Introduce Yourself

Things that are not directly connected with Factorio.
spacesloth
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Introduce Yourself

Post by spacesloth »

Hey there! I just started playing Factorio about a week or two ago. I have started posting on the forums and wanted to take the time to introduce myself. I am 36 years old and live in Charlotte, North Carolina. I write reports for a living and have a degree in Computer Information Systems and Accounting. I have been married for 11 years and we have four dogs (plus a foster dog at the moment).

I've beat the game once and have since gotten caught up in playing with trains and testing out builds. Looking forward to a second play through at some point.

Looking forward to learning more about the game and hopefully contributing to the community! :D

-root
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Re: Introduce Yourself

Post by -root »

I got hooked on factorio after seeing it on a youtube channel by "The Winter Owl". I'm here to have fun and be a productive community member. I enjoy getting things to work hence why I like factorio so much :D

boshedo22
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Post by boshedo22 »

I am fairly new to the game. I've been working on the tutorial mostly. I'm from the USA. Looking for some people who wouldn't mind helping out a new player online.

spacesloth
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by spacesloth »

boshedo22 wrote:I am fairly new to the game. I've been working on the tutorial mostly. I'm from the USA. Looking for some people who wouldn't mind helping out a new player online.
Welcome! You have come to the right place. :)

For starters I would suggest the below links if you have not already checked them out.
Tips and Tricks: https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =18&t=5553
Root Negative's Video Tutorials: https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =18&t=5316
Excellent Train Tutorial from MangledPork: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSGYSbEPpbM