Beacons stop working when modules are replaced.

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
Khyron
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 5:47 pm
Contact:

[0.12.0] Beacon effects not applied in migrated savegames

Post by Khyron »

When updating a save game from 0.11.20 to 0.12.0, the effects of exiting beacons are not applied.
Remove and replace the beacon and its effects are applied correctly.

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 10481
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0] Beacon effects not applied in migrated savegames

Post by Rseding91 »

Do you have the save pre 0.12?
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Gouada
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 3:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0] Beacon effects not applied in migrated savegames

Post by Gouada »

Really?
I was playing today when I realized that a beacon I placed wasn't affecting an oil drill. I replaced the beacon and its modules but it still doesn't work... :(
Here is a screenshot:
Factorio Bug.png
Factorio Bug.png (888.96 KiB) Viewed 2313 times
You can see that while the drill states that it has two effects being applied on it (from the modules in the beacon) it doesn't add the speed bonus...
No, I'm not a piece of cheese! :D

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 10481
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0] Beacon effects not applied in migrated savegames

Post by Rseding91 »

Gouada wrote:Really?
I was playing today when I realized that a beacon I placed wasn't affecting an oil drill. I replaced the beacon and its modules but it still doesn't work... :(
Here is a screenshot:
You can see that while the drill states that it has two effects being applied on it (from the modules in the beacon) it doesn't add the speed bonus...
Do you have a save game? When I try it they're always showing and working correctly.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

User avatar
oLaudix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0] Beacon effects not applied in migrated savegames

Post by oLaudix »

Rseding91 wrote:Do you have a save game? When I try it they're always showing and working correctly.
I just checked my 0.11 save and it worked fine for my smelting. I couldnt check for pumpjacks since i didnt put beacons on them yet. It might be specific error caused by mixture of mods. My electric grid wasnt working at all on migration from 0.11 to 0.12 untill i waited for all robports to discharge and start recharing.
Image

User avatar
oLaudix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:24 pm
Contact:

Beacons stop working when modules are replaced.

Post by oLaudix »

When i take modules out of a beacon, and put new ones inside it doesnt transmit the effect. I have to remove the beacon and put it again. It repeats each you remove old modules from beacon and put new ones.

http://i.imgur.com/yUbwfgv.jpg - SS of the furnace. It should have +400% speed.
Image

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 10481
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Beacons stop working when modules are replaced.

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report. This is now fixed for 0.12.2.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users