[Dominik]Upgrade planner allows mixing fluid networks

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
Rhamphoryncus
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:57 pm
Contact:

[Dominik]Upgrade planner allows mixing fluid networks

Post by Rhamphoryncus »

The upgrade planner allows converting between regular pipe and underground pipe. This allows you to place an underground pipe where you wouldn't normally be allowed, connecting two distinct fluid networks. It shows fluid from one and tinting from the other. Building more pipes causes it to flip back and forth.

Restricting the upgrade planner UI to not allow alternating regular pipes/underground pipes would solve it for vanilla although mods with multiple underground lengths would still be an issue.
Attachments
factorio_VKHPHu9oUK.jpg
factorio_VKHPHu9oUK.jpg (623.7 KiB) Viewed 1052 times

Saeuissimus
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade planner allows mixing fluid networks

Post by Saeuissimus »

In fact, I am able to replace an underground pipe with a regular pipe by hand even if this would result in fluid mixing. Luckily, we thought of saving before trying it out :P
Attachments
2019-02-26-223805_1366x768_scrot.png
2019-02-26-223805_1366x768_scrot.png (1.84 MiB) Viewed 1035 times

Dominik
Former Staff
Former Staff
Posts: 658
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik]Upgrade planner allows mixing fluid networks

Post by Dominik »

Good find. It's funny we missed this one. Problem is that the pipe underneath is connected to the neighbours, therefore the new, simulated pipe does not connect and the fluid mixing check does not see them. And besides, the upgrade planner was not checking for fluid mixing at all. Fixed now.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]