[kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

[kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by y.petremann »

Hello, I'm currently making a texture pack mod to make things look like in a CAD-Like Software.

While doing that, I've found a little texture issue with Belts :

Image

When two belts are placed in opposite directions and one of them is a corner belt because of another belt going to it, then a small part of texture is missing.
Also all outgoing belts in this image are missing the small part from "start-end-integration-patches.png" at the start of the belt.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Issue with Belt textures

Post by kovarex »

You mean this situation?
Image

What exactly is missing?

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue with Belt textures

Post by y.petremann »

kovarex wrote:You mean this situation?
Image

What exactly is missing?
I mean opposite in the opposite direction like this :
Image

I also have a lot of issues like this that I can easily see with my FactoCAD Mod, I will post screenshots later this night.
Last edited by y.petremann on Tue Jul 29, 2014 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by kovarex »

Ah, now I get it, I will take a look at it.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by kovarex »

Fixed for 0.10.5 thanks for the notice.

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by y.petremann »

kovarex wrote:Fixed for 0.10.5 thanks for the notice.
Thanks for the job you have done yet but when making my FactoCAD texture pack, I found a lot of issues like that :
Image
Image
Transport Belts :
  • The same bug but with splitter and transport belt to ground
  • Transport belt to ground have a start and end shadow if connected to splitter or transport belt to ground
And a lot of pipes issues ...

So this is not clossed

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by kovarex »

For the belts (in the top left), that punished me for not having some of the drawing logic centralised, done for 0.10.5.

For the others, it is really hard for me to debug it with current graphics, as it is not visible. Could you please provide the mod in progress you are doing so I can test it on that?

P.S. It is looking really nice :)

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by y.petremann »

kovarex wrote:For the belts (in the top left), that punished me for not having some of the drawing logic centralised, done for 0.10.5.
For the others, it is really hard for me to debug it with current graphics, as it is not visible. Could you please provide the mod in progress you are doing so I can test it on that?

P.S. It is looking really nice :)

For the mod, I've released it in his thread.

Here the save from where the screenshot was taken.

That great to hear that from a develloper ;)
And I'd like to thank you again for your game and the way you do things.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by kovarex »

Great, all is fixed for 0.10.6 now :)

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by y.petremann »

I found another issue with textures of belts
Image
These case apply to transport belt to ground and splitters.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by kovarex »

Thanks, I fixed that for 0.10.7

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by y.petremann »

I reopen that bug since there was some cases that I haven't tested before, but correspond on that issue ...
A picture is better than explanations :
Image

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8058
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by kovarex »

Help you for the find! The CAD mod is really helping us to find the errors in the logic. :)

This was probably created when i was refactoring and generlising the drawing logic, so I had to just fix 2 lines of code to fix it for all the transport-belt related stuff.

I wanted to try all the combinations also using your cad mod, but it seems to be outdated.

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [kovarex]Issue with Belt textures

Post by y.petremann »

kovarex wrote:Help you for the find! The CAD mod is really helping us to find the errors in the logic. :)

This was probably created when i was refactoring and generlising the drawing logic, so I had to just fix 2 lines of code to fix it for all the transport-belt related stuff.

I wanted to try all the combinations also using your cad mod, but it seems to be outdated.
I've updated factocad so it would works now.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”