[0.11.x][MP] UpGrade (Better vanilla stuff)

Topics and discussion about specific mods
yareczek
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm
Contact:

[0.11.x][MP] UpGrade (Better vanilla stuff)

Post by yareczek »

Hi,

I would like to share my mod with you. I add some upgraded vanilla stuff that can be useful.
It should work for MP just fine.

6 additional underground belts
Improved basic/fast/express underground belt - length 15
Advance basic/fast/express underground belt - length 30
Pictures
4 additional underground pipes
Medium underground pipe - length 30
Long underground pipe - length 50
Ultra long underground pipe - length 120
Continental underground pipe - length 255 (this is maximum that game allowed)
Pictures
New electric pole - length 250
Pictures
New substation
Pictures
Download:
UpGrade_0.0.5.rar
(97.11 KiB) Downloaded 10739 times
Changelog:

0.0.5
Added Transmission pole
Added Big substation

0.0.4
Added underground pipes
UpGrade_0.0.4.rar
(54.23 KiB) Downloaded 1750 times
0.0.3
Updated for 11.x by Tardan
Removed old source code
New icons for research and items
UpGrade_0.0.3.zip
(37.13 KiB) Downloaded 523 times
0.0.2
Updated by PheonixX (DyTech-Version)
LINK

0.0.1
Initial release
UpGrade.rar
Version 0.0.1
(16.26 KiB) Downloaded 1955 times
Last edited by yareczek on Sat Jun 06, 2015 12:29 pm, edited 5 times in total.

filippe999
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 12:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by filippe999 »

Thank you so much for this, i've ben looking for a mod that does this since my suggestion. :D

User avatar
darius456
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 6:33 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by darius456 »

Very usefull, I will use it. Thx.
Lenovo Y580 8GB Ram GF660m 128GB SSD W7

mavzor
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by mavzor »

Again, Excellent excellent excellent!
Hope you made them quite expensive :)

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1862
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by aklesey1 »

yareczek, will u update mod to 0.10.x version ?
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

Tardan
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 10:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by Tardan »

the version work with 10.0.2 or get you some error messages?

MtNak
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 4:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by MtNak »

This mod is really useful but i can't use it on 0.10.2, no idea with other versions. :( It tanks my FPS to 20 on my large base, making the game play al 1/3 of the speed. Without it, it stays at solid 60. Tried everything i could think of but to no effect.

PhoenixX
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 8:38 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by PhoenixX »

Hello,
first thank you for the idea, the work and this mod. But it workes in your version only with the standart belts. So I portet it for the DyTech-Transportation-belts too. I would really like to share it with the community, but 80% of it is youre code, so I ask you before. I could send it to you and you post it here or I share it in an own topic and maybe DyTech takes it to its module-list.
So thank you and bye bye

PhoenixX
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 8:38 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by PhoenixX »

Because I think this mod is dead and the producer doesn't watches any more into this topic, I would like to share my DyTech-Version with you here without his consent.
I only added the DyTech Transportation undergroundbelts to this mod. There are no improvements for the basic games than the version 0.0.1 already has.
Attachments
UpGrade.zip
Version 0.0.2 (DyTech-Version)
(18.06 KiB) Downloaded 619 times

Damrus
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 12:41 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by Damrus »

Thank you PheonixX!

And thanks to the original Modder!

Tardan
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 10:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7+] UpGrade

Post by Tardan »

i changed it also a little bit. mainly maked the mod compatible to factorio 0.11.1. but not dytech.

changelog
- updated to factorio 0.11.1
- remove old source code
- make icons for research and items
Attachments
UpGrade_0.0.3.zip
(37.13 KiB) Downloaded 386 times

yareczek
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x] UpGrade (longer underground belts)

Post by yareczek »

I was away for quite time but thx for maintaining mod for others.

I refreshed 1st post and changelog (with some credits).
Also it works in 11.15 for me.

StoneLegion
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x] UpGrade (longer underground belts)

Post by StoneLegion »

Thank you. I will be adding this for my Let's Play Series going to start soon :)

StoneLegion
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x] UpGrade (longer underground belts)

Post by StoneLegion »

Any chance you would consider doing pipes as well? I really love this mod and would love to see pipes extended. It sort of makes sense in RL as you know that they have massive 100's if not even 1000's of miles of oil pipes around the world and it be really cool if they would be also extended by their current math + scale it. So it starts at 10 I think so 30 then 60 I guess, etc etc.

Thanks :)

yareczek
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x] UpGrade (longer underground belts)

Post by yareczek »

yeah I was thinking about pipes too, if there is no such mod I'll add it to this one.
I'll make it soon.

StoneLegion
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x] UpGrade (longer underground belts)

Post by StoneLegion »

yareczek wrote:yeah I was thinking about pipes too, if there is no such mod I'll add it to this one.
I'll make it soon.
Thanks. There does not seem to be in 0.11 anyways. I had gone through every forum post looking at mods to add :)

yareczek
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x] UpGrade (longer underground belts and pipes)

Post by yareczek »

And here you go :)
Hope its not to OP ;)

BTW Tested only on vanilla without MP

StoneLegion
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x] UpGrade (longer underground belts and pipes)

Post by StoneLegion »

yareczek wrote:And here you go :)
Hope its not to OP ;)

BTW Tested only on vanilla without MP
Thank you and it worked fine in SP also for me with a few mods. I don't think it's too OP. I know some might complain but the thing is 255 long underground Pipe actually makes total sense. I mean what does not make sense is none powered belts :P

yareczek
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x][MP] UpGrade (Better vanilla stuff)

Post by yareczek »

So... I found some spare time and waste it (or not) for factorio ;)
I added new electric pole and substation. (look 1st post)

Also what do you think about upgrading vanilla stuff like that?
What should be next? Drills, accumulators, furnaces, lamps or sth else?

GL&HF

shelli
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:19 am
Contact:

Re: [0.11.x][MP] UpGrade (Better vanilla stuff)

Post by shelli »

Hi,

got a problem... when i try to build an "advanced express underground belt" with an assembling machine it won´t work, because the max. stackable size in the machine is 100, and 160 is needed..

cheers
Shelli

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”