Can't connect pipe together with same product inside

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
isrdum
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 9:58 pm
Contact:

Can't connect pipe together with same product inside

Post by isrdum »

Hi
I have sectioned pipe with sulfuric acid inside, and when I tried to reconnect them together I got this message:"Can't connect systems with different fluids"
It's however sulfur acid on both end.... I can even see the logo of sulfur acid

Image
Last edited by isrdum on Mon Oct 12, 2020 10:18 pm, edited 4 times in total.


Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6309
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect pipe together with same product inside

Post by Loewchen »

You misconnected to a different fluidbox or have a different fluid in a pipe. If you need someone else to find it for you, post the save.

User avatar
5thHorseman
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1138
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect pipe together with same product inside

Post by 5thHorseman »

Click each pipe with nothing in your hand and you'll see that one of them has sulfuric acid + something else.
Flush the something else.
If the problem comes back, trace the pipes until you find the device that's pumping in the wrong fluid.
Image Image

Yoyobuae
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 421
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 11:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect pipe together with same product inside

Post by Yoyobuae »

In addition to the above, check every sulfuric acid chemical plant ensure that neither of the two outputs is touching a non-sulfuric acid pipe. Same thing with battery chem plants, ensure that neither of the two inputs is touching a non-sulfuric acid pipe. Same thing with drills mining uranium, ensure that none of their input/outputs are touching a non-sulfuric acid pipe.

isrdum
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 9:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect pipe together with same product inside

Post by isrdum »

Thx to everybody, in fact, for a resaon I can't explain, there was an oil residue in the pipes

Junebuggington
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 2:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect pipe together with same product inside

Post by Junebuggington »

This is probably a bug but if you "shift click" the missing piece of pipe in the robots will build it no questions asked, no need to flush. If it is a bug then by the time you read this it will be fixed.

mergele
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 5:45 am
Contact:

Re: Can't connect pipe together with same product inside

Post by mergele »

Not a bug, one of the cases of "yep, making this absolutly water proof is not feaseable. Let's accept that and just make it easy to fix instead" for the fluid system.

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users