[Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Just a theory here and I know it would be less than ideal but what about having a clearly indicated section in one of the mod's files where one could go paste their blueprint strings?
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
That would work for single player games but everyone has to have the same mods for multiplayer games. so if anyone had added any different blueprints it would not work. What might work is a blueprint mod generator. Where you enter a name and press export and it exports all your blueprints into a newly created mod that when loaded next to Foreman imports them automatically. That way you could make a blueprint pack mod and distribute it to your friends without causing the issue above.katyal wrote:Just a theory here and I know it would be less than ideal but what about having a clearly indicated section in one of the mod's files where one could go paste their blueprint strings?
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Lol some ideas just won't go away, i was about to repeat the same post as I made just above
Well without getting bogged down in implementation details I guess the essential part of my request was to have a way to persist a set of blueprints from one savegame to another. A mod as was suggested would nicely
Well without getting bogged down in implementation details I guess the essential part of my request was to have a way to persist a set of blueprints from one savegame to another. A mod as was suggested would nicely
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Just FYI: the "API bugs" listed on the first post should be resolved as of the latest release. The final one with the rail directions getting fixed in one of the most recent versions.
If anyone could test it that would be great.
If anyone could test it that would be great.
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Hi.
Nice mod, really useful with a blueprint at the start of the game
I keep getting an error when I want to load a blueprint ("l" button), saying that 'name' field should be a string, in control.lua, setBlueprintData.
the code was
I replaced it by
Using your debugLog, I saw that d is {index, name}, not only name.
Didn't try your code with a 4th icon, but with mine there's no bug.
EDIT
factorio 0.11.13
Nice mod, really useful with a blueprint at the start of the game
I keep getting an error when I want to load a blueprint ("l" button), saying that 'name' field should be a string, in control.lua, setBlueprintData.
the code was
Code: Select all
for i,d in ipairs(blueprintData.icons) do
if i < 4 then -- stops bug with 4th icon!
table.insert(newTable, d)
end
end
Code: Select all
for i = 1, #blueprintData.icons do
table.insert(newTable, blueprintData.icons[i])
end
Didn't try your code with a 4th icon, but with mine there's no bug.
EDIT
factorio 0.11.13
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
I tried this mod but it keeps saying "No blueprint found in toolbar" when I try to add a blueprint to the list from the toolbar. I get the same error when I try to add one of the example blueprints from the list (importing from a string to the list works fine) to the toolbar. There's only 2 things on the toolbar: an existing blueprint and an empty blueprint. Is there any way to debug this? I tested it with a saved game in 0.11.14.
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
0.11.14 removed a function that Foreman uses. Try the attached zip.
- Attachments
-
- Foreman_0.0.4.zip
- (24.83 KiB) Downloaded 366 times
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Thanks, Choumiko. Your version works fine.
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
When I try to load blueprint I receive msg:
Unknown key:"msg-blueprint-notloaded"
__Foreman__/control.lua:735: Name field is supposed to be string
Foreman_0.0.4 (Choumiko version)
Factorio 0.11.15
Unknown key:"msg-blueprint-notloaded"
__Foreman__/control.lua:735: Name field is supposed to be string
Foreman_0.0.4 (Choumiko version)
Factorio 0.11.15
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Unzip your mod and check the file Foreman_0.0.4/locale/en/en.cfgWenihal wrote:When I try to load blueprint I receive msg:
Unknown key:"msg-blueprint-notloaded"
__Foreman__/control.lua:735: Name field is supposed to be string
Foreman_0.0.4 (Choumiko version)
Factorio 0.11.15
what do you get on the line starting by "msg-blueprint-notloaded" ?
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:46 pm
- Contact:
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
I get the same error, same Factorio and Foreman version (both regular and Choumiko)jerem0883 wrote:Unzip your mod and check the file Foreman_0.0.4/locale/en/en.cfgWenihal wrote:When I try to load blueprint I receive msg:
Unknown key:"msg-blueprint-notloaded"
__Foreman__/control.lua:735: Name field is supposed to be string
Foreman_0.0.4 (Choumiko version)
Factorio 0.11.15
what do you get on the line starting by "msg-blueprint-notloaded" ?
There is no "msg-blueprint-notloaded" line in either versions
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Did you guys also try the fix that jerem0883 provided ? Because only using choumiko version didn't fix the " "name field...string" problem :GhengizCohen wrote:I get the same error, same Factorio and Foreman version (both regular and Choumiko)jerem0883 wrote:Unzip your mod and check the file Foreman_0.0.4/locale/en/en.cfgWenihal wrote:When I try to load blueprint I receive msg:
Unknown key:"msg-blueprint-notloaded"
__Foreman__/control.lua:735: Name field is supposed to be string
Foreman_0.0.4 (Choumiko version)
Factorio 0.11.15
what do you get on the line starting by "msg-blueprint-notloaded" ?
There is no "msg-blueprint-notloaded" line in either versions
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 639#p66639
Basically the step is download/use the choumiko version, then edit the corresponding code in control.lua that jerem0883 provide.
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Aha. Now it works. Thanks for the info.waduk wrote:Did you guys also try the fix that jerem0883 provided ? Because only using choumiko version didn't fix the " "name field...string" problem :GhengizCohen wrote:I get the same error, same Factorio and Foreman version (both regular and Choumiko)jerem0883 wrote:Unzip your mod and check the file Foreman_0.0.4/locale/en/en.cfgWenihal wrote:When I try to load blueprint I receive msg:
Unknown key:"msg-blueprint-notloaded"
__Foreman__/control.lua:735: Name field is supposed to be string
Foreman_0.0.4 (Choumiko version)
Factorio 0.11.15
what do you get on the line starting by "msg-blueprint-notloaded" ?
There is no "msg-blueprint-notloaded" line in either versions
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 639#p66639
Basically the step is download/use the choumiko version, then edit the corresponding code in control.lua that jerem0883 provide.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:46 pm
- Contact:
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
waduk wrote:Did you guys also try the fix that jerem0883 provided ? Because only using choumiko version didn't fix the " "name field...string" problem :GhengizCohen wrote:I get the same error, same Factorio and Foreman version (both regular and Choumiko)jerem0883 wrote:Unzip your mod and check the file Foreman_0.0.4/locale/en/en.cfgWenihal wrote:When I try to load blueprint I receive msg:
Unknown key:"msg-blueprint-notloaded"
__Foreman__/control.lua:735: Name field is supposed to be string
Foreman_0.0.4 (Choumiko version)
Factorio 0.11.15
what do you get on the line starting by "msg-blueprint-notloaded" ?
There is no "msg-blueprint-notloaded" line in either versions
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 639#p66639
Basically the step is download/use the choumiko version, then edit the corresponding code in control.lua that jerem0883 provide.
I tried that and it doesnt fix it for me, and I get this error:
Unknown key:"msg-blueprint-notloaded"
__Foreman__/control.lua:725: Unknown item name:
In the locale file theres no entry for "msg-blueprint-notloaded"
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Please someone allow using Ghosts from the start
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
For the people that can't do the fix steps, here comes the choumiko's version with the jerem0883's fix. I'm just posting it here for the sake of simplicity. It's ready to use in 0.11.16
I have one question to James: what does convertToRecipeName (around line 754) accomplishes? I noticed that currently it does two things:
- When saving a blueprint to the manager, it removes all recipes from the current blueprint (it alters the blueprint in the hotbar).
- When loading a blueprint, it doesn't load any recipe at all.
Is it there to fix a bug or something? Because removing the call to it removes those bugs. Thanks.
I have one question to James: what does convertToRecipeName (around line 754) accomplishes? I noticed that currently it does two things:
- When saving a blueprint to the manager, it removes all recipes from the current blueprint (it alters the blueprint in the hotbar).
- When loading a blueprint, it doesn't load any recipe at all.
Is it there to fix a bug or something? Because removing the call to it removes those bugs. Thanks.
- Attachments
-
- Foreman_0.0.4.zip
- (24.71 KiB) Downloaded 336 times
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Thank you very much for the fix i am loving that mod
aka Chaftalie
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
Is there a way to batch loading the blueprint ?
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
I installed Choumiko's archive with jerem0883 fix, but i got error: "blueprint has to have at least one icon". And blueprint has old icon. I fixed it by replacing in control.lua
with
Works fine.
Code: Select all
function setBlueprintData(blueprintStack, blueprintData)
if blueprintStack ~= nil then
blueprintStack.setblueprintentities(blueprintData.entities)
--debugLog(serpent.block(blueprintData.icons))
local newTable = {}
for i,d in ipairs(blueprintData.icons) do
if i < 4 then -- stops bug with 4th icon!
table.insert(newTable, {index = i, name=d})
end
end
blueprintStack.blueprinticons = newTable
return true
end
return false
end
Code: Select all
function setBlueprintData(blueprintStack, blueprintData)
if blueprintStack ~= nil then
blueprintStack.setblueprintentities(blueprintData.entities)
blueprintStack.blueprinticons = blueprintData.icons
return true
end
return false
end
Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager
[Moved to helper mods by Smarty]