[0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.7
Updated to 0.0.8
It should be fixed now. Let me know if the issue persists.
It should be fixed now. Let me know if the issue persists.
My mods: Red Alert Harvesters - Clean Pipes - Filtered Splitters
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.7
in this version starts to produce the machine, the game starts to hang, but it works brakesThaPear wrote:Updated to 0.0.8
It should be fixed now. Let me know if the issue persists.
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.7
I do not understand, could you rephrase that?Airat9000 wrote:in this version starts to produce the machine, the game starts to hang, but it works brakesThaPear wrote:Updated to 0.0.8
It should be fixed now. Let me know if the issue persists.
My mods: Red Alert Harvesters - Clean Pipes - Filtered Splitters
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.7
brakes = great?ThaPear wrote:I do not understand, could you rephrase that?Airat9000 wrote:in this version starts to produce the machine, the game starts to hang, but it works brakesThaPear wrote:Updated to 0.0.8
It should be fixed now. Let me know if the issue persists.
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.8
Alright so I've been looking at the lock frames when the harvesters are running to try and find when it occurs. The screen locks up for a few frames at the beginning of each scoop animation and locks up for about double that amount of frames when the harvest has finished scooping and presumably is searching for a new patch. With two harvesters the frame lock is additive, if two harvesters finish scooping at the same time, the frames lock for double the amount of time, the harvester being out of fuel makes the frame-lock issue disappear so it's to do with them looking for a patch and scooping. I don't know if threading could help with the issue or just spreading the function over multiple frames(start a queue) or if you have a master plan I'm unaware of but as it stands, I really look forward to the next update, if you have no plans to fix the frame-lock please let me know So I can help out. Anyway's great mod!
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.7
game slow in plae to harvester (not harvester game in normal speed to slow.) fps down and 80 to 10 fps .. not harvester fps normalThaPear wrote:I do not understand, could you rephrase that?Airat9000 wrote:in this version starts to produce the machine, the game starts to hang, but it works brakesThaPear wrote:Updated to 0.0.8
It should be fixed now. Let me know if the issue persists.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 11:44 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.8
noticed a glitch with the smart inserters and the refinery, hooking them up to a smart wire causes the smart inserter to automatically start to work, even with nothing in the filter or network selected. this causes it to run continuiously even if you try and use it as intended.
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.8
Smart inserters always activate when wired up without conditions. Vanilla feature.
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.8
Awesome its now fully automated!
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 2:56 am
- Contact:
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.8
Error when trying to mine crystal ore from Dytech
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.0.8
Could you tell me what the error said and what line it indicated? Thanks!tgaredemptor wrote:Error when trying to mine crystal ore from Dytech
I'm currently Ill so I'll take a look at it when I'm better.
I'm also planning an optimisation pass since the current performance is horrid.
EDIT: I think I've found the error and corrected it. I'll release the new version when I've finished the optimization.
My mods: Red Alert Harvesters - Clean Pipes - Filtered Splitters
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
I've greatly improved performance. I've reduced CPU usage by 60-70%.
I've also fixed the issue with dytech gems.
I'd love to hear any new errors you guys have
Updated to 0.1.0
I've also fixed the issue with dytech gems.
I'd love to hear any new errors you guys have
Updated to 0.1.0
My mods: Red Alert Harvesters - Clean Pipes - Filtered Splitters
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
That is some great confidence you got in your code !ThaPear wrote: I'd love to hear any new errors you guys have
Updated to 0.1.0
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs !
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
Is there anyway to get the harvesters to ignore certain ores? I'm getting a crash when I run harvesters over ore deposits with Underground Mining enabled.
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
add an entry to this section of harvester.luaShanix wrote:Is there anyway to get the harvesters to ignore certain ores? I'm getting a crash when I run harvesters over ore deposits with Underground Mining enabled.
Code: Select all
-- No fluids.
if game.entityprototypes[ore.name].resourcecategory == "basic-fluid"
-- No lava.
or game.entityprototypes[ore.name].resourcecategory == "lava-magma"
-- No depleted resources that aren't infinite.
or (ore.amount <= 0 and not game.entityprototypes[ore.name].infiniteresource)
-- No trees.
or string.find(ore.name, "tree") then
-- Not a valid ore.
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
I'll probably add an easy way to do it in the next version, which I'll do when 0.12 is out. In the meantime n9103's suggestion will work.
My mods: Red Alert Harvesters - Clean Pipes - Filtered Splitters
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
Hi!
I like your mod, but there is something that really bugs me about it. Could you guide me through changing the sprite/entity size of the harvester? I would like to reduce it to ~1/2 or 1/3 in size so it doesn't look as stretched.
I like your mod, but there is something that really bugs me about it. Could you guide me through changing the sprite/entity size of the harvester? I would like to reduce it to ~1/2 or 1/3 in size so it doesn't look as stretched.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 5:57 am
- Contact:
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
This was a previous post by someone, but the harvesters seem to freeze the game whenever they load ore into their inventory. Every scoop freezes the game by a second and causes some awkward gameplay, is this an issue on my end or the harvesters?
No respect, no heart for nature
led by greed they tear our soil
ripped, the sky, the damage major
the air is at the boil.
led by greed they tear our soil
ripped, the sky, the damage major
the air is at the boil.
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0
Hi!
I hope you don't mind but i have created an unofficial update for your mod to bring it into compatability with versions 0.12.11 and up.
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 20&t=18311
I hope you don't mind but i have created an unofficial update for your mod to bring it into compatability with versions 0.12.11 and up.
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 20&t=18311
Re: [0.11.22] Automated Red Alert harvesters 0.1.0 error
missing enity (huge explosion)? lol dam i love c@c.