Placing Custom Tiles Near Water

Place to get help with not working mods / modding interface.
Post Reply
User avatar
PeteTheLich
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Placing Custom Tiles Near Water

Post by PeteTheLich »

So i've been looking and i cant find a similar thread
I tried looking for the concrete/stone file in the factorio folder to see how it was done but I cant find where that is exactly

Basically my floor tiles wont place anywhere near water where the base tiles do

Image

I think it has something to do with the collision mask? but im not entirely sure
I'd really appreciate it if someone could help point me in the right direction!


User avatar
PeteTheLich
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Re: Placing Custom Tiles Near Water

Post by PeteTheLich »

darkfrei wrote:
Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:17 pm
https://wiki.factorio.com/Prototype/Tile
I appreciate you taking the time to reply but im not exactly sure what to be looking for.

I remember trying to tweak the transition but that just made the edges use use concrete (i copied the concrete transition) had no effect on the placeability near the water

im not sure what property to add to get things to place near water

User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2900
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Placing Custom Tiles Near Water

Post by darkfrei »

See item's condition_size:

Code: Select all

data.raw.item.concrete.place_as_tile.result = "concrete" 
data.raw.item.concrete.place_as_tile.condition_size = 1 
data.raw.item.concrete.place_as_tile.condition[1] = "water-tile"

User avatar
PeteTheLich
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:06 am
Contact:

Re: Placing Custom Tiles Near Water

Post by PeteTheLich »

darkfrei wrote:
Tue Jan 14, 2020 5:30 pm
See item's condition_size:

Code: Select all

data.raw.item.concrete.place_as_tile.result = "concrete" 
data.raw.item.concrete.place_as_tile.condition_size = 1 
data.raw.item.concrete.place_as_tile.condition[1] = "water-tile"

Thank you! goes to show I had no idea what im doing haha

the code was already there but the data.raw.item.concrete.place_as_tile.condition_size = 1 was set to = 4

I really appreciate your help

Post Reply

Return to “Modding help”