Can't run dedicated server Error Util.cpp:57: No such node

Anything that prevents you from playing the game properly. Do you have issues playing for the game, downloading it or successfully running it on your computer? Let us know here.
SkyDelete
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:30 pm
Contact:

Can't run dedicated server Error Util.cpp:57: No such node

Post by SkyDelete »

Hi Guys, i'm try run dedicated server, and get

Code: Select all

Error Util.cpp:57: No such node (name)
Find info that this error caused by third party mods. But this is not my case, since i'm not using any mods.
console log
Startup script
Server settings
Any solution?
posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5440
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't run dedicated server Error Util.cpp:57: No such node

Post by posila »

In server setting JSON, this line

Code: Select all

"SkyDelete Server": "Name of the game as it will appear in the game listing",
should be

Code: Select all

"name": "SkyDelete Server",
Nexela
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1828
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: Can't run dedicated server Error Util.cpp:57: No such node

Post by Nexela »

In server-settings
"SkyDelete Server": "Name of the game as it will appear in the game listing",
"description": "Description of the game that will appear in the listing",

should be

"name": "SkyDelete Server",
"description": "Description of the game that will appear in the listing",
SkyDelete
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't run dedicated server Error Util.cpp:57: No such node

Post by SkyDelete »

Thx guys. Got working.

Second question, is there a way running both dedicated server & client on same machine? Except running server on VM?
daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2761
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: Can't run dedicated server Error Util.cpp:57: No such node

Post by daniel34 »

SkyDelete wrote:Second question, is there a way running both dedicated server & client on same machine? Except running server on VM?
Yes. If you have two separate installations (e.g. installer/steam for client and zip-version for headless) you just need to change the port for one of them:
  • In the config\config.ini file:

    Code: Select all

    [other]
    port=34197
  • or (only when running as server/headless) using the --port N (or --bind ADDRESS[:PORT]) console options of the factorio executable
34197 is the default port, you could use for example 34198 as the alternative port.

It is also possible to run them both from the same installation, but that requires separate userdata/config directories (see this thread).
quick links: log file | graphical issues | wiki
Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”