[SOLVED][0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
hrompik
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 8:53 pm

[SOLVED][0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by hrompik » Tue May 22, 2018 4:18 pm

win 10 x64 after update technology price multiplier sets = 1
print screens:
Attachments
44.png
44.png (2.15 MiB) Viewed 2918 times

T-A-R
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 4:20 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by T-A-R » Tue May 22, 2018 4:32 pm

Experiencing the same problem/chance for the ultimate spoon-run :lol:

Dixi
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by Dixi » Tue May 22, 2018 4:41 pm

Same problem for me.

All research that use white space potions is now cost 1.

Without mods. Map was originally generated in 0.15.

Using steam client, with enabled experimental, auto update. Restarting game does not help.
After selecting Factorio-properties-betas-0.16.43 everything turned back to normal.
Last edited by Dixi on Tue May 22, 2018 4:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

CrazyCheese
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 4:42 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by CrazyCheese » Tue May 22, 2018 4:51 pm

Same here. Posted a Bug report aswell (forgot to refresh).
Could use this to speed up my Reasearch but i honestly don't want to ^^

Bowlar
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 4:41 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by Bowlar » Tue May 22, 2018 4:52 pm

I have the exact same issue. All endgame (infinate) techs costs 1 of each.

Here is the list of my activated mods:

Bottleneck 0.9.1
EvoGUI 0.4.302
LogisticTrainNetwork 1.7.6
Long Reach 0.0.12
Squeak Through 1.2.2

Shtrax
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 4:51 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by Shtrax » Tue May 22, 2018 4:56 pm

Same here
Should I click the research button ?...

EDIT : For me it only works with Mining productiity and robots speed

Don_Camillo
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 11:15 am

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by Don_Camillo » Tue May 22, 2018 5:07 pm

same here. nice bug :-D

Bootvi
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 3:17 am

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by Bootvi » Tue May 22, 2018 5:27 pm

I can use my artillery to shoot down stars in space now! artillery range 30 is crazy!!!!

georgebakker
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 5:46 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by georgebakker » Tue May 22, 2018 5:48 pm

Same problem here with different saves. With all mods enabled/disabled.

Only the infinite research items seem to be affected.

nemolover
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 5:52 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by nemolover » Tue May 22, 2018 5:56 pm

I have it to all of my research has it to so i can confirmed this on my end as well since i don't have no mods that affect my research at all. It all started when the new update came out https://gyazo.com/e6cfaebd467038e8956c46364cc01f18
Last edited by nemolover on Tue May 22, 2018 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

safan
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:26 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by safan » Tue May 22, 2018 6:09 pm

the mod quality of life is also affected https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Aidiakapi/qol_research

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 2673
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm

Re: [0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by posila » Tue May 22, 2018 7:18 pm

Thanks for all the reports.
Fixed in 0.16.45 that has been released just now.

Blacky007
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:05 pm

Re: [SOLVED][0.16.44] technology price multiplier sets = 1

Post by Blacky007 » Tue May 22, 2018 7:46 pm

playing my big Map with Robospeed 300 makes so mutch fun ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”