- Type: Mod
- Name: Technology Market
- Description: Buy technologies on the universal black market.
- Tested-With-Factorio-Version: 0.16.0
- Locale: english
- Multiplayer compatible: tested on a headless server.
- Tags: Trade, Commerce, Market, Stock exchange, sell, buy,
- License: CC BY-NC 4.0.
- Portal download : https://mods.factorio.com/mod/TechnologyMarket
- Dependency: BlackMarket https://mods.factorio.com/mod/BlackMarket
- Changelog
[MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
[MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
Infos
Introduction
Description
Last edited by totobest on Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:28 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
Getting this error when trying to load with this mod active. Have only this and Black Market.
- Attachments
-
- error.PNG (16.72 KiB) Viewed 7942 times
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 1:51 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
I got the same error. I unzipped the mod files, and that somehow fixed the issue. I don't know what causes it.
-
- Long Handed Inserter
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:42 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
any update on if this mod, does require any modification to run or no? does it have to be unzipped? or is something else causing it?
edit 1: unzipping did enable it to load in vanilla, but crashes with angelspetrochem: "Failed to load mods: Error while running setup for technology prototype "rocket-silo_tm" (technology): Technology prerequisite: "angels-rocket-fuel" is registered more than once.
edit 2: when the mods below are enabled together, it crashes with the above error...
angel's[refining, smelting, petrochem], black market + unzipped Technology market, bob's mods[lib, ores, plates, revamp]
edit 3: specifically, bob's revamp is causing this behaviour between technology market and angel's petrochem.
edit 4: and can't simply add an optional dependency: "? TechnologyMarket" to info.json of bob's revamp because that "fix" creates a circular dependency centered around omnimatter science, so a different solution is required.
edit 1: unzipping did enable it to load in vanilla, but crashes with angelspetrochem: "Failed to load mods: Error while running setup for technology prototype "rocket-silo_tm" (technology): Technology prerequisite: "angels-rocket-fuel" is registered more than once.
edit 2: when the mods below are enabled together, it crashes with the above error...
angel's[refining, smelting, petrochem], black market + unzipped Technology market, bob's mods[lib, ores, plates, revamp]
edit 3: specifically, bob's revamp is causing this behaviour between technology market and angel's petrochem.
edit 4: and can't simply add an optional dependency: "? TechnologyMarket" to info.json of bob's revamp because that "fix" creates a circular dependency centered around omnimatter science, so a different solution is required.
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
Thanks for the feedback!
Loading the mod from the zip is fixed in 1.0.3.
It was a typo in the "require".
I'm looking at the issue with Bob's Tech Revamp and Angel's Petro now.
Loading the mod from the zip is fixed in 1.0.3.
It was a typo in the "require".
Code: Select all
-- File is stdlib/log/logger.lua
require("stdlib/log/Logger") -- Works when mod is unzipped. Fails when mod is zipped.
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
Fixed in 1.0.4. Let me know!usafphoenix wrote: ↑Tue Feb 19, 2019 7:02 amedit 1: unzipping did enable it to load in vanilla, but crashes with angelspetrochem: "Failed to load mods: Error while running setup for technology prototype "rocket-silo_tm" (technology): Technology prerequisite: "angels-rocket-fuel" is registered more than once.
edit 2: when the mods below are enabled together, it crashes with the above error...
angel's[refining, smelting, petrochem], black market + unzipped Technology market, bob's mods[lib, ores, plates, revamp]
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
When starting game with auto research mod, i'm getting this message in chat/console.
Also while using omnimatter mod if you don't use omniscience mod, you can see in attachement that there is no price for research, but instead some random science pack.
And when you click on it to research, getting this error in chat
Code: Select all
Error when running interface function market.get_credits:__BlackMarket__/control.lua:3079: attemp to index local 'force_mem' (a nil value) stack traceback:
__TechnologyMarket__/control.lua:46: in function <__TechnologyMarket__/control.lua:6> [C]: in function 'pcall' __TechnologyMarket__/stdlib/event/event.lua:71: in function <__TechnologyMarket__/stdlib/event/event.lua:65>
And when you click on it to research, getting this error in chat
Code: Select all
__TechnologyMarket__/control.lua:24: attempt to index local 'tech_bck' (a nil value)
- Attachments
-
- science.PNG (57.52 KiB) Viewed 7842 times
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 1:51 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
You should change the internal name of the mod to start with "z" or some other last-load-order character so it loads before all other mods load.
I'm saying this because any mods that alphabetically go after "technology" are unaffected by this mod and therefore still have their technologies require science packs.
I'm saying this because any mods that alphabetically go after "technology" are unaffected by this mod and therefore still have their technologies require science packs.
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
I thought about changing the internal name of the mod to zTechnogyMarket or simply technology_market as "t" is after most characters. That is, "A" is before "t".GamingComet wrote: ↑Tue Feb 19, 2019 9:05 pmYou should change the internal name of the mod to start with "z" or some other last-load-order character so it loads before all other mods load.
I'm saying this because any mods that alphabetically go after "technology" are unaffected by this mod and therefore still have their technologies require science packs.
But then I remembered that neither the mods Reverse Factory nor Recycling Machines are using this trick. (ok it's ZRecycling).
The truth is I prefer to specify explicit optional dependencies to certain mods that are not working, and add a chance to include the costs in the default settings at the same time.
I might change my mind
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
All fixed ! (You need to update BlackMarket as well!)iAtlas wrote: ↑Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:16 pmWhen starting game with auto research mod, i'm getting this message in chat/console.
Also while using omnimatter mod if you don't use omniscience mod, you can see in attachement that there is no price for research, but instead some random science pack.Code: Select all
Error when running interface function market.get_credits:__BlackMarket__/control.lua:3079: attemp to index local 'force_mem' (a nil value) stack traceback: __TechnologyMarket__/control.lua:46: in function <__TechnologyMarket__/control.lua:6> [C]: in function 'pcall' __TechnologyMarket__/stdlib/event/event.lua:71: in function <__TechnologyMarket__/stdlib/event/event.lua:65>
And when you click on it to research, getting this error in chat
Code: Select all
__TechnologyMarket__/control.lua:24: attempt to index local 'tech_bck' (a nil value)
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
You've changed labs for get "ucoins" instead of science packs, but how can you get the Ucoins from BlackMarket to use in labs?
I'm locked in doing researches for this.
Any help or indication on how use it?
I really like the idea of "Anything help you growing in knowledge", but with last change seems the game cannot be played at all.
p.s.: yes, I've installed the libmoney and stlib mods too, but...
I'm locked in doing researches for this.
Any help or indication on how use it?
I really like the idea of "Anything help you growing in knowledge", but with last change seems the game cannot be played at all.
p.s.: yes, I've installed the libmoney and stlib mods too, but...
Re: [MOD 0.17.62] Technology Market (buy technologies)
Can't load Mod. Ucoin defined twice. http://prntscr.com/oqrcgm
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
This. I was wondering the same thing.Foreros wrote: ↑Thu Apr 11, 2019 7:17 amYou've changed labs for get "ucoins" instead of science packs, but how can you get the Ucoins from BlackMarket to use in labs?
I'm locked in doing researches for this.
Any help or indication on how use it?
I really like the idea of "Anything help you growing in knowledge", but with last change seems the game cannot be played at all.
p.s.: yes, I've installed the libmoney and stlib mods too, but...
I can't get the buying chest yet, since it's behind research.
EDIT: It seems that after unlocking the first tech relating to Black market (first buying chest) you can use that new chest to buy coins.
I assume that before reaching this point you simply can't yet use this mod.
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 4:09 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.16] Technology Market (buy technologies)
I am reporting a bug to do with technology market. It has a couple conflicts regarding some technology mods for example, 30 science packs. Here is the error,
Failed to load mods: error while loading technology prototype 'automation'(technology): difficulty normal: ingredient with type item and name "ucion" is registered twice in the technology
Modifications: Base mod > Bob's logistics > ShingBobs tech updates > toto's Technology Market > MSP - 30 new science packs
Thank you for reading, I hope this error gets fixed soon
Failed to load mods: error while loading technology prototype 'automation'(technology): difficulty normal: ingredient with type item and name "ucion" is registered twice in the technology
Modifications: Base mod > Bob's logistics > ShingBobs tech updates > toto's Technology Market > MSP - 30 new science packs
Thank you for reading, I hope this error gets fixed soon