[MOD 0.15.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train manager 2.0.7
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:30 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
I'm getting the following:
Any advice how to fix it? Crashes the game when I load. Everything was working fine and then I started getting it all the sudden. If I disable the mod in-game the game runs fine, but obviously Fat Controller doesn't work then. Thanks!
Any advice how to fix it? Crashes the game when I load. Everything was working fine and then I started getting it all the sudden. If I disable the mod in-game the game runs fine, but obviously Fat Controller doesn't work then. Thanks!
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
What version of FatController and Factorio? I'm using 0.0.9/0.11.8 without problems.
My control.lua line 42 looks like this:
if yours is the same, try adding above line 42
My control.lua line 42 looks like this:
Code: Select all
glob.fatControllerButtons = game.players[1].gui.top.add({ type="flow", name="fatControllerButtons", direction="horizontal", style="fatcontroller_thin_flow"})
Code: Select all
if game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons ~= nil then
game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons.destroy()
end
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Hey, where can i download a Version of your Mod for 0.11.1 of Factorio?
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!gex87 wrote:Hey, where can i download a Version of your Mod for 0.11.1 of Factorio?
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Why it doesn't make sense? I use other Mods that doesnt updatet yet. So i have to play 0.11.1. Simple isnt it?That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Sorry, this is the only version uploaded if you change the info.json file it might work with 11.1gex87 wrote:Why it doesn't make sense? I use other Mods that doesnt updatet yet. So i have to play 0.11.1. Simple isnt it?That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:30 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Factorio version 11.8 and FatController version 0.09.Choumiko wrote:What version of FatController and Factorio? I'm using 0.0.9/0.11.8 without problems.
My control.lua line 42 looks like this:if yours is the same, try addingCode: Select all
glob.fatControllerButtons = game.players[1].gui.top.add({ type="flow", name="fatControllerButtons", direction="horizontal", style="fatcontroller_thin_flow"})
above line 42Code: Select all
if game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons ~= nil then game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons.destroy() end
This fix worked like a charm. Thanks!
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
In 0.11.8, Factorio seems to crash every time I try and remote-control a train while hand-crafting something. No error message, just a hard ctd.
I assume it's not your fault since it's a hard crash. The work-around is obvious: Don't remote-control while hand-crafting is in progress.
Edit: Also in 0.11.10.
I assume it's not your fault since it's a hard crash. The work-around is obvious: Don't remote-control while hand-crafting is in progress.
Edit: Also in 0.11.10.
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
This error is still in 0.9JamesOFarrell wrote:I should probably learn to spell =)Boogieman14 wrote:Updated to 0.11.4, single player game, a few seconds after loading an original 0.11.3 game (75 hours in)
Not entirely surprising, the error goes away after changing that to 'destroy'
Edit: also there are bugs in the current version when removing trains before removing them from TFC. I've fixed it for the next version
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
The reason for that is the version I was last working on was a multiplayer rewrite with auto train management. I got most of the bugs fixed but never polished it up. So I never uploaded a version with the quick fix as the version I've been using is quite different from the version posted here.Talguy wrote:I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
In the 0.11.16:
Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (build_distance)
Modifications: TheFatController
Is there a way to fix it easily?
Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (build_distance)
Modifications: TheFatController
Is there a way to fix it easily?
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Ok, I figured it out myselfslavikt wrote:In the 0.11.16:
Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (build_distance)
Modifications: TheFatController
Is there a way to fix it easily?
In the mod directory under the prototypes subfolder open the fatcontroller.lua file.
Under the "mining_categories..." line add the following:
Code: Select all
build_distance = 0,
drop_item_distance = 0,
reach_distance = 0,
reach_resource_distance = 0,
ticks_to_keep_gun = 0,
ticks_to_keep_aiming_direction = 0,
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
There is a new version with the fixes in it in the first post
- StoneLegion
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 686
- Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Hello. I love your Mod a lot. I don't think I could play with trains without it.
I was wondering if it was possible to Name the Trains that are attached. For example I sometimes have multiple trains using the same stop etc and it becomes confusing to know what train is actually there.
Not sure if the modding API Supports something this in depth yet. Maybe even via a command.
I was wondering if it was possible to Name the Trains that are attached. For example I sometimes have multiple trains using the same stop etc and it becomes confusing to know what train is actually there.
Not sure if the modding API Supports something this in depth yet. Maybe even via a command.
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
hey, I don't know how well unicode is supported by factorio, but if it is, maybe you could use emojies to start, control the train or others !
with for instance ▶to start ...
you can see all there : http://apps.timwhitlock.info/emoji/tables/unicode
with for instance ▶to start ...
you can see all there : http://apps.timwhitlock.info/emoji/tables/unicode
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Not sure why you'd need to go all the way to the high unicode range to add some basic symbols.
CP 437 should have what you'd need, and is *a lot* more likely to be supported, not just in Factorio, but in all circumstances.
CP 437 should have what you'd need, and is *a lot* more likely to be supported, not just in Factorio, but in all circumstances.
- AlyxDeLunar
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 105
- Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:32 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Hey, not sure if anybody else has run into problems with the mod, I was getting the similar message as posted earlier on this page:
I'm on 11.18
Adding the following line to the fatcontroller.lua file (after mining_categories if that matters) fixed it:
Code: Select all
Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (damage_hit_tint)
Modifications: TheFatController
Adding the following line to the fatcontroller.lua file (after mining_categories if that matters) fixed it:
Code: Select all
damage_hit_tint = {r = 1, g = 0, b = 0, a = 0},
- StoneLegion
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 686
- Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
- Contact:
Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management
Looking forward to this. I really miss it since going MP with a friend.JamesOFarrell wrote:The reason for that is the version I was last working on was a multiplayer rewrite with auto train management. I got most of the bugs fixed but never polished it up. So I never uploaded a version with the quick fix as the version I've been using is quite different from the version posted here.Talguy wrote:I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go