Hello, I'm currently having some issues in the game but starting from the beginning.
The first error is the problem of the construction scheme, when you make a scheme for example earth to fill the lake, the scheme wants to fill only the area that is in the scheme, it does not adjust to the terrain as in the earlier version, so if I have a lake 2x2 and the scheme 3x3 to fill with earth, the scheme will not want to fill it and because of this error at the shore I have to fill the entire lake with a single cube.
The other less significant bug is the oil field not disappearing after oil extraction, this is a smaller but annoying problem that is in the game. When we mine a deposit it doesn't disappear, I understand it has a very small output but it's practically zero which makes it annoying when I search for a deposit and it shows the total of the deposit and not a single deposit.
The third error is an information error, i. e. when you enter a chemical plant and choose to process gasol or kerosene into solid fuel, it says in the requirements that you need water even though it does not require it.
there is another annoying bug that feeders take away speed/productivity/efficiency modules when changing the feeder direction when there is no production in the machine or they can steal modules from the radio feed.
As for solving bugs I would like the construction scheme to match the terrain i. e. if we are backfilling a lake the scheme is to fill in what it can not try to force the whole terrain as it has on the scheme.
the error with oil is that it would remove the place of oil after extraction so that it does not confuse players that there are deposits in this place and half of them are gone.
and as for the last bug, it's about feeders not stealing modules in machines because then half of them are lying around.
I'm sorry if I've explained/described something incomprehensibly, but this is my first post and I hope for your understanding.
[1.1.39] Construction diagram not working correctly and problem with oil field
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2021 8:35 pm
- Contact:
Re: [1.1.39] Construction diagram not working correctly and problem with oil field
DzikiJocker wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 9:31 pm when you make a scheme for example earth to fill the lake, the scheme wants to fill only the area that is in the scheme, it does not adjust to the terrain as in the earlier version, so if I have a lake 2x2 and the scheme 3x3 to fill with earth, the scheme will not want to fill it and because of this error at the shore I have to fill the entire lake with a single cube.
- By 'construction scheme' I presume you mean 'blueprint'.
- Shift-click to apply a blueprint even if parts of it are blocked.
- If you just want to fill a lake, you could also use the landfill tool directly and dial the size up.
A fully-depleted oil well still produces at (at least) 20% of its starting value, which is a long way from 'practically zero'. With speed modules and/or high levels of mining productivity, it is perfectly possible to feed a megabase with oil entirely from depleted wells. In fact, in a long-running game it is sensible to regard the depleted output as the 'real' value of the well, and the initial higher rate as just a transient bonus.The other less significant bug is the oil field not disappearing after oil extraction, this is a smaller but annoying problem that is in the game. When we mine a deposit it doesn't disappear, I understand it has a very small output but it's practically zero which makes it annoying when I search for a deposit and it shows the total of the deposit and not a single deposit.
In map view you see the total value of an oil field (or ore deposit), but mousing over in normal view shows the value of individual tiles. I think this is the way that most people would prefer it.
Huh. So it does. That's a real bug; I suggest you report it in the bug forum.The third error is an information error, i. e. when you enter a chemical plant and choose to process gasol or kerosene into solid fuel, it says in the requirements that you need water even though it does not require it.
there is another annoying bug that feeders take away speed/productivity/efficiency modules when changing the feeder direction when there is no production in the machine or they can steal modules from the radio feed.
- By 'feeder' I presume you mean 'inserter', and by 'radio feed' you mean 'beacon'.
- That inserters can change modules in beacons is intended (though not very useful).
- I'm fairly sure that inserters don't remove modules from assemblers; can you show an example?
Re: [1.1.39] Construction diagram not working correctly and problem with oil field
Water is only listed in the 'Raw Ingredients' section, NOT the ingredient section. That's not saying you need water to make solid fuel, it's saying that the chain of ingredients for solid fuel in those two recipes can include water. This is because one possible recipe for getting light oil or petroleum gas is the cracking recipe, which uses water, and I believe it's using cracking instead of advanced oil refinement for the calculation because refinement can't be done in the chemical plant. The listing is different in the crafting tab.Khagan wrote: Fri Sep 17, 2021 1:29 amHuh. So it does. That's a real bug; I suggest you report it in the bug forum.DzikiJocker wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 9:31 pm The third error is an information error, i. e. when you enter a chemical plant and choose to process gasol or kerosene into solid fuel, it says in the requirements that you need water even though it does not require it.
Same as mousing over a burner mining drill lists stone in the raw ingredients - stone is an ingredient to an ingredient that can't be made by hand, so it's listed.
It's not a bug, just a result of how raw ingredients are calculated.
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2021 8:35 pm
- Contact:
Re: [1.1.39] Construction diagram not working correctly and problem with oil field
Silari wrote: Fri Sep 17, 2021 1:58 amWater is only listed in the 'Raw Ingredients' section, NOT the ingredient section. That's not saying you need water to make solid fuel, it's saying that the chain of ingredients for solid fuel in those two recipes can include water. This is because one possible recipe for getting light oil or petroleum gas is the cracking recipe, which uses water, and I believe it's using cracking instead of advanced oil refinement for the calculation because refinement can't be done in the chemical plant. The listing is different in the crafting tab.Khagan wrote: Fri Sep 17, 2021 1:29 amHuh. So it does. That's a real bug; I suggest you report it in the bug forum.DzikiJocker wrote: Thu Sep 16, 2021 9:31 pm The third error is an information error, i. e. when you enter a chemical plant and choose to process gasol or kerosene into solid fuel, it says in the requirements that you need water even though it does not require it.
Same as mousing over a burner mining drill lists stone in the raw ingredients - stone is an ingredient to an ingredient that can't be made by hand, so it's listed.
It's not a bug, just a result of how raw ingredients are calculated.
The errors are detected by my dad who plays the game and has over 2000h but, as for the errors.
Gasol production in the development tree is as follows
Oil>gasoline>solid fuel
no water is required anywhere and it is stated that water and mazut are required. This error occurs in a large number of products, e. g. explosives also have mazout in their requirements despite its absence in the production stages, as well as cracking from oil and water into mazout, kerosene and gasoline. It is possible to change mazout into kerosene and kerosene into gasol, but it is not required, because you can make gasol only without water from oil. which means mazut is added to most products despite not requiring it. In the production of plastics, explosives, solid fuel and even in the production of sulfur.
link to feeder video:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmu5OZ2tPVM
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2021 8:35 pm
- Contact:
Re: [1.1.39] Construction diagram not working correctly and problem with oil field
there is another annoying bug that feeders take away speed/productivity/efficiency modules when changing the feeder direction when there is no production in the machine or they can steal modules from the radio feed.
- By 'feeder' I presume you mean 'inserter', and by 'radio feed' you mean 'beacon'.
- That inserters can change modules in beacons is intended (though not very useful).
- I'm fairly sure that inserters don't remove modules from assemblers; can you show an example?
in addition, production facilities can also steal modules when they are empty or not producing anything.
And so I meant because the beacon and the inserter