[MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Topics and discussion about specific mods
quayside
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 7:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by quayside »

So after about an hour of dicking around I finally got the zone controller to make a small circle of +'s around the zone scanner. No amount of changing wires / coordinates / zone input will cause it to clear the zone, nor am I able to create zones anywhere else. Only tutorial video I was able to find is over a year old and seems to have entities that don't exist, like a manual zone-creation tool. Is there any documentation for the mod that actually explains how stuff works?

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 4050
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by mrvn »

quayside wrote:So after about an hour of dicking around I finally got the zone controller to make a small circle of +'s around the zone scanner. No amount of changing wires / coordinates / zone input will cause it to clear the zone, nor am I able to create zones anywhere else. Only tutorial video I was able to find is over a year old and seems to have entities that don't exist, like a manual zone-creation tool. Is there any documentation for the mod that actually explains how stuff works?
A scanner doesn't make zones, it scanns it. So if you got it to mark +'s on your map then something is seriously wrong.

You need the zone controller. And clearing a zone is done by giving it x/y coordinates and no zone.

User avatar
Earendel
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:57 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Earendel »

Earendel wrote:
Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:59 am
aklesey1 wrote:Hi Earendel
Can add auto-detect for bob's logistic when transport belt overhaul enabled - yellow belt must require grey belt when ur technology is researched
Yes, I will do that.
The latest update includes support for transport belt overhaul.

It also makes the bobs steam tech require basic steam tech.

User avatar
CrispyOMNOMS
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 1:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by CrispyOMNOMS »

Hi, discovered a bug with the vehicle burner generator. It is in the 'crawler' construction vehicle equipment grid with a vehicle construction roboport.
I loaded the burner gen with fuel and then gave the crawler a command to move towards a forest marked for deconstruction.
When the crawler stopped in position all the robots jumped out and flew off back to my base, ignoring there orders in the construction area.
I found out that this was due to the burner gen being emptied of fuel when a move command is made and the roboport deactivating as soon as the robots left the vehicle, causing them to find a new home roboport.

tldr;
Issuing a move command seems to delete the fuel contents of the burner gen.

User avatar
Earendel
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:57 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Earendel »

I don't make the vehicle equipment mods. Incompatibility with vehicle roboports is a know issue. There is currently no solution to the problem.

User avatar
septemberWaves
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by septemberWaves »

There seems to be an issue with the mod when Bob's mods are installed, and the inserter overhaul is enabled. There are duplicate unlocks for the express inserters and express filter inserters are researched in the "Automation 2" and "Filter Inserters" research nodes (respectively), which are both red science nodes; they're impossible to actually make for a while because of the advanced ingredients, but they shouldn't be unlocked here. They also exist in their correct research node (Logistics 3); it seems that AAI is duplicating them much earlier in the research chain though.

Protheus7
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 8:49 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Protheus7 »

AAI + Yuoki + ABPy causes the following issue (0.16) - All latets versions downloaded from the mod list:

To create the basic science 1 (red Science):
1. I need Fawogea stuff,
2. which is made in a Fawogae plantation,
3. which requires Tinned cable,
4. which is made from copper and tin plates,
5. which come from the tin and copper ore.

6. Tin ore you can be mine, water is needed (Py), so this requires an electric miner (with AAI, not default available),
7. which cost 150 basic science 1 (red science).....?

Burner miners can't be used. Could you maybe change the recipe for the electric miner that is is available at start and doesn't require research with added mods ?

Mernom
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16] AAI Industry

Post by Mernom »

Are you working on the 0.17 version of this mod? Can we have an estimated release window?

User avatar
Light
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 678
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 6:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16] AAI Industry

Post by Light »

Mernom wrote:
Sat Mar 02, 2019 4:00 pm
Are you working on the 0.17 version of this mod? Can we have an estimated release window?
Earendel hasn't been online since January 26th. He may be working on it already, but you may not get an answer to this question by the time he's finished.

If someone knows how to get in contact with him, please let him know.

User avatar
Earendel
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:57 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16] AAI Industry

Post by Earendel »

Light wrote:
Sat Mar 02, 2019 5:25 pm
Mernom wrote:
Sat Mar 02, 2019 4:00 pm
Are you working on the 0.17 version of this mod? Can we have an estimated release window?
Earendel hasn't been online since January 26th. He may be working on it already, but you may not get an answer to this question by the time he's finished.

If someone knows how to get in contact with him, please let him know.
I've been struggling for time. 0.17 will be done soon but please be patient. I might have to take some time off work to get it done within a reasonable number of days.

Mernom
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16] AAI Industry

Post by Mernom »

Earendel wrote:
Sun Mar 03, 2019 4:26 pm
Light wrote:
Sat Mar 02, 2019 5:25 pm
Mernom wrote:
Sat Mar 02, 2019 4:00 pm
Are you working on the 0.17 version of this mod? Can we have an estimated release window?
Earendel hasn't been online since January 26th. He may be working on it already, but you may not get an answer to this question by the time he's finished.

If someone knows how to get in contact with him, please let him know.
I've been struggling for time. 0.17 will be done soon but please be patient. I might have to take some time off work to get it done within a reasonable number of days.
Take your time. Just like with the base game, a good later release is preferable to a half baked early release.

Can we get spoilers regarding your treatment of power poles? If you keep the changes done to them, as well as your own, you get them having two intermediates each as materials. Will be troublesome to fit...

User avatar
Earendel
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:57 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Earendel »

This mod is updated. It took a long time because walls have changed and my wall graphics are paint-overs done by hand.

Power poles do require iron sticks now (as do inserters).
Attachments
wall types.png
wall types.png (1.76 MiB) Viewed 1354 times

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 4050
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by mrvn »

Wow, nice walls.

Mernom
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Mernom »

inserters need iron sticks now? wow... I'll need to find a way to fit it into my mall. Will probably need to redesign it...

Twsted
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Twsted »

Im having a small problem with you pumpjack
I attach it to the boiler from the ocean and it doesnt want to work.
It doesnt want to pump water into boilers or tanks. it just sits there.
Is there something else I need to attach it too first ?
Im using AAI-Industry v0.3.1.zip on v17.8 Factorio

thx.

User avatar
Earendel
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:57 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Earendel »

Twsted wrote:
Fri Mar 08, 2019 10:45 am
Im having a small problem with you pumpjack
I attach it to the boiler from the ocean and it doesnt want to work.
It doesnt want to pump water into boilers or tanks. it just sits there.
Is there something else I need to attach it too first ?
Im using AAI-Industry v0.3.1.zip on v17.8 Factorio

thx.
The offshore pump requires power.

User avatar
BlueTemplar
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2126
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by BlueTemplar »

Wow, gorgeous walls, even after the vanilla ones raised the bar in 0.17 !

Twsted
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Twsted »

Earendel wrote:
Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:10 pm
Twsted wrote:
Fri Mar 08, 2019 10:45 am
Im having a small problem with you pumpjack
I attach it to the boiler from the ocean and it doesnt want to work.
It doesnt want to pump water into boilers or tanks. it just sits there.
Is there something else I need to attach it too first ?
Im using AAI-Industry v0.3.1.zip on v17.8 Factorio

thx.
The offshore pump requires power.
It does have power. I am using ( Thermal Solar Power ) mod. Look at picture provided below.
Im supplying it with both Solar and Steam Engines and still says no power. And im still confused.
.
Attachments
Screenshot_8.png
Screenshot_8.png (3.57 MiB) Viewed 1264 times

Twsted
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:00 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Twsted »

.
Only when I attach a Water Well from a different mod called (Deep Water Well) does then the Offshore Pump decides to work,
as shown in the next picture below. I dont know why your offshore water pump doesnt want to work on its own as its being supplied with water and power.
but when I attach a different water source from Deep Water Well, it then decides to work.
.
.
Attachments
Screenshot_10.png
Screenshot_10.png (4.41 MiB) Viewed 1262 times

User avatar
Earendel
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:57 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15] AAI Industry

Post by Earendel »

Twsted wrote:
Fri Mar 08, 2019 4:38 pm
Earendel wrote:
Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:10 pm
Twsted wrote:
Fri Mar 08, 2019 10:45 am
Im having a small problem with you pumpjack
I attach it to the boiler from the ocean and it doesnt want to work.
It doesnt want to pump water into boilers or tanks. it just sits there.
Is there something else I need to attach it too first ?
Im using AAI-Industry v0.3.1.zip on v17.8 Factorio

thx.
The offshore pump requires power.
It does have power. I am using ( Thermal Solar Power ) mod. Look at picture provided below.
Im supplying it with both Solar and Steam Engines and still says no power. And im still confused.
.
Your graphic shows a closed system. There is no power so there is no water, and your generators won't generate power without water. You can put a burner turbine down to kickstart the system.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users