Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
- hummer1997
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:38 pm
- Contact:
Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
hi,
Im not able to send any Rockets, game crashes immediately:
Error while running event level::on_rocket_launched (ID 10)
Unknown item name: satellite
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'get_item_count'
_level/control.lua:22: in function <level_/control.lua:20>
Also i have a "old" field: Unknown Key (this field exists since release 1.0) and yes i play this map since 2016
this happens since i bought Space Age
Can someone maybe Help?
Im not able to send any Rockets, game crashes immediately:
Error while running event level::on_rocket_launched (ID 10)
Unknown item name: satellite
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'get_item_count'
_level/control.lua:22: in function <level_/control.lua:20>
Also i have a "old" field: Unknown Key (this field exists since release 1.0) and yes i play this map since 2016
this happens since i bought Space Age
Can someone maybe Help?
- Attachments
-
- image.png (295.43 KiB) Viewed 622 times
-
- image1.png (168.85 KiB) Viewed 622 times
- hummer1997
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:38 pm
- Contact:
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
Fixed the Crash myself, changed some things in the Lua file.
but theres still the "unknown Key" window
but theres still the "unknown Key" window
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
That's a missing locale (translation files).
- hummer1997
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:38 pm
- Contact:
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
The GUI says Unknown key: "gui-silo-script.frame-caption".
The "gui-silo-script" is a category, and "frame-caption" is a key that needs value.
I don't know if you use english language ingame, but look (inside the scenario) for a \locale\en\locale.cfg (maybe yours is folder \de\ ?)
Then there should be something like:
Code: Select all
[gui-silo-script]
frame-caption=This is what the frame should say
sent-label=Another text
- hummer1997
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:38 pm
- Contact:
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
i tried it, its not gone. now, since version 2.0.20 my game crashes again. last working version was 2.0.15 Same error as i posted a sceenshot. any ideas?Zaflis wrote: ↑Wed Oct 23, 2024 6:25 amThe GUI says Unknown key: "gui-silo-script.frame-caption".
The "gui-silo-script" is a category, and "frame-caption" is a key that needs value.
I don't know if you use english language ingame, but look (inside the scenario) for a \locale\en\locale.cfg (maybe yours is folder \de\ ?)
Then there should be something like:
If these don't exist then create them.Code: Select all
[gui-silo-script] frame-caption=This is what the frame should say sent-label=Another text
I think the Unknown Keys do i need to remove in the Savegame somewhere, they are old relicts from old, very old versions...
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
Your save has an old version of the scenario control.lua/freeplay.lua files. It's supposed to get updated by the game when it loads the save in a new version, but sometimes that fails. Fixing it isn't difficult, but you need to alter your save file to fix it.
1) back up your save game somewhere safe, in case the fix fails.
2) open up the .zip file and delete the control.lua and freeplay.lua files. You may need to unzip it first, then rezip it after.
3) Load the save in Factorio and save it to a new save.
4) Open up the zip of the new save - it should have new control.lua and freeplay.lua files.
That's usually enough to resolve the issue.
Sometimes you need to manually replace the files with the correct versions - in that case you'd need to make a brand new game and save it, then copy the control.lua and freeplay.lua files from that new save into your old save.
1) back up your save game somewhere safe, in case the fix fails.
2) open up the .zip file and delete the control.lua and freeplay.lua files. You may need to unzip it first, then rezip it after.
3) Load the save in Factorio and save it to a new save.
4) Open up the zip of the new save - it should have new control.lua and freeplay.lua files.
That's usually enough to resolve the issue.
Sometimes you need to manually replace the files with the correct versions - in that case you'd need to make a brand new game and save it, then copy the control.lua and freeplay.lua files from that new save into your old save.
- hummer1997
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:38 pm
- Contact:
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
It does not work. Whatever i try.Silari wrote: ↑Wed Nov 20, 2024 1:27 am Your save has an old version of the scenario control.lua/freeplay.lua files. It's supposed to get updated by the game when it loads the save in a new version, but sometimes that fails. Fixing it isn't difficult, but you need to alter your save file to fix it.
1) back up your save game somewhere safe, in case the fix fails.
2) open up the .zip file and delete the control.lua and freeplay.lua files. You may need to unzip it first, then rezip it after.
3) Load the save in Factorio and save it to a new save.
4) Open up the zip of the new save - it should have new control.lua and freeplay.lua files.
That's usually enough to resolve the issue.
Sometimes you need to manually replace the files with the correct versions - in that case you'd need to make a brand new game and save it, then copy the control.lua and freeplay.lua files from that new save into your old save.
i cannot upload the Savegame here because its too big. U can get it from this link, if u have a change to chek it please try it. Last working version is still 2.0.15
its 267Mb now
https://www.swisstransfer.com/d/32a85de ... ea3ba8363f
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
I can't test it fully cause I don't have Space Age, but it looks like that did stop the crashes. The GUI elements are still there, and there's nothing to clean them up, BUT you can do that manually really easily.
Run the following three commands in order and it should get rid of the three GUI items - the button and the two boxes.
Removes the button in the top left
Removes gui-silo-script frame
Removes rocket score GUI
Hopefully that'll get everything working. If not, afraid I can't help anymore.
Run the following three commands in order and it should get rid of the three GUI items - the button and the two boxes.
Removes the button in the top left
Code: Select all
/c game.player.gui['top']['mod_gui_button_flow']['silo_gui_sprite_button'].destroy()
Code: Select all
/c game.player.gui['left']['mod_gui_frame_flow']['silo_gui_frame'].destroy()
Code: Select all
/c game.player.gui['left']['rocket_score'].destroy()
Hopefully that'll get everything working. If not, afraid I can't help anymore.
- hummer1997
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:38 pm
- Contact:
Re: Crash "Satellite" Cannot send any Rockets
You are Great! GUI is gone and i fixed the Map crash.Silari wrote: ↑Fri Nov 22, 2024 2:15 am I can't test it fully cause I don't have Space Age, but it looks like that did stop the crashes. The GUI elements are still there, and there's nothing to clean them up, BUT you can do that manually really easily.
Run the following three commands in order and it should get rid of the three GUI items - the button and the two boxes.
Removes the button in the top leftRemoves gui-silo-script frameCode: Select all
/c game.player.gui['top']['mod_gui_button_flow']['silo_gui_sprite_button'].destroy()
Removes rocket score GUICode: Select all
/c game.player.gui['left']['mod_gui_frame_flow']['silo_gui_frame'].destroy()
Code: Select all
/c game.player.gui['left']['rocket_score'].destroy()
Hopefully that'll get everything working. If not, afraid I can't help anymore.
i just converted the map in a Scenario and started playing. Saved the Game and loaded the Map in Singleplayer. No crash and fixed GUI from ur Commands.
Thank you sooooo much you are awesome!
btw why did u not get the Spaceage? its great