11.14.

Yaua
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 4:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by Yaua »

Thanks for the update :D

Bluebones
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 3:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by Bluebones »

by kovarex » Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:39 am
Fixed that vertical straight cables wasn't always visible when the game was zoomed out.
Awww Yeah

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7198
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by Koub »

I now have a progression bar and a window flashing a fraction of a second at what I assume is the autoave. Is this intended ? I don't remember seeing that in 0.11.13, and there is nothing in the changelog on that.

[Edit] : typo
Last edited by Koub on Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

sillyfly
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1099
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 11:29 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by sillyfly »

Koub wrote:I now have a progression bar and a window flashing a fraction of a second at what I assume is the autoave. Is this intended ? I don't remember seeing that in 0.11.14, and there is nothing in the changelog on that.
I assume it is intentional... seems odd that something like this would happen by mistake. Anyway - I opened a thread to discuss this, as I am not sure if I like it:
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... f=5&t=8422

rorror
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 241
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by rorror »

something else looks changed, when i press E my window with inventory and crafting is bigger. :) or is it just me?

jakobeng1303
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by jakobeng1303 »

why does it now show when it autosaves?

joekool92
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 2:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by joekool92 »

new update seems to run better, but I lost the GUI/Image of items above assemblers and whatnot. anyone else getting this bug?

FishSandwich
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1847
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by FishSandwich »

joekool92 wrote:new update seems to run better, but I lost the GUI/Image of items above assemblers and whatnot. anyone else getting this bug?
Press alt.

Talon
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 4:24 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by Talon »

(german google translate)

Hello

Factorio.exe entry point

The procedure entry point "GetThreadId" would in DLL "Kernel32.dll" not found.


Have from 0.11.13 to 0.11.14 and then this error, what is that?

CooleRRSA
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:14 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by CooleRRSA »

Good day everyone.
Game crashes when game path contain cyrillic characters :((
But everything was fine in 0.11.13.

User avatar
Zemerson
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by Zemerson »

jakobeng1303 wrote:why does it now show when it autosaves?
same question?
before I'd know that it autosaved because a few frames would skip, and now it shows a progress bar.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8078
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by kovarex »

Zemerson wrote:
jakobeng1303 wrote:why does it now show when it autosaves?
same question?
before I'd know that it autosaved because a few frames would skip, and now it shows a progress bar.
It is a feature, so you know it autosaves.

User avatar
Nova
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.14

Post by Nova »

If you want to make it perfect: Small message a few seconds before the autosave in a corner, and then the autosave. Don't know if the blinking window is annoying or not, didn't play the new version yet.
Greetings, Nova.
Factorio is one of the greatest games I ever played, with one of the best developers I ever heard of.

Post Reply

Return to “Releases”