[0.18.26] Crash setting up freeplay game: "EntityMapGenerationTask::generateEntities"

Post your bugs and problems so we can fix them.
Post Reply
TropheusJay
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 3:10 am
Contact:

[0.18.26] Crash setting up freeplay game: "EntityMapGenerationTask::generateEntities"

Post by TropheusJay »

not sure if this is the same issue, but in 0.18.26 on a windows 10 pc with modern hardware. im just going to quote my post on the discord.

"so im getting a very consistent crash on newest experimental (0.18.26) with mods. havent tried without mods because they are probably the cause. when in the world generation screen with preview on the game crashes after a few minutes and might be linked to adjusting the moisture bias slider. dont know, might just be a coincidence. the game crashes, and steam says im still playing. so i open task manager, nothing loads, and a few seconds later the whole computer freezes and bluescreens. stopcode is DPC_WATCHDOG_VIOLATION. will provide log if someone tells me the directory.
it doesnt bluescreen until task manager is opened."

this has happened to multiple people using the same mod pack. it is not 100% repeatable though because we were eventually able to create a world. log is attached.

according to someone on the discord, it is a c++ error and not related to the mods.
Attachments
factorio-previous.log
(168.92 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

TropheusJay
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 3:10 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18.26] Crash setting up freeplay game: "EntityMapGenerationTask::generateEntities"

Post by TropheusJay »

this was supposed to be a reply to viewtopic.php?f=58&t=85100

dont even know how i messed that up.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4567
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18.26] Crash setting up freeplay game: "EntityMapGenerationTask::generateEntities"

Post by posila »

TropheusJay wrote:
Sat May 23, 2020 8:02 am
dont even know how i messed that up.
I split the topic because you don't have 2009 model of MacBook or any Mac for that matter, and therefore you don't have the same issue.

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users