[0.12.1] Strange inserter/splitter loading issue

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
roy7
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

[0.12.1] Strange inserter/splitter loading issue

Post by roy7 »

Please see the attached save game file.

Image

When I put 2 splitters there that the fast inserters are going to grab from, only the top 2 were working. I checked the F5 debug hitboxes and they should be able to load the train. Where it gets more odd is if you put a splitter in the dead center. Then both the middle inserters will load the train. But if you put a splitter on the bottom, then the bottom two fast inserters won't load the train.

I'm replacing this with a little buffer system of course but since I stumbled across this seeming bug I wanted to report it.
Attachments
v12roy7-bug1.zip
(3.47 MiB) Downloaded 79 times
Last edited by roy7 on Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

roy7
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.1] Strange inserter/splitter loading issue

Post by roy7 »

Same behavior with the buffer system in place. Bottom two inserters don't run. You can see ore sticking out of the splitter on bottom though.

Image

It isn't an issue of being short of ore on the lower half, if you remove top splitter still nothing.

Image

User avatar
HanziQ
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 630
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:07 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.1] Strange inserter/splitter loading issue

Post by HanziQ »

Thank you for reporting, this will be fixed for next release.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users