[MOD 0.17.x] BeltSorter 0.6.3

Topics and discussion about specific mods
DreadWingKnight
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:42 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by DreadWingKnight »

IT was actually the .19 update and not the .20 update that broke it.

User avatar
sumdawgy
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] BeltSorter 0.4.1

Post by sumdawgy »

MAup wrote:I saw someone requesting the ability to put two or more sorters next to eachother, and you told them it would be a too complex project.
Wouldn't that work kind of how underground belt works?
Anyway i was wondering if you were rethinking of adding this solution or if a 2x2 belt sorter were in your mind in any way?
Regards
MAup
I love belt sorter for it's pyrpose as a small workhorse!!!

But big jobs require bigger tools....
So for those I use storehouse/warehouses fitted with loaders set to output properly to it's attached belt..
Warehouses tend to be 6x6 which allows for some massive sorting...and high input rates with plenty of buffering...

although depending on the task..almost any large chest will work.
Attachments
New Bitmap Image (2).jpg
New Bitmap Image (2).jpg (172.35 KiB) Viewed 8507 times

User avatar
sumdawgy
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by sumdawgy »

judos wrote:Fix 0.5.4
- fix entity system crash when beltSorter is removed.

That sounds small but took me a couple of hours to find.
Your time is APPRECIATED!!!!

Kirona
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 3:07 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by Kirona »

Recently this mod is causing my game to crash any time I try to open power armor, with the following error message:

Error while running event beltSorter::on_tick (ID 0)
LuaEquipmentGrid doesn't contain key name.
stack traceback:
__beltSorter__/libs/control/gui.lua:96: in function 'playerOpenGui'
__beltSorter__/libs/control/gui.lua:126: in function 'gui_tick'
__beltSorter__/control.lua:49: in function <__beltSorter__/control.lua:47>

In this case it's bugging out with the power armor given by the TinyStart mod, but it also occurs with vanilla power armor.

tt_ich
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by tt_ich »

It changed with 0.16.40 I guess.
"Fixed that LuaPlayer::opened wouldn't return the opened equipment grid. "

I was able to fix it locally by changing on libs/control/gui.lua, L125

if openGui == nil and openEntity ~= nil then
playerOpenGui(player,playerData,openEntity)
end

to
if openGui == nil and playerData.openEntity ~= nil then
playerOpenGui(player,playerData,playerData.openEntity)
end

Alluvial
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by Alluvial »

tt_ich wrote:I was able to fix it locally by changing on libs/control/gui.lua, L125

if openGui == nil and openEntity ~= nil then
playerOpenGui(player,playerData,openEntity)
end

to
if openGui == nil and playerData.openEntity ~= nil then
playerOpenGui(player,playerData,playerData.openEntity)
end
Made the same change - fixed it for me too.

jokru
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by jokru »

tt_ich wrote:It changed with 0.16.40 I guess.
"Fixed that LuaPlayer::opened wouldn't return the opened equipment grid. "

I was able to fix it locally by changing on libs/control/gui.lua, L125

if openGui == nil and openEntity ~= nil then
playerOpenGui(player,playerData,openEntity)
end

to
if openGui == nil and playerData.openEntity ~= nil then
playerOpenGui(player,playerData,playerData.openEntity)
end
While this did fix the crash for me, it also made the gui not show up at all when opening the sorter, rendering the whole mod effectively useless. I recommend Cordina90's fork on github. This seems to work for me.

Or if github is too confusing here's just the fixing edit.

8Zn
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by 8Zn »

jokru wrote:
tt_ich wrote:It changed with 0.16.40 I guess.
"Fixed that LuaPlayer::opened wouldn't return the opened equipment grid. "

I was able to fix it locally by changing on libs/control/gui.lua, L125

if openGui == nil and openEntity ~= nil then
playerOpenGui(player,playerData,openEntity)
end

to
if openGui == nil and playerData.openEntity ~= nil then
playerOpenGui(player,playerData,playerData.openEntity)
end
While this did fix the crash for me, it also made the gui not show up at all when opening the sorter, rendering the whole mod effectively useless. I recommend Cordina90's fork on github. This seems to work for me.

Or if github is too confusing here's just the fixing edit.

That is true: BeltSorter-GUI was broken.
Correction only from line 116 was sufficient!

Labor3
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by Labor3 »

Why doesnt it work?
The Input should come from right or right and south.
the output should be coal on north and iron on west.

???
Attachments
screenshot-tick-7058675.png
screenshot-tick-7058675.png (3.33 MiB) Viewed 8277 times

User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2633
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by steinio »

Labor3 wrote:Why doesnt it work?
The Input should come from right or right and south.
the output should be coal on north and iron on west.

???
Why not just use the filter splitter function?
Image

Transport Belt Repair Man

View unread Posts

8Zn
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by 8Zn »

Labor3 wrote:Why doesnt it work?
The Input should come from right or right and south.
the output should be coal on north and iron on west.

???
You have to put the hooks by rightclick for right/left options directly next to your selection.

Labor3
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by Labor3 »

8Zn wrote:
Labor3 wrote:Why doesnt it work?
The Input should come from right or right and south.
the output should be coal on north and iron on west.

???
You have to put the hooks by rightclick for right/left options directly next to your selection.

Thanks!
I was leftcklicking it and the hooks dissapeared immediately... >_<
Didn't know you had to rightclick it.

Cordina
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.5

Post by Cordina »

Version 0.5.5 was just released, this should fix errors with opening the grid of Power Armor and unselectable lanes

Gaist
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 8:38 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by Gaist »

Love the mod, just hankering for additional tier support for Bob's!

Tobilike
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by Tobilike »

Hello. I have a found a bug.
I only placed one sorter in the world. Nevertheless, it displays 2 times in the power management.
Pictures

vizthex
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by vizthex »

Will this be updated for 0.17 anytime soon?

User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2903
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by darkfrei »

vizthex wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:10 am
Will this be updated for 0.17 anytime soon?
I found the mod very useful and I can make the fork for 0.17.

vizthex
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] BeltSorter 0.5.4

Post by vizthex »

darkfrei wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:16 am
vizthex wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:10 am
Will this be updated for 0.17 anytime soon?
I found the mod very useful and I can make the fork for 0.17.
Yeah if the mod author gives you permission go for it.

Send me the link if you manage to.

judos
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x] BeltSorter 0.6.2

Post by judos »

Hi there,

I didn't manage to visit factorio for a while, but now I found some time again so I updated some small things

Changes 0.6.1

- Add thumbnail for the beautiful mod portal
- Fix priority button width for belt-sorter-3, add label for translation "Make this priority __1__"
- Added support for all loaders which are 1x1. Note however that the throughput is only half of the normal belt because these loaders are only half a belt if you look closer.


Fixes and compatibility 0.6.2

- Fix update speed to match new speed of belts (factorio 0.17) - throughput looks smoother now
- Add Turbo and Ultimate BeltSorter with speed of 60, 75 Items/s (If bobs-logistics or UltimateBelts is installed)
- Add migration such that bobs' logistics-4 and ultimateBelts' ultra fast logistics unlock these beltSorter


Fixes and compatibility 0.6.3

- Fix beltSorters didn't use any energy at all (except if condition is set), did you actually notice this earlier? :D
- Above also fixes an issue with Realistic Power mod making beltSorters not work in general
- Add support for krastorio, advanced-logistics unlocks Turbo BeltSorter

coolfarmer
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x] BeltSorter 0.6.3

Post by coolfarmer »

Is it possible for you to fix this ( Tightly connected sorters) ?
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/beltSorte ... 000b1928e2

I don't care about rotation but tightly connected sorters is a MUST! :shock:

My design doesn't work... :(
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”