Image errors

Anything that prevents you from playing the game properly. Do you have issues playing for the game, downloading it or successfully running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
Misayoka
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2022 11:43 am
Contact:

Image errors

Post by Misayoka »

Hello. Recently bought a new monitor and set it up. After entering the map, while moving, a "ripple" appears on the screen. It doesn't interfere with the game, but it's very annoying. I'm not sure if the problem is in the game or the monitor.
Attachments
VID_20220220_142609.mp4
(18.53 MiB) Downloaded 83 times

vjbone
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: Image errors

Post by vjbone »

Upd nvm
Last edited by vjbone on Sun Feb 20, 2022 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tertius
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 180
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 5:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Image errors

Post by Tertius »

You mean the curved faintly colored lines? This is called a Moiré pattern, an interference effect. It might be the native resolution of your monitor is different to the resolution you run Factorio. For example, if your new monitor has a native resolution of 1920x1080, and your previous monitor was 1366x768, and you didn't update Windows and Factorio to run with 1920x1080, this effect might happen.

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”