[1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Anything that prevents you from playing the game properly. Do you have issues playing for the game, downloading it or successfully running it on your computer? Let us know here.
DamoV
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2023 1:11 am
Contact:

[1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Post by DamoV »

My game keeps crashing each time on the exact same moment. (Playtime 798h 26m 52s)
No matter what i do, if i walk, stand still, build, cancel my research,.....
When i teleport to the location it's totally empty...

I already tried playing with following mods disabled:
- Abandoned Ruins
- Noxys Trees

... in combination with changing a few start up settings but it didn't help.


The save is +- 200mb, so here is the link to Dropbox:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/a2ygmjdras5v ... PjfRa?dl=0

I added 3 savegames:
- V3 is right before the crash
- V2 a few minutes before the crash
- V1 about 15 minutes before the crash


Can someone help me figuring this out?
Attachments
factorio-current 2023-02-08 19h40m24s.log
(34.39 KiB) Downloaded 56 times
factorio-current 2023-02-05 01h1m15s.log
(118.82 KiB) Downloaded 55 times
factorio-current 2023-02-05 00h18m17s.log
(33.01 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
factorio-current 2023-02-04 23h40m08s.log
(121.68 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
factorio-current 2023-02-04 23h32m02s.log
(120.8 KiB) Downloaded 61 times
factorio-current 2023-02-04 22h43m17s.log
(22.75 KiB) Downloaded 56 times
Coordinates.jpg
Coordinates.jpg (129.72 KiB) Viewed 1521 times
Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 9754
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Post by Loewchen »

You can disable mods until the issue goes away to find the mod responsible.
User avatar
Stringweasel
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 8:22 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Post by Stringweasel »

Do you have any surface scans ongoing? Especially for orbits or astroid fields? You could try stopping all surface scans, as it might be the scanning mechanism going too far.
Alt-F4 Author | Factorio Modder
Probably known for: (Configurable) Valves | Better Victory Screen | Space Spidertron | Fluidic Power
Official Contributor to Space Exploration
DarkShadow44
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Post by DarkShadow44 »

Constructed a script for you:

Code: Select all

/c
results = {}
for _, surface in pairs(game.surfaces) do
    local entities = surface.find_entities_filtered({type = "car"})
    for _, ent in pairs(entities) do
        table.insert(results, "Found car on "..surface.name.." at "..ent.position.x.." , "..ent.position.y)
    end
end
log(serpent.block(results))
This finds a pretty rogue car:

Code: Select all

 "Found car on nauvis at -1048059.890625 , -83427.421875",
Clean up using

Code: Select all

/c 
for _, surface in pairs(game.surfaces) do
    local entities = surface.find_entities_filtered({type = "car"})
    for _, ent in pairs(entities) do
        if (ent.position.x < - 100000) then
            ent.teleport(game.player.position, game.player.surface)
        end
    end
end
This should fix the immediate issue. It's an airplane (long range delivery drone) that got off the planet somehow. But it might do it again :D
DamoV
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2023 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Post by DamoV »

Hello,

Sorry for my late reply, i didn't have the time or opportunity to play yet since i posted the issue.

@DarkShadow44

How do i use the script?

Thanks in advance.
DamoV
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2023 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Post by DamoV »

Stringweasel wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 8:11 pm Do you have any surface scans ongoing? Especially for orbits or astroid fields? You could try stopping all surface scans, as it might be the scanning mechanism going too far.
Hello,

No, i already stopped all scans.
DamoV
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2023 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Post by DamoV »

Loewchen wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 7:43 pm You can disable mods until the issue goes away to find the mod responsible.
Hello,

I tried this also, but when i disable certain mods it breaks the savegame...
DamoV
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2023 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.76] Crash: Trying to make chunk at unreasonable position

Post by DamoV »

DamoV wrote: Sat Apr 15, 2023 3:14 am Hello,

Sorry for my late reply, i didn't have the time or opportunity to play yet since i posted the issue.

@DarkShadow44

How do i use the script?

Thanks in advance.
Never mind, i figured it out, just in the console.

I think it did the trick so far.

Thanks a lot for the help!!!!!
Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”