- Changes
- Slightly reduced big electric pole collision box to allow squeezing between big pole and accumulator.
- Increased the distance between items on the belt from 0.28 to 0.28125. This way the the circuit network pulse for items will be every 9/4.5/3 ticks for normal/fast/express compressed belts. (27686)
- Gui
- Only games with the same application version are displayed in Browse Games screen.
- Removed tabs from Browse Games and Browse Mods screens and tweaked column widths.
- Bugfixes
- Fixed mods directory not being created when installing mods (27565)
- Fixed lab bonus speed not showing correctly in the bonus GUI sometimes. (27781)
- Fixed crash related to killed flamethrower turrets in ghost mode. (27757)
- Fixed that the game crashed in the user login dialog when the steam connection was not available.
- Yet another research window resizing fix.
- Fixed desync related to building-while-moving underground belts and pipe-to-ground.
- Fixed Steel chest recipe in New hope mission 02. (27400)
- Fixed projectiles with negative accelerations 'hitting' at the incorrect position.
- Fixed bug related to building/removing poles connected to network with power switch. (27737)
- Fixed that some items seemed to be repairable in multiplayer. (27572)
- Fixed that modules could get lost when upgrading them. (27835)
- Fixed timezone issues with the browse mods gui.
Version 0.13.3
- FactorioBot
- Factorio Staff
- Posts: 421
- Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm
Version 0.13.3
Re: Version 0.13.3
Get problems with starting headless-server: "1.967 Error Util.cpp:57: No such node (application_version)"
Edit: TempFix till 0.13.4: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=27873&p=176353#p176353
Edit: TempFix till 0.13.4: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=27873&p=176353#p176353
Last edited by Androkai on Fri Jul 01, 2016 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- AtomicStryker
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 10:07 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.13.3
Research Screen was still screwed up when i joined an MP game
Re: Version 0.13.3
research is still missing button
- Attachments
-
- 2016-07-01.png (4.11 MiB) Viewed 20655 times
Re: Version 0.13.3
I am seeing you already researching Bullet Shooting speed 3 on the back (top right corner)danbgt wrote:research is still missing button
so you want an extra button ???
for cancel research maybe
Re: Version 0.13.3
From where do you have this background? I like it.danbgt wrote:research is still missing button
Re: Version 0.13.3
Sorry. (not sorry)FactorioBot wrote:Yet another research window resizing fix.
You are researching that technology, silly. Of course it isn't displayed.danbgt wrote:research is still missing button
Re: Version 0.13.3
Still missing new concrete tiles
Re: Version 0.13.3
Hi guys,
I'm currently writing a mod, based on Factorio 13.3. and I have some troubles.
I don't know if I'm doing something wrong here, but in this little snippet (called in the on_player_created event function) only the first log line is being printed:
global.logger.log("mojo-exploration started")
global.logger.log(game.player.position.x)
global.logger.log("mojo-exploration started end")
There is no error message at all.
If I remove the second line, the second log line is also printed correctly.
This also happens when accessing surface or any other game object.
UPDATE:
It seems something goes wrong when accessing game.player.
I'm currently writing a mod, based on Factorio 13.3. and I have some troubles.
I don't know if I'm doing something wrong here, but in this little snippet (called in the on_player_created event function) only the first log line is being printed:
global.logger.log("mojo-exploration started")
global.logger.log(game.player.position.x)
global.logger.log("mojo-exploration started end")
There is no error message at all.
If I remove the second line, the second log line is also printed correctly.
This also happens when accessing surface or any other game object.
UPDATE:
It seems something goes wrong when accessing game.player.
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.13.3
Because... game.player was removed?mojo2012 wrote:It seems something goes wrong when accessing game.player.
you need to use the game.players[] array now instead, you know, so that things actually work in multiplayer.
Re: Version 0.13.3
Not true. game.player works the same in singleplayer and multiplayer now.bobingabout wrote:Because... game.player was removed?mojo2012 wrote:It seems something goes wrong when accessing game.player.
you need to use the game.players[] array now instead, you know, so that things actually work in multiplayer.
Re: Version 0.13.3
game.player: The player typing at the console - nil in all other instances.mojo2012 wrote:I don't know if I'm doing something wrong here, but in this little snippet (called in the on_player_created event function) only the first log line is being printed:
[...]
UPDATE:
It seems something goes wrong when accessing game.player.
Re: Version 0.13.3
Should this not print an error message along the lines of 'attempting to index ? - a nil value' ?
Re: Version 0.13.3
Sorry, I'm using stdlib and it seems the error is laying there. Previsouly it would through an exception. Currently it just crashes the even handler function
Re: Version 0.13.3
He almost got mexR1C0x wrote:I am seeing you already researching Bullet Shooting speed 3 on the back (top right corner)danbgt wrote:research is still missing button
so you want an extra button ???
for cancel research maybe
Re: Version 0.13.3
Holding an item that brings up rail placement highlights/help (rail signal, etc) causes constant deysnch and map reload in multiplayer. Didn't happen in the previous version.
"--? How are commands compounded in a compounded compound command commanding compound composts." -defines.lua
Re: Version 0.13.3
Fixed in 0.13.4 (27880), happens for several items.Escadin wrote:Holding an item that brings up rail placement highlights/help (rail signal, etc) causes constant deysnch and map reload in multiplayer. Didn't happen in the previous version.
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 255
- Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.13.3
I had a crash on the update from 0.13.2 to 0.13.3
Crash Log
Is it worth posting a bug report?Re: Version 0.13.3
Good morning.
With 0.13.3 Mod UI. Not possible to sort by "newest first". The collumn is not available anymore. To you plan to bring this option back?
With 0.13.3 Mod UI. Not possible to sort by "newest first". The collumn is not available anymore. To you plan to bring this option back?
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 320
- Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:51 pm
- Contact:
Re: Version 0.13.3
Where has curved rail gone? Even if I load a game with curved rail in it - I don't have the option to make it.
- Attachments
-
- NoCurvedRailOption.jpg (192.88 KiB) Viewed 11280 times