[0.17] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Adamo
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 7:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by Adamo » Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:28 pm

Hey,

It was the Camera Admin mod. I suspect you can recreate the crash if you install the mod, open a camera, then attempt to use the slider. It consistently crashed for me, with a reference to on_gui_value_changed. I removed the slider from Camera admin for now, so I don't have the exact message, sorry.

321freddy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by 321freddy » Mon Jun 18, 2018 3:30 pm

Fixed it in version 0.2.2

Thanks for the report.

Adamo
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 7:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by Adamo » Tue Jun 19, 2018 4:43 pm

321freddy wrote:Fixed it in version 0.2.2

Thanks for the report.
Cheers!

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by FerrariMAF » Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:57 pm

Hi, I´m getting this error on load:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/a1o5p0r0ciyve ... e.png?dl=0

Version 0.16.51

321freddy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by 321freddy » Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:04 pm

FerrariMAF wrote:Hi, I´m getting this error on load:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/a1o5p0r0ciyve ... e.png?dl=0

Version 0.16.51
Hey, I couldn't reproduce the error, but I made a small fix based on what I guess is going wrong, so please update the mod and tell me if it still crashes. Thanks for the report.

User avatar
FerrariMAF
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by FerrariMAF » Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:36 pm

321freddy wrote:
FerrariMAF wrote:Hi, I´m getting this error on load:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/a1o5p0r0ciyve ... e.png?dl=0

Version 0.16.51
Hey, I couldn't reproduce the error, but I made a small fix based on what I guess is going wrong, so please update the mod and tell me if it still crashes. Thanks for the report.
It worked ! Thank you ! This is a great mod =)

onon99buynoodle
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by onon99buynoodle » Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:20 am

I found that Attach Notes and Omni's mods is incompatible but only affect the recipe names.
Could it be fixed? I love to use Attach Notes but i hate to see the code name in game.
Omni's mods: https://mods.factorio.com/user/EmperorZelos
Attachments
factorio name error.png
factorio name error.png (116.65 KiB) Viewed 1013 times

321freddy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by 321freddy » Mon Jul 16, 2018 8:37 am

onon99buynoodle wrote:I found that Attach Notes and Omni's mods is incompatible but only affect the recipe names.
Could it be fixed? I love to use Attach Notes but i hate to see the code name in game.
Omni's mods: https://mods.factorio.com/user/EmperorZelos
How is this bug related to Attach Notes? Is the picture a screenshot of the player's crafting menu or some kind of Attach Notes menu?

I need more info in order to help you (your mod list, your ingame language, what did you do?).

zerodestiny
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by zerodestiny » Fri Aug 03, 2018 9:01 pm

I have the same issue as onon99buynoodle except it's manifesting with a different mod. In my case it's 'What is it really used for?' https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Coppermi ... y-used-for

Whats happening is when I install Attach Notes and enable it, the names of some gases, fluids and items break become their in-game key name as shown in onon99buynoodles attached image as well as my own. If I disable Attach Notes then
everything goes back to normal and works correctly.

To reproduce install the 'What is it really used for?' mod along with angels and bobs mods, press ctrl+f and type "Sulfur Dioxide" in the box at the top left corner and you should begin seeing the issue.

English Lang, Factorio v0.16.51(win64, steam), Attache Notes v0.2.3

Mod List:
Base Mod
Angel's Addons - Ore Silos
Angel's Addons - Petrochem Train
Angel's Addons - Pressure Tanks
Angel's Addons - Warehouses
Angel's Bio Processing [ALPHA UPDATE]
Angel's Industries
Angel's Petro Chemical Processing
Angel's Refining
Angel's Smelting
Attach Notes
Auto Reasearch
Bob's Adjustable Inserters
Bob's Assembling Machines
Bob's Electronics
Bob's Enemies
Bob's Functions Library Mod
Bob's Logistics Mod
Bob's Metals, Chemicals and Intermediates
Bob's Mining
Bob's Modules
Bob's Ores
Bob's Power
Bob's Revamp Mod
Bob's Tech
Bob's Vehicle Equipment
Bob's Warfare
Bob's multiple characters and classes
Deadlock's Compact Loaders
Factorio Cross mod
Fission and Fusion
Foreman
Free Network Wiring
Petroleum Power
Squeak Through
What is it really used for?
Attachments
attach-notes-bug.jpg
attach-notes-bug.jpg (233.13 KiB) Viewed 979 times

321freddy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by 321freddy » Sun Aug 05, 2018 7:53 am

Fixed missing translation for version 0.2.4

Thanks for the detailed report :D

zerodestiny
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by zerodestiny » Tue Aug 07, 2018 7:04 am

Can confirm, quick test so far shows bug is fixed. Thank you! I really like this mod.

dan
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:59 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by dan » Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:09 am


321freddy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by 321freddy » Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:17 pm

dan wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:09 am
Bug report. Repeated twice
https://www.dropbox.com/s/k5mfmbszh4v5n ... 9.png?dl=0
Can you explain your steps to reproduce the error? (you can also post the save file if needed)
Please tell me your mod and factorio version aswell. Then I'll look into it.

dan
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:59 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by dan » Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:41 pm

321freddy wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:17 pm
Can you explain your steps to reproduce the error? (you can also post the save file if needed)
Please tell me your mod and factorio version aswell. Then I'll look into it.
This happens when I delete the icon by right-clicking. But not every time, sometimes. Mod attach-notes_0.2.4, Factorio 0.16.51

dan
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:59 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by dan » Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:09 pm

Now I just chose the icon of the steel furnace and immediately after that there was an error
Image

321freddy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by 321freddy » Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:09 pm

dan wrote:
Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:09 pm
Now I just chose the icon of the steel furnace and immediately after that there was an error
Image
I tried to reproduce it, but no crashes on my side. If you can send me your save file (PM) I might be able to fix it.

User avatar
Harag
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 9:49 am
Contact:

Re: [0.16] Attach Notes - to blueprints and entities

Post by Harag » Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:39 pm

Not sure if this forum or the mod's discussions section is the preferred way to report bugs, so I'm linking from here, too (I forgot to select the discussion type for the report but it seems I can't change it afterwards).

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Shadow Commander, teewar