Probably relies on local content stored in your browser?
[1.1] - Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Moderator: bobingabout
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:05 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Turns out Juxtapose wasn't able to fetch the imgur images (???). Had to inspect the element to find the 403 errors.
Tentatively, I think this works: https://cdn.knightlab.com/libs/juxtapos ... 5b6c7adf9a
At least, it loads in a private browser, which the previous link was not. Lemme know if it works for you? If it does I can put it in...
Tentatively, I think this works: https://cdn.knightlab.com/libs/juxtapos ... 5b6c7adf9a
At least, it loads in a private browser, which the previous link was not. Lemme know if it works for you? If it does I can put it in...
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:05 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Yeah, works!
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Excellent, I've put it in the op and the mod page.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
works for me too, thanks for fixing it
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
I had a look at the locale translations on Crowdin and did a first iteration of translation into German. While doing so, I realized that something was broken with one of the strings on Crowdin. I guess the semicolon confused a parser or something. Can you please check this source string:
https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio- ... n-de#30834
The English source string is displayed correctly in game, but I am worried that something about this will break when the translation is added.
https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio- ... n-de#30834
The English source string is displayed correctly in game, but I am worried that something about this will break when the translation is added.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
I've modified the source string to remove the semicolon.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
I got the really same error with the last update of the mod, this time related to the "solid-resin" icon from angelpetrochem. Is there something to fix or do we have to wait on Angel for this ?valneq wrote: ↑Sun Jun 07, 2020 4:29 amHey there,
I already posted on mod portal, but noticed only later that you ask to get bug reports here.
Loaded in addition to Bob's + Angel's, with ShinyBob + ShinyAngels. Got this error message:
44.962 Mods to disable:Fehler beim Laden der Mods: The given sprite rectangle (left_top=0x0, right_bottom=64x64) is outside the actual sprite size (left_top=0x0, right_bottom=32x32).
If this is being used as an icon you may need to define the icon_size property.: ShinyAngelGFX/graphics/icons/chemical-plant-1.png
Mods, die deaktiviert werden müssen:
• ShinyAngelGFX (0.18.2)
• aai-industry (0.4.13)
• angelspetrochem (0.9.11)
• angelsrefining (0.11.13)
• bobassembly (0.18.5)
• reskins-bobs (0.0.2)
• bobplates (0.18.8)
Feels like a bug in ShinyAngel, but ShinyAngel works when not loading this mod.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
What are your mods? Or can you post a save with your mods/settings that I can test against? I looked through Angels Petrochem but they set all the relevant icons correctly so it shouldn't matter that I set the resin icon, they'd either overwrite me, or I'd overwrite them, but the definitions should be correct in either case.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Oh, then I guess there is something breaking it in my modlist, could be seablock ?
Here is my mod folder I guess it's the best I can give you to work with. On this mod folder, your mod and library are set to the version before your august update (as everything works fine that way), if you update your mods in factorio you will get my error message.
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing
Also I want to thank you for your (amazing) work on this mod, it literally made me go back to angelbob / seablock, as it finally gives the modpack the graphical consistency I needed so badly !
Here is my mod folder I guess it's the best I can give you to work with. On this mod folder, your mod and library are set to the version before your august update (as everything works fine that way), if you update your mods in factorio you will get my error message.
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing
Also I want to thank you for your (amazing) work on this mod, it literally made me go back to angelbob / seablock, as it finally gives the modpack the graphical consistency I needed so badly !
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Alright, got it to crash.
It doesn't crash with my working version, though, but I haven't the faintest idea what I changed that would fix it, lmao. :X
I'll dig around, see if I can figure it out.
It doesn't crash with my working version, though, but I haven't the faintest idea what I changed that would fix it, lmao. :X
I'll dig around, see if I can figure it out.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Found it, it's SeaBlock doing it:
It does this in data-updates.lua.
You can fix this by replacing that block with this:
I'd suggest passing along this bug to SeaBlock.
Code: Select all
-- Change resin item icon to match resin recipe icon
if data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'] then
if data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon then
data.raw.item['resin'].icon = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon
elseif data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icons then
data.raw.item['resin'].icons = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icons
end
end
You can fix this by replacing that block with this:
Code: Select all
-- Change resin item icon to match resin recipe icon
if data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'] then
if data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon then
data.raw.item['resin'].icon = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon
data.raw.item['resin'].icon_size = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon_size
data.raw.item['resin'].icon_mipmaps = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon_mipmaps
elseif data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icons then
data.raw.item['resin'].icons = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icons
data.raw.item['resin'].icon_size = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon_size
data.raw.item['resin'].icon_mipmaps = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon_mipmaps
end
end
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Damn you rock... Thank you for your time on this, I will post about it on the seablock page .
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Bobs reskin greeted me with this:
The thing is I have bobs and angels set but no shiny bob mods. Maybe thats what is causing it?
I can add save for you to sync mods to if you can't reproduce the issue.
Code: Select all
Failed to load mods: __reskins-bobs__/data.lua:13: __reskins-bobs__/shiny-bob-compatibility.lua:23: __reskins-bobs__/prototypes/item/logistics.lua:59: attempt to index global 'item_list' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
__reskins-bobs__/prototypes/item/logistics.lua:59: in main chunk
[C]: in function 'require'
__reskins-bobs__/shiny-bob-compatibility.lua:23: in main chunk
[C]: in function 'require'
__reskins-bobs__/data.lua:13: in main chunk
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
__reskins-bobs__/shiny-bob-compatibility.lua:23: in main chunk
[C]: in function 'require'
__reskins-bobs__/data.lua:13: in main chunk
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
__reskins-bobs__/data.lua:13: in main chunk
I can add save for you to sync mods to if you can't reproduce the issue.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Woops. That's a thing I missed in the great item handling rework. Easy fix, though. Uploading now. Thanks for reporting the bug.
Edit: the shiny-bob-compatibility.lua is just an importer; it's loaded in data if no ShinyBobGFX, and data-updates if there is.
Edit: the shiny-bob-compatibility.lua is just an importer; it's loaded in data if no ShinyBobGFX, and data-updates if there is.
-
- Burner Inserter
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:34 pm
- Contact:
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Is there a way to split the beacon & module setting? Would make it so that if you have Circuit Processing installed you could have the modules from Circuit Processing but the nice beacons from your mod. Thanks
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
I will do one better, and explicitly support CircuitProcessing. I'll add beacon slot sprites for the 0th tier, and have the modules use those sprites in the 2, 4 and 6 slot arrangement.Edit: CircuitProcessing already adds them, just need to make them use the additional slots.
You won't need to do anything.
Edit: And done.
You won't need to do anything.
Edit: And done.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
Really cool looking mod ! I just had one question: is shinybobs deprecated now ?
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
What do you mean? I don't make ShinyBobs, so whether Zombiee makes changes or not is up to him. For my part, ShinyBobs is still supported as I haven't yet implemented everything that ShinyBobs does.
Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods
New release should now work properly with Circuit Processing.TheBreadbird wrote: ↑Mon Aug 10, 2020 11:31 amIs there a way to split the beacon & module setting? Would make it so that if you have Circuit Processing installed you could have the modules from Circuit Processing but the nice beacons from your mod. Thanks