query if chunk is currently in generation queue, remove it

Place to ask discuss and request the modding support of Factorio. Don't request mods here.
sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1463
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:52 pm
Contact:

query if chunk is currently in generation queue, remove it

Post by sparr »

I would like to be able to check if a chunk is currently in the queue to be generated.

I would also like to be able to take a chunk out of the queue.

And while we're on the subject... I'd like an event that fires when a chunk goes into the queue, with the option to return False from the event handler which would cause the chunk to be de-queued.
Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 15059
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: query if chunk is currently in generation queue, remove it

Post by Rseding91 »

What's the use-case for this?
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.
sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1463
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:52 pm
Contact:

Re: query if chunk is currently in generation queue, remove it

Post by sparr »

I'm working on https://github.com/sparr/factorio-mod-w ... ontrol.lua

I call chunks "master" and "slave" to indicate whether data will be copied from or to them.

When a master chunk is generated, if its slave is in the queue I'd like to remove it from the queue.

When a slave chunk gets queued, I'd like to queue-or-copy the master, and then abort putting the slave chunk in the queue.
sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1463
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:52 pm
Contact:

Re: query if chunk is currently in generation queue, remove it

Post by sparr »

Bump?
sparr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1463
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:52 pm
Contact:

Re: query if chunk is currently in generation queue, remove it

Post by sparr »

Another year, another bump! I'm working on fixing some bugs in this mod and would love to have this feature to fix a race condition.
Post Reply

Return to “Modding interface requests”