[Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.4

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Simcra
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:05 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.3

Post by Simcra »

jorgenRe wrote:
Simcra wrote:Line 52 of control.lua causes a crash when attempting to create world in singleplayer, here's the fix I found for it.

Code: Select all

if global.space_status == "locked" and game.get_player(1) and read_satellites_sent_from_gui(game.get_player(1).force) then
Careful with doing anything with player without checking if player is connected first. I think it was if players(1).connected then continue from here
Or else it might crash during multiplayer game due to player 1 not being connected for some odd reason ;)!
Well, technically even if the player isn't connected he should still have a force variable equal to one of the three valid forces?
Regardless, it fixed our problem. Not trying to step on toes here, trying to help.

EDIT:
Additionally, doesn't the game pause when nobody is in the server?
jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.3

Post by jorgenRe »

Simcra wrote:
jorgenRe wrote:
Simcra wrote:Line 52 of control.lua causes a crash when attempting to create world in singleplayer, here's the fix I found for it.

Code: Select all

if global.space_status == "locked" and game.get_player(1) and read_satellites_sent_from_gui(game.get_player(1).force) then
Careful with doing anything with player without checking if player is connected first. I think it was if players(1).connected then continue from here
Or else it might crash during multiplayer game due to player 1 not being connected for some odd reason ;)!
Well, technically even if the player isn't connected he should still have a force variable equal to one of the three valid forces?
Regardless, it fixed our problem. Not trying to step on toes here, trying to help.

EDIT:
Additionally, doesn't the game pause when nobody is in the server?
player(1) is always the same person. So if 10 people have been on the server then when player 10 is the only one on. Then to print something in his chat you have to use: game.get_player(10)
And yes it does pause when nobody is connected.
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces
Kelmoir
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2016 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.4

Post by Kelmoir »

Sorry for the long absence, but as I said, lots of stuff to do.

Fixed the bug, thanks Simcra.
And usually I do check, if a player is connected. In this case it wasn't even there to begin with.
Simcra
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:05 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.4

Post by Simcra »

Kelmoir wrote:Sorry for the long absence, but as I said, lots of stuff to do.

Fixed the bug, thanks Simcra.
And usually I do check, if a player is connected. In this case it wasn't even there to begin with.
No problems mate. Glad I could help. :)
Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2164
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.4

Post by Qon »

So what does the mod do then?
The "long description" is 3 lines, hardly more informing than the short description.
The Todo list is longer than the "long" description AND it contains the things mentioned in the "long" description.
Does it actually have any worthwhile features implemented?
My mods: Capsule Ammo | HandyHands - Automatic handcrafting | ChunkyChunks - Configurable Gridlines
Some other creations: Combinassembly Language GitHub w instructions and link to run it in your browser | 0~drain Laser
AlexTheNotsogreat
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.4

Post by AlexTheNotsogreat »

Qon wrote:So what does the mod do then?
The "long description" is 3 lines, hardly more informing than the short description.
The Todo list is longer than the "long" description AND it contains the things mentioned in the "long" description.
Does it actually have any worthwhile features implemented?
It adds four decently expensive new components to launch with your rockets (with separate researches), ships to assemble with them via custom UI, and algae farms for solid fuel production. Eventually, it will have true space travel.
Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2164
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.4

Post by Qon »

AlexTheNotsogreat wrote: It adds four decently expensive new components to launch with your rockets (with separate researches), ships to assemble with them via custom UI,
Interesting. I'm curious though if these new components have any effect when they are launched? Ion cannon are useful and satellite radar and "useful space"-whatsitsname give you firepower, vision and energy from launches which has a purpose. Can I expect something like this from the components in Space Factorio?
My mods: Capsule Ammo | HandyHands - Automatic handcrafting | ChunkyChunks - Configurable Gridlines
Some other creations: Combinassembly Language GitHub w instructions and link to run it in your browser | 0~drain Laser
Wiloxe
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 10:00 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.12.29] Space Factorio 0.2.4

Post by Wiloxe »

Any updates on getting this to 0.13?
Post Reply

Return to “Mods”