Version 0.11.1

Information about releases and roadmap.
kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Version 0.11.1

Post by kovarex » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:38 pm

So the hotfix update is here.

Warnings:
  • Bugfixes:
    • Removed test code leftover that artifically created desync every 20 seconds.
    • Fixed the localisation errors.
Use the automatic updater if you can (check experimental updates in other settings) or download full installation at http://www.factorio.com/download/experimental.

chainedlupine
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 4:35 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by chainedlupine » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:40 pm

That was fast! Thanks!

Update: Except now it crashes upon load. Duh. :)

Update2: Nevermind, I think that was the auto-updater which crashed. Hmm. Can't reproduce.

battlefish
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by battlefish » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:47 pm

Thanks for staying late to fix it! :)

You guys rock!

User avatar
Cordylus
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:28 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by Cordylus » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:50 pm

I can't play now.
Not enough video memory... :(
On 0.10 all was working fine.

chainedlupine
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 4:35 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by chainedlupine » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:53 pm

One small thing that might be a gotcha.

If you edit the port that the game uses in your config.ini, it will crash if something is already bound to that port.

Might want to slip some error checking around the socket binding for now.

User avatar
mngrif
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 10:44 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by mngrif » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:53 pm

Awwwww yissss! Fantastic work!

Now, I just need to decide if I want to start a new factory or continue my 0.10.12 base.
Some Stuff About Stuff And Things || My Silly Factorian Tricks
<_aD> OBSERVE SIGNAL ASPECT BEFORE CROSSING TRACK

Eurofighter1200
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by Eurofighter1200 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:53 pm

Nice the new version works fine in the first run respect!

pokemonfirer
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by pokemonfirer » Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:57 pm

i cant get it to run. when i run it it just crashes right away any ideas?

nekit_p
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by nekit_p » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:02 pm

[*] the win xp compatibity is broken now, it will be fixed the next release.[/list]
firstly i wanna cry, then i thought i should say thank to you staying late and fixing it!
Thank you!
then i thought "hmm, i've got notebook with linux mint, so i should try it there'

also not shure you need it and not shure where to post, because you already said about win xp, but in this (0.11.1) release it makes this one eror (after installing and trying to run):
eror2.jpg
eror2.jpg (29.14 KiB) Viewed 31966 times

pokemonfirer
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by pokemonfirer » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:03 pm

i should probably remember that i should say im running 64 bit on window 7

kingorkami
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by kingorkami » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:10 pm

Cordylus wrote:I can't play now.
Not enough video memory... :(
On 0.10 all was working fine.
Make it two of us :(

slpwnd
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by slpwnd » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:16 pm

Cordylus wrote:I can't play now.
Not enough video memory... :(
On 0.10 all was working fine.
Try going to graphic settings, setting the bitmap caching level to very-low and restarting the game.

kingorkami
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by kingorkami » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:23 pm

It crashes on the initial loading, after the "loading mods" part with the following error:

Image

It keeps failing to launch anyway, though...

User avatar
Cordylus
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:28 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by Cordylus » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:30 pm

kingorkami wrote:It crashes on the initial loading, after the "loading mods" part with the following error:

Image

It keeps failing to launch anyway, though...
I have exactly the same problem.
slpwnd wrote: Try going to graphic settings, setting the bitmap caching level to very-low and restarting the game.
According to this message shouldn't be "setting for very low" automatic?
Restarting nothing helps.
Last edited by Cordylus on Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

pokemonfirer
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by pokemonfirer » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:32 pm

mine just gives me "factorio has stopped working"

prof_ion
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by prof_ion » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:01 pm

Thanks for the speedy patch guys! I have been looking forward to this update for quite some time! And being one of my buddies isn't doing so great today, this should be the perfect pick me up! :D Thanks a load for the awesome game. I shall continue to follow you guys! I check in every week to see what has been going on. Good job zapping that bug, and thanks for staying late to fix it! :)

sage1700
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by sage1700 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:18 pm

My friends can't seem to connect to me. They just get "Could not establish connection to server", even though I think everything is running fine.

Yes, my ports are forwarded, but I have no idea what could be the cause otherwise. I even tried disabling my firewall but that didn't seem to do anything.

Mangledpork
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by Mangledpork » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:51 pm

My video covering the update is up: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8YrArO8 ... e=youtu.be

DraLUSAD
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by DraLUSAD » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:42 pm

Got a Multi-payer running perfect Via Hamachi be-twine me (England) and friend (America) all is going great, and fun too ;)

PsychoBat
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 0.11.1

Post by PsychoBat » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:50 pm

So far I've played the 0.11.1 over the internet with a friend for more then an hour and we haven't had another desync. Great job devs!

Post Reply

Return to “Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users