[0.9.7] Construction bots standing around

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10564
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

[0.9.7] Construction bots standing around

Post by ssilk » Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:40 pm

#1 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxC7zF ... sp=sharing
#2 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxC7zF ... sp=sharing

#1 is before, #2 is after deconstruction.

After a while you see, that some construction bots stop working. It can happens much earlier, if you remove some construction bots (play it by loading #1, because in #2 I added some construction bots, because of the other bug).

I assume, this happens, because of removing the roboports? In every case I don't find it very important to make that work within the next versions, it's a small bug, but a bug.
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7] Construction bots standing around

Post by kovarex » Thu Aug 28, 2014 4:33 pm

Could you describe better what exactly is happening wrong?

Does it also still happen in 0.10.8 ?

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 9856
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7] Construction bots standing around

Post by Rseding91 » Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:14 pm

kovarex wrote:Could you describe better what exactly is happening wrong?

Does it also still happen in 0.10.8 ?

If you load the second save he's provided in 0.10.8 and wait for the robots to deconstruct stuff eventually some of them will just freeze in place.

It seems to be related to roboports losing power. Once a roboport loses power it's no longer valid for the robo-network that *is* powered. But, if you mouse over the un-powered roboport it still thinks it's connected to the logistics network (the roboport connection lines render).

Additionally, once the robots are in a stuck state and a roboport isn't powered; mining it crashes the game to the desktop.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.9.7] Construction bots standing around

Post by kovarex » Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:55 am

Ok, so it is fixed for 0.10.9 thank you for the report.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WyvernX3