If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Energy production, weapons, handling fluids and much more - excellent graphics.

Moderator: YuokiTani

asura6
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 11:07 am
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by asura6 » Sat May 11, 2019 4:07 pm

Yuoki all your tilesets that you added in your mod don't have walking speed modifier and have incorect sprites when put inthe world. Also a lot of items like modules and engines don't show in their description what they do or how much energy produce

SKleen75
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by SKleen75 » Sat May 25, 2019 11:50 pm

Hello Yuoki.
I can not get the nuclear fuel to work. MX-A and MX-C. There is a rezeip missing I think?
YuokiTani Fanboy.

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1018
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Sat Jun 01, 2019 6:34 am

This fuel can only be used in Obninsk and Mastercrafted Obninsk (atm). You need also a extra Obninsk to prepare the fuel.
Prepared MX -> Obninsk (to radiate) -> Washer (to cool) -> done (stable)
In Obninsk you need the grey cogwheel recipe to produce MF for generators

SKleen75
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by SKleen75 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 3:09 pm

Ahh. Now i get it. I have another question.

The MX Fuel is then only usable in the Rheinsberg-Boiler, right?

The Rheinsberg produces 1000° steam. If i use a Rensuir Turbine that only allows 500 max temperature, do i loose or waste energy or does it not matter?

Is there a Turbine that uses 1000° steam?

Thanks in advance

SKleen75
YuokiTani Fanboy.

SKleen75
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by SKleen75 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 10:22 pm

Ah. I found in the wiki!
However, if the temperature of the steam exceeds the maximum temperature of the steam engine or turbine, then the power output is capped at maximum, and the extra energy in the steam is wasted.
So question stays: What turbine to use with 1000° steam?
:D
YuokiTani Fanboy.

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1018
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:04 pm

A turbine for this is on Todo-List. Also Quantrinum-Reactor is underpowered and needs a buff :)

SKleen75
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by SKleen75 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:09 am

That´s great news. :D

Now another question. :D

In the Agronomie i can buy a frozen Ji-Ribu-s through the trade node for 9000 merchant signs. In the hydra farm these become 10 Ji-Ribu-s. Then i smoke them so they become 10 smoked Ji-Ribu-s. After that i pack them to canned meat deluxe and sell 4 of them for 300 merchant signs. Gives me 4500 merchant signs.
Imagevia Imgflip Meme Generator
YuokiTani Fanboy.

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1018
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Sat Jun 08, 2019 11:28 am

the deal is a lot more worse :) ~ 369K invest and 30K return ~ 12.3:1 loss
i will fix it with next update.
Attachments
Ji-Ribu.png
Ji-Ribu.png (219.49 KiB) Viewed 211 times

Siergiejus
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 7:23 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by Siergiejus » Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:18 pm

Hello Yuoki!
I know that maybe you are busy, but none of the diesel trains use "Rudolfs Fuel Canister". I try it in sandbox/ freeplay/ editing mode to check twice.
Attachments
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.12.05.51.png
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.12.05.51.png (3.26 MiB) Viewed 191 times
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.11.42.43.png
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.11.42.43.png (3.43 MiB) Viewed 191 times
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.11.30.92.png
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.11.30.92.png (3.76 MiB) Viewed 191 times
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.11.03.10.png
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.11.03.10.png (2.26 MiB) Viewed 191 times
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.10.55.45.png
Factorio Screenshot 2019.06.10 - 23.10.55.45.png (2.28 MiB) Viewed 191 times

SKleen75
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by SKleen75 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:07 pm

Aaaaand another one :D

Funny little quirk:

I was really wondering why the number of multifunktional toolheads went up. I searched my base up and down for a factory that might accidently produce them.
Then i found out that i was using productivity modules in the washers and the maintenance workshops. That way more and more toolheads where createt out of nothing. :D :shock: :D
Same problem with the smelters and the cold heat storage blocks. They are reproducing like bunnies. :lol:
YuokiTani Fanboy.

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1018
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:19 pm

The "Rudolf Diesel" are for compatibilty to an older version and can be removed soon.
hmm, okay i see it can produced, this should be not possible since some versions ... so i add this canister to fuel-types for use.

The additional "free" toolheads and also heat-storage are more a serious problem. the only way to solve this is excluding production-modules in the assemblys/washers etc.

thanks for your effort. i will upload a new version with minor fixes asap :)

SKleen75
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by SKleen75 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:21 pm

Another one :lol:

When i connect a Prototype 41 Inserter with green or red wire the connection is there, but the wire is invisible. That is a bit irritating.
Attachments
Unbenannt.JPG
Unbenannt.JPG (68.04 KiB) Viewed 178 times
YuokiTani Fanboy.

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1018
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:10 pm

interesting ... i will take a closer look. it's a little funny these days, on each error you don't know, it's the mod or the current factorio version ;)

kingarthur
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 935
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by kingarthur » Sun Jun 16, 2019 2:00 am

YuokiTani wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:19 pm
The additional "free" toolheads and also heat-storage are more a serious problem. the only way to solve this is excluding production-modules in the assemblys/washers etc.

thanks for your effort. i will upload a new version with minor fixes asap :)
If you add a catalist amount to the result of the toolheads productivity modules will ignore the item.

I've tested it with cheaty modules and even with 250+% productivity if an item has a catalist amount set it will only get the set output no matter how many times the productivity bar fills up

Post Reply

Return to “Yuoki Industries”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users