Mods not loading!

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
RatOnline
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2021 10:09 pm
Contact:

Mods not loading!

Post by RatOnline »

Please help me.
Mods factoriohd: Logistics and factoriohd: terrain along with alienbiomes will not load. I receive the following error. I tried reinstalling and adding the mods manually as well as via the ingame tool. Any idea on what is causing this and how to fix it? Please help! Image

User avatar
NotRexButCaesar
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: Mods not loading!

Post by NotRexButCaesar »

This looks like a mistake by the mod author. Disabling the Factorio hd logistics mod should let the other ones load. Try reporting the error to the mod author on the portal.
III: Think about what you intend to accomplish with an action before execution.
Have you ever heard the gospel? Most have not.

RatOnline
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2021 10:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Mods not loading!

Post by RatOnline »

I've had a friend load the exact same configuration and it worked well, so I'm not sure it's the mod itself. But I will try that thanks

User avatar
jodokus31
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1197
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Mods not loading!

Post by jodokus31 »

Could be different graphic settings. Some mod authors only implement high res sprites, f.e.

RatOnline
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2021 10:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Mods not loading!

Post by RatOnline »

jodokus31 wrote:
Thu Jun 10, 2021 8:49 am
Could be different graphic settings. Some mod authors only implement high res sprites, f.e.
Yeah this was it! I for some reason had sprites set to medium. Thank you, friend. It was doing my headin as I didn't even bother looking there after having Nvidia optimize the game for me

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”