wrong text in productivity modules limitation

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
jockeril
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:04 am
Contact:

wrong text in productivity modules limitation

Post by jockeril »

I didn't find a place to post this so I'm counting on the moderators to correct me if I'm wrong...

There seems to be a mistake in the original text in file:

Code: Select all

factorio\data\base\prototypes\item\module.lua
in lines 120, 133 & 146

Original text:
limitation_message_key = "production-module-usable-only-on-intermediates"
instead of:
limitation_message_key = "production-module-usable-only-on-intermeidates"
I mean, even chrome marks it for edit :!:

I came across it when I was looking for a different lua file. Please inform the #devs to fix it :ugeek:
[request] RTL support please

My mods

Formally Hebrew translator for FARL & EvoGUI mods

join me on
- Twitter[@jockeril],
- Twitch.tv/jockeril,
- Youtube/jocker-il (or JoCKeR-iL)
- and steam !
Image

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3483
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: wrong text in productivity modules limitation

Post by DaveMcW »

I don't think it matters, the key name never appears in-game. Only the localized text attached to it.

albatrosv13
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 5:36 pm
Contact:

Re: wrong text in productivity modules limitation

Post by albatrosv13 »

deleted
Last edited by albatrosv13 on Thu May 19, 2016 4:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 12318
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: wrong text in productivity modules limitation

Post by ssilk »

Moved from General
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

User avatar
jockeril
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:04 am
Contact:

Re: wrong text in productivity modules limitation

Post by jockeril »

DaveMcW wrote:I don't think it matters, the key name never appears in-game. Only the localized text attached to it.
Well, I admit i didn't think about the translation over the fact that it might not include the original english...

Upon checking the translation files I've found the same error there too:

Code: Select all

C:\games\factorio\data\base\locale\en\item-descriptions.cfg
line 25:
production-module-usable-only-on-intermeidates=Production module is usable on intermediate products.
This also needs to be changed - and I assume it's the same in all translation files...
albatrosv13 wrote:Well the bug has been in the game so long it doesn't matter anymore, i guess. Even dytech and some other mods go through the same bug. Localization fixes is, but the code seems strange to us cause it's not human enough.
you have a point and I know it seems tedious, but as long as it was found and if the #devs don't mind - why not fix it ?

Most Factorio youtubers I'v seen playing the game are OCD prone (yes, I am also part of that group) if not the OCD hardcore and I'm sure that now that they have been exposed to this bug they want it fixed... ;) (This message was edited 5 times so far...)

(love your tect tree, btw. when will you update it to 0.11.x ? when 0.12.x comes out :?: )
[request] RTL support please

My mods

Formally Hebrew translator for FARL & EvoGUI mods

join me on
- Twitter[@jockeril],
- Twitch.tv/jockeril,
- Youtube/jocker-il (or JoCKeR-iL)
- and steam !
Image

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8053
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: wrong text in productivity modules limitation

Post by kovarex »

Thx for the report, fixed for 0.11.19

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”