[dead] Wagons: More train stuff
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Mod is working and no need to scary people
Just we have to make sure that we don't have more than 200 wagons/locomotives.
Right now I have reduced total amount to 198 and it's working without problems.
Just we have to make sure that we don't have more than 200 wagons/locomotives.
Right now I have reduced total amount to 198 and it's working without problems.
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
0.12 actually? new version not?
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
all version have this bug. If you have more than 100 wagons I would be very carefulAirat9000 wrote:0.12 actually? new version not?
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Any details on how your fixing it? As for saving entities, I don't believe i have this problem with MoLogicCore. However with MLC I did implement my own system to save data.JamesOFarrell wrote:Glad you got it working. I've updated the main post advising people not to use this mod so they don't get bitten by the same bug. I've also started work on the new version of wagons that fixes this issue, It is requiring an update to nearly every part of the code though.Neotix wrote:Deleting script.dat from save helped.
Here is link to bug thread https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... f=7&t=4980
(Because factorio didn't support saving entities properly back then.)
Feel free to pick it apart if you want. Entity saving is in the Entity script.
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =14&t=2778
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Simply saving entity information in this method bypasses the issue:ludsoe wrote:Any details on how your fixing it? As for saving entities, I don't believe i have this problem with MoLogicCore. However with MLC I did implement my own system to save data.
(Because factorio didn't support saving entities properly back then.)
Feel free to pick it apart if you want. Entity saving is in the Entity script.
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =14&t=2778
Code: Select all
onplayerbuiltentity:
if glob.trains == nil then glob.trains = {} end
local newTrain = {}
newTrain[1] = event.createdEntity
newTrain[2] = "other stuff you might want to record"
table.insert(glob.trains, newTrain)
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
JamesOFarell will you add highspeed trains for this mod like in DyTech? or may be i skiped something?
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Right, I finally got off my ass and updated this. New version is in the first post, it fixes that game breaking bug and tweaks a few things like the speed of the locos and how accumulator carriages work.
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Thanks !JamesOFarrell wrote:Right, I finally got off my ass and updated this. New version is in the first post, it fixes that game breaking bug and tweaks a few things like the speed of the locos and how accumulator carriages work.
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
JamesOFarrell, the 0.13 is very very slowing the loading of game, it can takes 20 minutes instead of 2 minutes, in version 0.12 i didn't see that problem, please fix the loading of mod if u can
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Loading a save or starting factorio? can you upload the save so I can check it out?aklesey1 wrote:JamesOFarrell, the 0.13 is very very slowing the loading of game, it can takes 20 minutes instead of 2 minutes, in version 0.12 i didn't see that problem, please fix the loading of mod if u can
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Another problem with logistic carts and filters is that a storage cart with a slot filtered will still allow bots to deliver other items to it, but they will be destroyed as they are not stored in the filtered slot.JamesOFarrell wrote:Right, I finally got off my ass and updated this. New version is in the first post, it fixes that game breaking bug and tweaks a few things like the speed of the locos and how accumulator carriages work.
To test this, fill all but a couple slots with one item, set filter on empty slots, and put down an active provider with a third item type in it. bots will deliver the third item, but it will not be stored in the cart.
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
This is one of the 2 main issues (the other being building power rail with construction bots) keeping this mod in beta/WIP and it is mentioned in the first post. Because I can't interact with filters in any way I can't do anything about it at the moment. I'm hoping some updated mod API stuff makes it into 0.11 so i can work on getting this mod into a less hacky state.starxplor wrote:Another problem with logistic carts and filters...
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
I mean the starting of the game itself not loading of the save game, i disabled that mod and starting of the game was very quickly, but I think that may be the start and does not affect your mod, may be another mod - i have all bob mods (except bob mods which now in work in progrees status), all dytech, f-mod, treefarm, kassa industries, youki, moar insertersJamesOFarrell wrote:Loading a save or starting factorio? can you upload the save so I can check it out?aklesey1 wrote:JamesOFarrell, the 0.13 is very very slowing the loading of game, it can takes 20 minutes instead of 2 minutes, in version 0.12 i didn't see that problem, please fix the loading of mod if u can
I'll upload my data this mods folder and all u want later, if i not forget, i'm simply not have the opportunity to that writing right now
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
There is not any code in wagons that would cause the mod to slow down the startup time of the game like that. It adds about 40 megs of sprites which should add some time to loading but not 20 minutes. If you are using a zipped version of the mod maybe try and unzip it first, see if that makes a difference.aklesey1 wrote:I mean the starting of the game itself not loading of the save game
Just a screenshot of your mods folder would be great, I can download versions of any mods I am missing and test it that way. Also make sure you are using the latest version of facotrio.aklesey1 wrote: i disabled that mod and starting of the game was very quickly, but I think that may be the start and does not affect your mod, may be another mod - i have all bob mods (except bob mods which now in work in progrees status), all dytech, f-mod, treefarm, kassa industries, youki, moar inserters
I'll upload my data this mods folder and all u want later, if i not forget, i'm simply not have the opportunity to that writing right now
The only other thing i can think of is maybe something has corrupted one of the images? Maybe re-download the mod and see if that fixes the issue.
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
0.11.11 not work.
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Yeah it wont work, thanks for the update. I'll try to stop playing 0.11.1 long enough to update my mods =)Airat9000 wrote:0.11.11 not work.
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Your mod is really awesome, and thanks for make that. One thing that i don't see on your mod is: where is the liquid wagon? if you can do it will be really awesome (well, i mean if the wagon can takes oil or water)
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Glad you enjoy it. the Liquid wagon was planned but turned out to be impossible, until 0.11.0. They added the API I need to get it running so that should be in the updated version. That said, I will be updating my other mods before this one so it will be at least a week before i look at wagons.Razkiery wrote:where is the liquid wagon?
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
I have by the way your mod play I especially like electric trains, waiting now with liquids for transportation of oil and gas and lava. (gas Cartman mod) 3 more wagons. ready help in testingJamesOFarrell wrote:Glad you enjoy it. the Liquid wagon was planned but turned out to be impossible, until 0.11.0. They added the API I need to get it running so that should be in the updated version. That said, I will be updating my other mods before this one so it will be at least a week before i look at wagons.Razkiery wrote:where is the liquid wagon?
-
- Filter Inserter
- Posts: 402
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
- Contact:
Re: [beta] Wagons: More train stuff
Ok, liquid wagons are available here. I've decided to release them as a separate mod as wagons is a mess. I'll be doing this with Electric Locomotives and maybe Provider Wagons. I know I said I would release a version of Wagons for 0.11 but I just don't think it is worth it. If you want to open a save with electric trains in it you will have to open it in 0.10.12 with wagons installed, remove all the trains and rail then load it up in 0.11. This is usually not an issue when uninstalling mods but rail entities are unique and will cause the game to crash if removed. Sorry if this causes anyone any issues, if enough people care I can probably write a tool to remove the entities, just let me know and I'll see what I can come up with.