[0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

The raillayer; must have, if you want to play with railway.

Moderator: Choumiko

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1308
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Choumiko »

Thanks for the report, should be fixed in the latest update

bernd
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by bernd »

Thanks for the fix, now it works again. :D

Ghoulish
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 364
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:40 am

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Ghoulish »

Hi Choumiko,

I have a MOD which adds a light to big electric poles, when I try and create a FARL blueprint using this pole I get the error shown below. FARL does go onto work and lay track to the configuration specified, just with normal big electric poles, no lights (even though I don't have any such poles on the train).
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (839.54 KiB) Viewed 827 times
Thank you very much for FARL :)
See the daily™ struggles with my Factory! :D https://www.twitch.tv/fruityrob

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1308
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Choumiko »

I reported it to https://mods.factorio.com/mod/LightedPo ... 000b88b701 (i guess that's the mod you are using)

FARL doesn't place normal big electric poles, those are the modded ones (hence the unknown key), they just are exact copies of the normal big poles and have a invisible lamp placed normally. The unknown key error will be fixed in a future update, but that is just cosmetic and shouldn't affect it working or not.

Ghoulish
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 364
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:40 am

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Ghoulish »

Choumiko wrote:
Sat May 18, 2019 6:49 am
I reported it to [SNIP]
Thank you once again Choumiko :)
See the daily™ struggles with my Factory! :D https://www.twitch.tv/fruityrob

Ghoulish
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 364
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:40 am

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Ghoulish »

Am getting an error when I try to read a couple of FARL blueprints.
111.png
111.png (614.51 KiB) Viewed 673 times
I enclosed the 2 blueprints, just in case the error is my end, and I created a blueprint with an incorrect layout.



See the daily™ struggles with my Factory! :D https://www.twitch.tv/fruityrob

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1308
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Choumiko »

Should be fixed in the latest update.

Are you sure you want only half of the lanes with signals? (That's what caused the error, but it should still have read the blueprint fine)

Ghoulish
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 364
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:40 am

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Ghoulish »

Choumiko wrote:
Sun Jul 28, 2019 5:17 am
Should be fixed in the latest update.

Are you sure you want only half of the lanes with signals? (That's what caused the error, but it should still have read the blueprint fine)
Probably not! It wouldn't be much of an upgrade, that's for sure. Thanks for the fix.
See the daily™ struggles with my Factory! :D https://www.twitch.tv/fruityrob

leitk
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 7:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by leitk »

I'm trying to use FARL with SE. SE has 'Space Rails' that can be placed in space.
In the setting page of FARL, it recognizes 'Space Rails'. But when I press start, it gives the error message 'Out of Rail'.
It does mark 'CP', 'P', and 'Front' on the screen.

I've loaded blueprints with 'Space rails'. That seemed to work without a problem.

What needs to be set (or not set) to get FARL to recognize the 'Space Rails in the cargo car? The engine and cargo car are both standard.

CheeseMcBurger
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 19, 2019 9:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by CheeseMcBurger »

Version 3.1.15

Constructed rail, pole and signal is different than in the blueprint.

Image

leitk
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 7:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by leitk »

CheeseMcBurger wrote:
Tue Dec 24, 2019 10:46 pm
Version 3.1.15

Constructed rail, pole and signal is different than in the blueprint.
WAD (Works As Designed): signals are placed by the gap between them in the rails as defined in the settings page, poles are placed by wire length. You may be able to get them to line up by setting the signal gap to match wire length, but that's probably not worth it.

burninghey
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by burninghey »

can't build signals the direction i want to ... did a bug report, but maybe it's FARL related?

viewtopic.php?p=475976
20200128161017_1.jpg
20200128161017_1.jpg (464.73 KiB) Viewed 123 times

Post Reply

Return to “F.A.R.L”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users