Version 0.18.13

Information about releases and roadmap.
User avatar
FactorioBot
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:48 pm

Version 0.18.13

Post by FactorioBot »

Gui
  • The character GUI now has a new look.
  • Personal logistics has been moved to a separate tab. Logistic requests and auto trash have been merged into one panel.
  • Using quick inventory transfers in the player inventory of the character gui will transfer the items either to weapons and armor slots or to trash slots depending on the selected tab, regardless of item type.
  • Updated the look of filter, item and circuit signal selection GUIs.
Changes
  • Personal logistics are now unlocked by a single research. This unlocks personal logistic requests and auto trash(unlimited count), plus 30 character trash slots.
  • Removed the restriction of not allowing to have two identical blueprints in the blueprint library or blueprint book.
  • Allowed to delete blueprint/books/upgrade planners/deconstruction planners also when opened in other inventory.
  • Removed the utility slots (to create blueprint, book etc) from blueprint library as it is now available directly through quick tools menu.
  • Allowed to edit blueprints in the blueprint library the same way as when it is an item.
  • Allowed to export blueprint books in blueprint library (it was only possible in inventory before).
  • Allowed to choose whether train fuel should be included in a blueprint.
Bugfixes
  • Fixed that 3rd last row of 4th sheet of gun turret shooting had duplicate frame. (82144)
  • Fixed desync when changing recipe that was outputting large amount of fluid per crafting cycle to recipe that outputs low amount of fluid. (74155)
  • Fixed sprite button would not respect draw_shadow_under_picture style property. (82334)
Modding
  • Added main_menu_background_image_location to utility constants.
Scripting
  • Removed LuaStyle::extra_padding_when_activated read/write.
  • Added LuaStyle::extra_top_padding_when_activated, extra_bottom_padding_when_activated, extra_left_padding_when_activated and extra_right_padding_when_activated read/write.
Use the automatic updater if you can (check experimental updates in other settings) or download full installation at http://www.factorio.com/download/experimental.

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2384
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by Deadlock989 »

FactorioBot wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:07 pm
Modding
  • Added main_menu_background_image_location to utility constants.
Interesting ...
"If Stalin had a good writeup on programming, would linking that be dangerous?"

vdreams
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by vdreams »

"Open equipment grid" has a different size and missing the close button, search button and the text "Inventory". Missing close buttons in many windows, like blueprints and so on. I know you can close with e. But in the current state it's inconsistent.

Please add enable/disable personal logistics bots to quick bar.

xARCHONx
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by xARCHONx »

I second this!
vdreams wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:41 pm
Please add enable/disable personal logistics bots to quick bar.

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4934
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by Klonan »

vdreams wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:41 pm
"Open equipment grid" has a different size and missing the close button, search button and the text "Inventory".
Yes, this GUI hasn't been polished yet

Serenity
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 961
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 6:16 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by Serenity »

FactorioBot wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:07 pm
Allowed to edit blueprints in the blueprint library the same way as when it is an item.
Best change in Factorio history

User avatar
LuziferSenpai
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 10:06 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by LuziferSenpai »

FactorioBot wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:07 pm
Removed the utility slots (to create blueprint, book etc) from blueprint library as it is now available directly through quick tools menu.
Pls add support for Custom RGB and other Style like no Background and images for the quickbar! Otherwise you will break a lot of mods and dont give them a nice option for custom Tools.
Coding is awesome!
Animes are love!
Factorio is life!

My MODs:
Click

Greetz,

Senpai

User avatar
fishycat
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 281
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by fishycat »

Was wondering what happened with that update - until I saw new GUI. :D

screen1.png
screen1.png (60.96 KiB) Viewed 7341 times
FactorioBot wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:07 pm
Allowed to edit blueprints in the blueprint library the same way as when it is an item.
Thanks for that, that's a great relief.

RockDeicide
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 9:25 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by RockDeicide »

Opening character GUI now tanks the frame-rate. That's the only change that I've noticed.

User avatar
AK90
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 8:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by AK90 »

The new character GUI looks and feels amazing! Very good change :D
Main Rig
| i7 4790k @4.6Ghz 1.26v | 16GB RAM | MSI 2070 Super VENTUS OC | Custom water cooling | Fractal 1000W PSU | 3 24" monitors |
Server
| Dual X5670 Xeon | 16GB RAM | Several TB of HDD | |

User avatar
ptx0
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1080
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by ptx0 »

Screenshot_20200317_091911.png
Screenshot_20200317_091911.png (39.73 KiB) Viewed 6829 times
literally unplayable
My Mods - Fish Per Minute base size metric - Use your crashed spaceship as a belt balancer?
β€’ β€’ β€’
Base: Bob's @ 1 Million SPM
β€’ β€’ β€’
Linear search and overflows are indicative of sloppy coding practices.

User avatar
brunzenstein
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1012
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by brunzenstein »

How does this filter in the yellow boxes work and what about the logistic filter boxes inaccessible besides the only top one left in top in the filter?

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2384
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by Deadlock989 »

brunzenstein wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:08 pm
How does this filter in the yellow boxes work
Click on it.
brunzenstein wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:08 pm
and what about the boxes inaccessible besides the only top one left in top in the filter?
Logistics storage has never had more than one filter. The square boxes are just background for where more filters would be if there were any but there aren't.
"If Stalin had a good writeup on programming, would linking that be dangerous?"

User avatar
valneq
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1120
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by valneq »

Deadlock989 wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:11 pm
brunzenstein wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:08 pm
How does this filter in the yellow boxes work
Click on it.
This is a whitelist filter for logibots and conbots, so they know what kind of stuff they are allowed to drop in this chest.
If you don't filter anything they will just dump stuff in random chests, while trying to keep the same type of items in the same chest.

User avatar
brunzenstein
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1012
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by brunzenstein »

Deadlock989 wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:11 pm
brunzenstein wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:08 pm
How does this filter in the yellow boxes work
Click on it.
It does not - if I set the filter to a raw product like copper the box get filled. If I set it for example to red inserters it doesn't store in the very box but elsewhere

User avatar
brunzenstein
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1012
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by brunzenstein »

valneq wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:15 pm
Deadlock989 wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:11 pm
brunzenstein wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:08 pm
How does this filter in the yellow boxes work
Click on it.
This is a whitelist filter for logibots and conbots, so they know what kind of stuff they are allowed to drop in this chest.
If you don't filter anything they will just dump stuff in random chests, while trying to keep the same type of items in the same chest.
I see - so it allows a certain item to be stored but the bots are not forced to do - right?

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2384
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by Deadlock989 »

brunzenstein wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:15 pm
It does not - if I set the filter to a raw product like copper the box get filled. If I set it for example to red inserters it doesn't store in the very box but elsewhere
https://wiki.factorio.com/Logistic_network
To place items into storage chests, the bots search for a storage chest that already stores items of the same type, then for one which has its filter set to the item type. If that can't be found, they choose the first storage chest with a free slot from the list, which is sorted by the order they were built in.
"If Stalin had a good writeup on programming, would linking that be dangerous?"

User avatar
brunzenstein
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1012
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by brunzenstein »

Deadlock989 wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 5:19 pm
To place items into storage chests, the bots search for a storage chest that already stores items of the same type, then for one which has its filter set to the item type. If that can't be found, they choose the first storage chest with a free slot from the list, which is sorted by the order they were built in.
Thank you indeed - now I understand

User avatar
Omnifarious
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 260
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by Omnifarious »

Klonan wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:50 pm
vdreams wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:41 pm
"Open equipment grid" has a different size and missing the close button, search button and the text "Inventory".
Yes, this GUI hasn't been polished yet
Another thing I noticed is that while there are roboport toggle and exoskeleton buttons in the little toggle button bar at the bottom, there is no logistics supply toggle button. I presume this is also a polishing issue.

I really like the new GUI. Thank you for this. It's fantastic.

User avatar
freeafrica
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2019 2:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.18.13

Post by freeafrica »

FactorioBot wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:07 pm
Gui

Changes
  • Personal logistics are now unlocked by a single research. This unlocks personal logistic requests and auto trash(unlimited count), plus 30 character trash slots.
After upgrading there is no `Logistics` tab in my character screen, however `Logistic robotics` item is already researched. This appears after loading a game where I haven't had any trash/personal logistics researched (yet) and allowing migrations to be done after load.

Is it possible that the migrations do not handle the special case where `Logistic robotics` is already researched but none of the personal/trash research-item is done when loading the game?

Let me know if I can attach any kind of migration/upgrade log...

EDIT: also in the `L`-menu (logistics networks) the personal network is present, the character showing up as a `Member` of the network.
Last edited by freeafrica on Tue Mar 17, 2020 6:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Post Reply

Return to β€œReleases”