[Dominik][0.17.31] Power poles building still bugged :(

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
AntiElitz
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 429
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:37 pm
Contact:

[Dominik][0.17.31] Power poles building still bugged :(

Post by AntiElitz »

related:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=68725
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=68984

Bug see clip:

https://clips.twitch.tv/CoweringFriendlyJamBIRB

There are even 2 Bugs in this 8 seconds clip:
#1: When starting dragging the pole, it does not place on max length, as it could, but instead early (first power pole at 00:01)
#2: same as before: after deconstruction, and replacing starting dragging from a pole there is re-spawning from nowhere (at 00:01)

working replay attached:
Attachments
DS SP 4_54_10.zip
(7.73 MiB) Downloaded 53 times

Dominik
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 658
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.17.31] Power poles building still bugged :(

Post by Dominik »

It, indeed, is still broken. My rather complicated fix disappeared, there is no trace of it. So I guess I will have to write it again.

User avatar
MasterBuilder
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 347
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:22 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.17.31] Power poles building still bugged :(

Post by MasterBuilder »

Dominik wrote:
Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:52 am
It, indeed, is still broken. My rather complicated fix disappeared, there is no trace of it. So I guess I will have to write it again.
Git? Even if the branch with the fix is gone, you can always copy the code out of the pull request. (With GitHub you can always restore the branch the PR was made from.)

I know nothing of your dev environment, but I've had to deal with the same issue in my own so I hope this helps.
Give a man fire and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.

Dominik
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 658
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.17.31] Power poles building still bugged :(

Post by Dominik »

Wrote it again, I hope it will make it there this time.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”