Bug Reports
Re: Bug Reports
I have exactly the same mistake ...
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 255
- Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Bug Reports
I've found a weird bug.
Playing with .12.8, Bobs Mods and TreeFarm lite.
I have a grid of 16 Mk1 treefarms on grass. Then decided to upgrade all my walking areas to Stone Brick. This killed the growth of the trees (Even though it's still grass underneath)
So I removed the stone brick, and it still doesn't work. The trees refuse to re-grow.
However, there are some fields that didn't have the brick down for that long that are growing. I'm guessing that it only blocks/fails the growth if it experiences a growth tick while there is Stone Brick underneath.
Haven't tested with Concrete.
Re-placing the tree farm removes the "barren" effect.
Playing with .12.8, Bobs Mods and TreeFarm lite.
I have a grid of 16 Mk1 treefarms on grass. Then decided to upgrade all my walking areas to Stone Brick. This killed the growth of the trees (Even though it's still grass underneath)
So I removed the stone brick, and it still doesn't work. The trees refuse to re-grow.
However, there are some fields that didn't have the brick down for that long that are growing. I'm guessing that it only blocks/fails the growth if it experiences a growth tick while there is Stone Brick underneath.
Haven't tested with Concrete.
Re-placing the tree farm removes the "barren" effect.
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: Bug Reports
Your mod is broken in 0.12.11, something to do with change in scripting.
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: Bug Reports
I fixed it myself if anyone is interested.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/4fr6xaq62o9lw ... x.zip?dl=0
I replaced all the script event variables from game. to script. as per the recent changes in 0.12.11.
I also had to replace the game.on_load script with script.on_configuration_changed, as per the devs instructions of "No script should be calling a game. variable on game load, use on_configuration_changed instead.".
the new on_configuration_changed basically detects if the game or any mods have had an update, if they have that function is called.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/4fr6xaq62o9lw ... x.zip?dl=0
I replaced all the script event variables from game. to script. as per the recent changes in 0.12.11.
I also had to replace the game.on_load script with script.on_configuration_changed, as per the devs instructions of "No script should be calling a game. variable on game load, use on_configuration_changed instead.".
the new on_configuration_changed basically detects if the game or any mods have had an update, if they have that function is called.
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 255
- Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Bug Reports
ooh thanks bob.bobingabout wrote:I fixed it myself if anyone is interested.
sinp
Another Bug Report.
When robots place a Tree Farm Mk2 it causes a crash to desktop referencing Attempting to index nil.
I think it was code to account for multiplayer (control.lua:196 - local player = game.players[event.player_index])
In single player it doesn't allow indexed players that I could tell.
This mod seems to be dead. Owner hasn't posted since July 29th.
Anyone have any ideas?
Edit: Also happens when bots attempt to fill a MK2 field.
control.lua:383 attempt to index field '?' (a nil value) "if global.tf.seedPrototypes[seedType].efficiency[currentTilename] == nil then"
This stuff is getting well beyond me. I'm hopeless coding unless I can step through it.
Looks like I need to get rid of TreeFarm or stick to MK1's perhaps.
- bobingabout
- Smart Inserter
- Posts: 7352
- Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
- Contact:
Re: Bug Reports
My fix is inadequate, aparantly the game crashs when a tree would grow.
- Lone_Player
- Inserter
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:56 am
- Contact:
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 255
- Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Bug Reports
Nice! I didn't even consider trying to find a replacement mod. I'll have a look later tonight.
Re: Bug Reports
Error with Factorio 0.12.20 when launching custom scenario
Treedarm Lite control.lua attempt to index global 'game' (a nil value)
I'm using treefarm Ac and Lite with bob mods
Treedarm Lite control.lua attempt to index global 'game' (a nil value)
I'm using treefarm Ac and Lite with bob mods
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 436
- Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:41 am
- Contact:
Re: Bug Reports
I get this from loading a save game I just save.
Edit loading with the mod and then add it back in fix it so far so good.
Edit2: new game and add it a game works but not loading it with a game with the mod in.
Edit loading with the mod and then add it back in fix it so far so good.
Edit2: new game and add it a game works but not loading it with a game with the mod in.
- Attachments
-
- factorio-current.log
- (3.19 KiB) Downloaded 158 times
-
- Treefarm-lite.png (719.84 KiB) Viewed 8152 times
Re: Bug Reports
everytime i try to put a germling into the field this message shows up
Error while running the event handler: __Treefarm-Lite__/control.lua:383: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
I can still be in the same world but i can't use the mod. This is very saddening because of the tree producing, myself hate too break down all the trees and then find new ones.
I hoped you fix it
Error while running the event handler: __Treefarm-Lite__/control.lua:383: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
I can still be in the same world but i can't use the mod. This is very saddening because of the tree producing, myself hate too break down all the trees and then find new ones.
I hoped you fix it
Re: Bug Reports
Which version of Treefarm, which version of Factorio?
Re: Bug Reports
Fixed the first one. I think I might have fixed the second one? I did a fix, but havent tested it properly as yet. Can find it here: https://github.com/Blu3wolf/Treefarm-Lite/releasesPiggyWhiskey wrote:ooh thanks bob.bobingabout wrote:I fixed it myself if anyone is interested.
sinp
Another Bug Report.
When robots place a Tree Farm Mk2 it causes a crash to desktop referencing Attempting to index nil.
I think it was code to account for multiplayer (control.lua:196 - local player = game.players[event.player_index])
In single player it doesn't allow indexed players that I could tell.
This mod seems to be dead. Owner hasn't posted since July 29th.
Anyone have any ideas?
Edit: Also happens when bots attempt to fill a MK2 field.
control.lua:383 attempt to index field '?' (a nil value) "if global.tf.seedPrototypes[seedType].efficiency[currentTilename] == nil then"
This stuff is getting well beyond me. I'm hopeless coding unless I can step through it.
Looks like I need to get rid of TreeFarm or stick to MK1's perhaps.
Hope that helps!
Re: Bug Reports
Treefarm-Lite__/control.lua:573: LuaEntity API call when LuaEntity was invalid.
CTD
Three farms producing with germlings. It looks like possibly that it is happening when trees are going from medium to large.
Treefarm Lite Version 0.3.4
Factorio version 0.12.29
Mods:
Advanced Logistics
Autofill
Bob's Mods Suite
EvoGUI
FARL
Fluid Barrel
Initial Scan
Larger Inventory
Rail Tanker
RSO
Smart Trains
TheFatController
Tree Collision
YARM
CTD
Three farms producing with germlings. It looks like possibly that it is happening when trees are going from medium to large.
Treefarm Lite Version 0.3.4
Factorio version 0.12.29
Mods:
Advanced Logistics
Autofill
Bob's Mods Suite
EvoGUI
FARL
Fluid Barrel
Initial Scan
Larger Inventory
Rail Tanker
RSO
Smart Trains
TheFatController
Tree Collision
YARM
Last edited by Unrated on Sun Apr 03, 2016 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Bug Reports
EDIT: Using Treefarm-AC_0.2.3, AlienPlant_0.2.0, and Lite_0.3.1
EDIT, EDIT: Realized I'm using a horribly out of date version of Treefarm, will wait for 0.3.5.
Last edited by MiniMe943 on Sun Apr 03, 2016 10:02 am, edited 3 times in total.
Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/minime943
Re: Bug Reports
Thanks for the reports guys, I really appreciate them!
Can I get folks to include the version number they were using, of both factorio and the Treefarm mods as well, when you post? Thanks!
Also please note that 0.3.4 is best not used at all right now, it would be better to wait for 0.3.5 due to some awkward bugs.
Can I get folks to include the version number they were using, of both factorio and the Treefarm mods as well, when you post? Thanks!
Also please note that 0.3.4 is best not used at all right now, it would be better to wait for 0.3.5 due to some awkward bugs.
Re: Bug Reports
Edited my comment with the version number.
Factorio version 0.12.29
Also, put the report on GitHub.
I noticed that the version was pre-released. Reverted back to the previous release, and don't have issues now.
Factorio version 0.12.29
Also, put the report on GitHub.
I noticed that the version was pre-released. Reverted back to the previous release, and don't have issues now.
Re: Bug Reports
Ive gone a step further, and removed the release entirely, due to the game breaking bugs in it. Thanks for putting the report on Github!Unrated wrote:Edited my comment with the version number.
Factorio version 0.12.29
Also, put the report on GitHub.
I noticed that the version was pre-released. Reverted back to the previous release, and don't have issues now.
0.3.5 is now up, and does not have this game breaking bug any more. As usual, you can download it from the Releases page on Github: https://github.com/Blu3wolf/Treefarm-Lite/releases
Cheers for waiting!
Re: Bug Reports
Fantastisch, keep up the great work. This is one of the first mods I ever downloaded for Factorio way back in the day and I'm glad that someone's keeping it alive.Blu3wolf wrote: 0.3.5 is now up, and does not have this game breaking bug any more. As usual, you can download it from the Releases page on Github: https://github.com/Blu3wolf/Treefarm-Lite/releases
Cheers for waiting!
Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/minime943
Re: Bug Reports
I can't uninstall this mod. If I try to disable or remove lite and AC or just AC I get an error message preventing me from loading my save file. The performance problems forced be to remove all treefarm items and without them I would like to remove the mod from my savefile. Error mesage attached.
- Attachments
-
- ousu(160413-185628-14) - treefarm-error.jpg (29.68 KiB) Viewed 8311 times
My mods: Capsule Ammo | HandyHands - Automatic handcrafting | ChunkyChunks - Configurable Gridlines
Some other creations: Combinassembly Language GitHub w instructions and link to run it in your browser | 0~drain Laser
Some other creations: Combinassembly Language GitHub w instructions and link to run it in your browser | 0~drain Laser