Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
Baddie
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Post by Baddie » Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:01 pm

Image


itss anooyingg ! :P

MF-
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1235
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:07 am
Contact:

Re: Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Post by MF- » Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:21 pm

Does it have energy? What does provide it?

ficolas
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1068
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:24 am
Contact:

Re: Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Post by ficolas » Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:32 pm

there are no boilers!

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Post by kovarex » Thu Apr 25, 2013 9:35 pm

But how can it provide light then?

ficolas
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1068
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:24 am
Contact:

Re: Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Post by ficolas » Thu Apr 25, 2013 9:48 pm

:o
I saw it with my mobile phone, and I didnt see the whole image, I didnt see the dark area, and I thought it was daytime.

Holy-Fire
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:15 am
Contact:

Re: Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Post by Holy-Fire » Fri Apr 26, 2013 8:08 am

My guess is that a boiler was recently removed while there was still hot water in the steam engine. You can even see the steam. The radar drains most of the remaining energy output.

I'm not sure how lamps are supposed to behave in low-power conditions.

I tried to replicate but I don't have any savegame at night...

Baddie
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Post by Baddie » Fri Apr 26, 2013 5:45 pm

no i checked it was still going there was power to the lights they were on and i was reserching on the same power source.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Lamp has symble needing energy but is still working?

Post by kovarex » Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:42 am

The symbol of the energy means, that the energy dropped under certain value percentage (10% to be exact).
This can still be enough for the lamp to partially work.

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Scroey