Train stations call ony 2 trains at time.

Adds new train stops forming a highly configurable logistic network.

Moderator: Optera

Post Reply
User avatar
cpy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 812
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:34 am
Contact:

Train stations call ony 2 trains at time.

Post by cpy »

After updating from 1.12.8 to 1.12.10 stations seems to limit trains to 2 no matter what limit train settings you set.
I don't know how to make them call more trains.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2801
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: Train stations call ony 2 trains at time.

Post by Optera »

Are there enough resources requested and provided to fill more than 2 trains?

User avatar
cpy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 812
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:34 am
Contact:

Re: Train stations call ony 2 trains at time.

Post by cpy »

There are enough resources to fill up 10 trains both sides. 2400K oil source 2400K oil requested 150K oil for 1 train. So 16 trains worth of transport.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2801
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: Train stations call ony 2 trains at time.

Post by Optera »

Check your control signals.

I have no problem getting 3 trains running deliveries in this test.
2020-04-11-15-25-55-3448325.png
2020-04-11-15-25-55-3448325.png (1.77 MiB) Viewed 595 times

User avatar
cpy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 812
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:34 am
Contact:

Re: Train stations call ony 2 trains at time.

Post by cpy »

I checked signals x times, it works for other trains but not for oil train with 6 wagons and plenty of space to spare.

Thanks for the help, that one station locked with train size was halting all the traffic. Different network for different train sizes seems like a quick and dirty fix for this.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2801
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: Train stations call ony 2 trains at time.

Post by Optera »

For anyone stumbling across this kind of problem.

All trains running fluids where length 7, as where requester 01 and provider 01.
The problem was another provider 02 built for small trains and set to max length 3.

LTN tries to prevent gridlocks by prioritizing providers without traffic, so whenever trains already where going to provider 01 it tried to use provider 02, found no train 3 long and gave up.

Solutions:
Setting requester to min train length 7 or using different network ids will prevent LTN from even considering provider 02.

Post Reply

Return to “Logistic Train Network”