[Twinsen] [for 0.17] Production statistics label width too small

Post Reply
MaexxDesign
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 9:59 am
Contact:

[Twinsen] [for 0.17] Production statistics label width too small

Post by MaexxDesign » Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:01 pm

Dear developers,

first of all:
amazing game, amazing work !

I have a problem with the production stats-window.
It does not matter which one (5sec, 1min...).
You can`t see the first two numbers at the top (copper cable, iron ore, ...).
Doesn`t matter which resolution:
first picture = 2560x1440
second = 1920x1080 (look at copper cable = 03.4k/min)

I use the latest experimental build.
System-Specs:
Windows 7 64 Bit
16 GB DDR3-RAM
GeForce 1070

Image

Image

Dominik
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by Dominik » Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:41 am

Use any UI scale? Can you give your log pls?

MaexxDesign
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 9:59 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by MaexxDesign » Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:33 pm

Hello Dominik,

UI-scale is at 100% (system standard)
I never changed it.
I disabled all mods and load the savegame again.
Still the same problem.
Latest mod I installed:
2.266 Loading mod EndlessResourcesWithFullYield 0.16.0 (data.lua)

I use folowing mods:
1.608 Loading mod settings Aircraft 1.4.0 (settings.lua)
1.608 Loading mod settings Bottleneck 0.9.1 (settings.lua)
1.608 Loading mod settings CustomStacks 1.0.6 (settings.lua)
1.608 Loading mod settings Noxys_Waterfill 0.0.13 (settings.lua)
1.614 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
1.671 Loading mod base 0.16.30 (data.lua)
2.135 Loading mod Aircraft 1.4.0 (data.lua)
2.170 Loading mod auto-research 4.0.2 (data.lua)
2.201 Loading mod Bottleneck 0.9.1 (data.lua)
2.234 Loading mod CustomStacks 1.0.6 (data.lua)
2.266 Loading mod EndlessResourcesWithFullYield 0.16.0 (data.lua)
2.297 Loading mod InfiniteWorkerRobotCapacity_Research 0.1.4 (data.lua)
2.328 Loading mod Noxys_Waterfill 0.0.13 (data.lua)
2.359 Loading mod NuclearRobots 0.0.5 (data.lua)
2.391 Loading mod ore-eraser 1.4.1 (data.lua)
2.430 Loading mod base 0.16.30 (data-updates.lua)
2.466 Loading mod Aircraft 1.4.0 (data-updates.lua)
2.498 Loading mod Noxys_Waterfill 0.0.13 (data-updates.lua)
2.532 Loading mod auto-research 4.0.2 (data-final-fixes.lua

log-file:
http://www.maexxdesign.de/factorio-current.log

Dominik
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by Dominik » Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:32 pm

Oh I see. This is a translation issue, default game shows /m and then all fits in fine, with /min it does not fit. Forwarding to translation forum.

User avatar
Kayanor
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 558
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 7:20 am
Contact:

Re: [DE][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by Kayanor » Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:41 pm

And fixed for the next update. Thanks for the report.

MaexxDesign
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 9:59 am
Contact:

Re: [DE][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by MaexxDesign » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:32 pm

This is just great !
Thank you ! :)

aober93
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 445
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [DE][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by aober93 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:21 pm

This is not fixed. Still in 16.30 ...

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1749
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: [DE][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by Bilka » Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:22 pm

aober93 wrote:This is not fixed. Still in 16.30 ...
by Kayanor » Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:41 pm
And fixed for the next update. Thanks for the report.
Version 0.16.30
Postby FactorioBot » Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:34 pm
Anything you notice there?
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

Darko
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:49 am
Contact:

Re: [DE][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by Darko » Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:52 am

Hi! The same problem in russian language in 16.34 version, should i start new topic?

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3380
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [DE][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by posila » Sat Mar 24, 2018 10:20 am

I think the best course of action is to go to register to Crowdin https://crowdin.com/project/factorio search for per minute in core.ini and change it to something shorter.
I can revert it to English version.

Darko
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:49 am
Contact:

Re: [DE][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by Darko » Sat Mar 24, 2018 10:43 am

posila wrote:I think the best course of action is to go to register to Crowdin https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ search for per minute in core.ini and change it to something shorter.
I can revert it to English version.
Ok, changed it

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3380
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [DE][0.16.29] Top production statistic values covered by bar

Post by posila » Sat Mar 24, 2018 11:05 am

Thank you :)

mara
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:02 pm
Contact:

[Ru] Cutted values on production page

Post by mara » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:28 pm

I'm usually playing russian game version. There are often not enough space for long values on production page and thus one or more first digits are cutted. Here is example. On 1 minute graphs all values in the squares should be the same as values in the text column, but its wrong for copper wire, copper, iron, processors, sulfur and others.

Image

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2762
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: [Ru] Cutted values on production page

Post by eradicator » Mon Mar 26, 2018 11:00 pm

@Moderators: Someone move this to bug reports?

This is quite clearly a bug in the layout. The column is too narrow and the numbers are being cut off:
cut.png
cut.png (14.42 KiB) Viewed 1438 times

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1749
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: [Ru] Cutted values on production page

Post by Bilka » Tue Mar 27, 2018 1:16 am

Duplicate: 58635
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 3594
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [Ru] Cutted values on production page

Post by Klonan » Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:16 am

Moved back to bug reports, as this is the exact sort of thing that isn't a translation issue

betrok
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [Twinsen] [for 0.17] Production statistics label width too small

Post by betrok » Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:58 am

Same issue with electric network screen(russian locale).
Attachments
Screenshot_20180330_035516.png
Screenshot_20180330_035516.png (1.31 MiB) Viewed 1280 times

MaexxDesign
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 9:59 am
Contact:

Re: [Twinsen] [for 0.17] Production statistics label width too small

Post by MaexxDesign » Sun May 06, 2018 12:20 am

Hello again,

since version 0.16.41 same problem in german.

Greetings !

EDIT:

Ah ok. Will be fix in 0.17.
Never mind...

Post Reply

Return to “Assigned”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users