Saves and replays
Saves and replays
Does exist any way to extract map (blueprint.dat) from save? Or does exist any way to edit saves?
Does present in game replay recording/playing function?
Does present in game replay recording/playing function?
Daniel V. Lenskiy
Re: Saves and replays
Save can be migrated to "scenario" by running factorio from the commandline as follows (let's presume we have save foo.zip in the saves directory):
Factorio will start, load the save, store it as a blueprint (foo in the scenarios folder) and then quit. This is kind of a "development feature" so it is not really user friendly.
Code: Select all
./bin/prod/factorio --map2scenario foo
Re: Saves and replays
Oh, thanks, its all that i needslpwnd wrote:Save can be migrated to "scenario" by running factorio from the commandline as follows (let's presume we have save foo.zip in the saves directory):
Factorio will start, load the save, store it as a blueprint (foo in the scenarios folder) and then quit. This is kind of a "development feature" so it is not really user friendly.Code: Select all
./bin/prod/factorio --map2scenario foo
And about second question?
Daniel V. Lenskiy
Re: Saves and replays
Replays are disabled at the moment. I believe I read it was sync issues and that we'll likely get it fixed as a work up to multiplayer.
Re: Saves and replays
Exactly. They just don't work, I tried one recently, but soon I got a "out of sync checksum error".syneris wrote:Replays are disabled at the moment. I believe I read it was sync issues and that we'll likely get it fixed as a work up to multiplayer.
Re: Saves and replays
Understood.slpwnd wrote:Exactly. They just don't work, I tried one recently, but soon I got a "out of sync checksum error".syneris wrote:Replays are disabled at the moment. I believe I read it was sync issues and that we'll likely get it fixed as a work up to multiplayer.
Does factorio have any else useful command line parameters? Or some like --h, to i look them myself?
Daniel V. Lenskiy
Re: Saves and replays
There is --help but the map2scenario is probably the only one really useful.
Re: Saves and replays
Understood. Thank you.slpwnd wrote:There is --help but the map2scenario is probably the only one really useful.
Last edited by Reygan on Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Daniel V. Lenskiy
Re: Saves and replays
Code: Select all
tomik ~/src/factorio(0.9.x) $ ./bin/prod/factorio --help
Options::
--help display help
--version show version information
-s [ --map2scenario ] arg map 2 scenario conversion
-c [ --convert ] arg perform binary conversion
--wiki create source files for wiki
--autoupdate-stage2 arg internal use only
--autoupdate-finished internal use only
--apply-update arg immediately apply update package
Re: Saves and replays
I wondered that for a while: For me it ignores all params and starts the game... (MacOS)
... or any other option inclusive help.
Code: Select all
ssilk@ssilkpro [/Applications/factorio.app/Contents/MacOS] > ./factorio --map2scenario /Users/ssilk/Library/Application\ Support/factorio/saves/Puzzle1.zip
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...
Re: Saves and replays
I see, that is probably some MacOS-package-thing. I am on MacOS as well but have a raw binary before being packaged, though it should be possible to use console params somehow even for packages ...
Re: Saves and replays
Any chance to get this working on Mac for v0.9.9
(I ask if I should create a windows vm for that)
(I ask if I should create a windows vm for that)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...
- CreeperDaReeper
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:59 pm
- Contact:
Re: Saves and replays
Someone mind posting how this should look exactly for Windows? My attempts at trying to get the command line run the correct command all fail. (No idea what I'm doing really.)
Re: Saves and replays
Simple like tha daylightCreeperDaReeper wrote:Someone mind posting how this should look exactly for Windows? My attempts at trying to get the command line run the correct command all fail. (No idea what I'm doing really.)
Right click on factorio.exe -> create shortcut -> right click shortcut -> properties ->
-> in "target" field append " --map2scenario YourSaveName"
Next time, if you want to convert other save you should open shortcut properties again and just change save name. Or create another shortcut.
Dont forget about space between factorio.exe and hyphens
Or you can use bat(cmd) file.
Daniel V. Lenskiy
- CreeperDaReeper
- Fast Inserter
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:59 pm
- Contact:
Re: Saves and replays
Thanks for the help. Though I think I found a little quirk with this command, it doesn't like modded saves, sandbox (godmode), or both.Reygan wrote:Simple like tha daylightCreeperDaReeper wrote:Someone mind posting how this should look exactly for Windows? My attempts at trying to get the command line run the correct command all fail. (No idea what I'm doing really.)
Right click on factorio.exe -> create shortcut -> right click shortcut -> properties ->
-> in "target" field append " --map2scenario YourSaveName"
Next time, if you want to convert other save you should open shortcut properties again and just change save name. Or create another shortcut.
Dont forget about space between factorio.exe and hyphens
Or you can use bat(cmd) file.
(I started a sandbox game and selected to research all technologies. I then saved, quit, and tried to convert the map. Right after Factorio finished loading up, but before the main menu, it would crash.)
Looks like I'll have to find another way to unlock all technologies in the map editor.
Re: Saves and replays
Also you can turn all technologies researched by using console(~ key)CreeperDaReeper wrote: Thanks for the help. Though I think I found a little quirk with this command, it doesn't like modded saves, sandbox (godmode), or both.
(I started a sandbox game and selected to research all technologies. I then saved, quit, and tried to convert the map. Right after Factorio finished loading up, but before the main menu, it would crash.)
Looks like I'll have to find another way to unlock all technologies in the map editor.
Code: Select all
game.player.force.researchalltechnologies()
Code: Select all
game.player.force.technologies["toolbelt"].researched=true
Daniel V. Lenskiy
Re: Saves and replays
I am also unable to pass factorio any arguments from terminal on macos. It just runs without arguments. Anyone else managed to do map2scenario on a mac??
-
- Manual Inserter
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 5:48 pm
- Contact:
Re: Saves and replays
How do you go to the commandline
Re: Saves and replays
tilde key. [`]inventor1214 wrote:How do you go to the commandline
Re: Saves and replays
How would one do this on mac?slpwnd wrote:Save can be migrated to "scenario" by running factorio from the commandline as follows (let's presume we have save foo.zip in the saves directory):
Factorio will start, load the save, store it as a blueprint (foo in the scenarios folder) and then quit. This is kind of a "development feature" so it is not really user friendly.Code: Select all
./bin/prod/factorio --map2scenario foo