Stepped increments in train station conditions

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.

Moderator: ickputzdirwech

Post Reply
User avatar
PeteTheLich
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Stepped increments in train station conditions

Post by PeteTheLich »

while using the slider holding shift (or whatever hotkey) to be able to step in say increments of 5 so if i want to move the train wait to 45 seconds i can slide it easily without accidentally sliding to far to 46 seconds or some other equally unsatisfying number

not sure how it would function for larger numbers potentailly have it stop at every extra digit? (1000,10000,100000 ect)

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6790
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Stepped increments in train station conditions

Post by Koub »

The trick I suggested here should be of some help to you :
viewtopic.php?p=415304#p415304
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

User avatar
PeteTheLich
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Re: Stepped increments in train station conditions

Post by PeteTheLich »

Koub wrote:
Fri May 03, 2019 5:37 am
The trick I suggested here should be of some help to you :
viewtopic.php?p=415304#p415304
interesting not sure why i never though to use the scroll wheel i guess since you have to click to bring up the slider

thanks for pointing that out!

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”