Mod-GUI: Changeable background

Place to ask discuss and request the modding support of Factorio. Don't request mods here.
Godmave
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Mod-GUI: Changeable background

Post by Godmave »

Allow us to change the background of elements (labels, panes, etc.)

The easy way via background_color (rgba).
The more complicated way via background-tile / background-transparency (sprite getting repeated to fill the area)

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff

Re: Mod-GUI: Changeable background

Post by Bilka »

This is already possible with styles: viewtopic.php?f=65&t=57787
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

Godmave
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by Godmave »

Nope, sadly not. The only thing that allows background is the list-box. Which is not available to mods.
Klonan even said so in the mod-making discord ;)
Klonan - Last Sunday at 4:11 PM
however, background color cannot be changed

Bilka
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff

Post by Bilka »

Godmave wrote:Nope, sadly not. The only thing that allows background is the list-box. Which is not available to mods.
Klonan even said so in the mod-making discord ;)
Then how do you explain the screenshot in the other post? That person is rather obviously using styles to change the background.
I'm an admin over at https://wiki.factorio.com. Feel free to contact me if there's anything wrong (or right) with it.

Godmave
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter

Post by Godmave »

So you can change the graphical_set, mhh. That would help at least for hard-mods. That would also explain why you can't simply change the background color of things, since the background is an image, not a filled area.
But labels don't have that I think. Will take a longer look in the evening after work.

Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff

Post by Klonan »