[0.12.16] [cube] Unable to load autosaves

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
Afforess
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 422
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 6:07 pm
Contact:

[0.12.16] [cube] Unable to load autosaves

Post by Afforess »

I have an interesting issue where my autosaves for one particular game will not load.

System: Ubuntu 16.04 x64, Intel i7, Nvidia 680 GTX
Factorio: 16.04
Mods: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/49805/mods.7z
Config.ini: http://pastie.org/pastes/10549532/text? ... dnfnfl0pog
Factorio Log: http://pastie.org/pastes/10549533/text? ... qvkhstxxna
Saves Affected: The error I see is not in the log, but is visible in the console stderr:

Code: Select all

*** Error in `/home/afforess/Downloads/factorio/bin/x64/factorio': realloc(): invalid next size: 0x00007ff64bd8b5c0 ***
Steps to reproduce:
Using the zip version of the game, copy the mods & config in. Launch Factorio from the console. From the main menu, load either save. Factorio will lock and freeze. Error appears in stderr.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5201
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.16] Unable to load autosaves

Post by posila »

Mod Misanthrope corrupts memory for some reason, will have to investigate more.

User avatar
Afforess
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 422
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 6:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.16] Unable to load autosaves

Post by Afforess »

posila wrote:Mod Misanthrope corrupts memory for some reason, will have to investigate more.
Ouch, My mod. Curious how I managed to do that. Thanks for the info so far.

My guess might be a linked list table structure...? https://github.com/Afforess/Misanthrope ... ap.lua#L20

Every other global table I use is an array that only contain { x , y } table entries as values.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8078
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.16] [cube] Unable to load autosaves

Post by kovarex »

Thank you for the report and especially the save + mod downloads, it helped us to fix the issue for 0.12.17

It was related to the lua recursive structures indeed, we didn't know that we need to actually check the size of the lua stack when processing it.

User avatar
Afforess
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 422
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 6:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.16] [cube] Unable to load autosaves

Post by Afforess »

kovarex wrote:Thank you for the report and especially the save + mod downloads, it helped us to fix the issue for 0.12.17

It was related to the lua recursive structures indeed, we didn't know that we need to actually check the size of the lua stack when processing it.
Cool. No problem, you guys have the best support I've seen for any game.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”